For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Michigan,  Oct 16, 2009

I'm very pleased with the rug. Pet fur doesn't show up so obviously on this rug as it does on dark rugs. The color is slightly different than my monitor shows. It's actually a neutral beige with some variation, but it doesn't have a yellow or peachy undertone like I thought it might. The rug is about 1/4" thick. I also like it because it provides sort of an optical illusion - it makes my room seem bigger. The rectangular braiding pattern seems like it's expanding outward at you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not traditional jute
 from Maine coast, ME,  Jan 16, 2012

This is a nice rug, but the "jute" used isn't like what you see in the more expensive versions of this style... it's more like braided hairs and doesn't hold up to wear and tear very well. Next time I'll spend the extra $ and get something that is more heavy duty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2010

Great value for the money and it looks great. A little lighter in color in person that shown in the picture. Definitely need a rug gripper underneath to stop from sliding or slipping when you step on it. The rug is very soft and comfortable to walk on.I have had the rug a few months and it still looks great. I vacuum it with the floor attachment of my vacuum so as not to break the weave. I can see traffic patterns starting in certain areas, I've read that rotating the rug will help with this. No buyers remorse with this rug !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seaside, FL,  Sep 17, 2014

I love this rug for the price! It has added so much richness to my beach style living room! It was shipped for free and got here within 3 days! I am very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug at a great price
 from CT,  May 6, 2014

Beautiful, natural look at a reasonable price. Color was as depicted and quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look in our beach house
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

I was looking to replace a bamboo area rug in our great room at the beach and this was the prefect choice. Looks fabulous and is easy to clean - just vacuum and done! It also is not rough on the feet, actually nice and soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this rug a year ago. I have pets and was tired of having them ruin my rugs. I wanted something inexpensive and natural. After dog sitting for a friend, I thought this rug was ruined. My friends dog was not house broken. I took the run outside and blasted it with a hose. I then proceeded to leave it out in the sun for two weeks. I thought for sure it would be unusable after that. Much to my surprise it held its shape and looked as good as new. The natural jute can withstand pet urine and more. It cleans, its easy to vacuum, and it keeps it shape. You can't beat the value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 25, 2013

I was looking for a stylish 5x8 area rug to protect the new bamboo floors in our kitchen. After much research, I saw a rug that caught my eye on h****.com and set out to locate it for purchase. I was thrilled to find it for a great price on overstock.com. The order/delivery process was smooth, as always. The only observation is that the rug smelled musty when we took it out of the plastic wrapping. However, after a few days on our floor the smell dissipated. In spite of the rich and nubby texture that I love, the rug is soft underfoot and we get tons of compliments for people who visit the house. Thank you overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, looks great!
 from Stamford, CT U,  Dec 24, 2013

These jute rugs are not cheap but they look great, and this one was a great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2013

Beautiful area rug....very warm color. Great quality !!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Handwoven Jute Rug
 from Key Largo,Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

This rug is beautifully handcrafted and looks great in our living rooms under the coffee tables. I purchased 6 of them as we have 6 homes here at Fisherman's Cove. Our owners love them, they really make the home look so good.I felt they were purchased at a great price. Overstock .com is great! They always have great quality items at a fraction of the original cost. I would definetly recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 2, 2013

I had no idea what this weave rug would look like. When it arrived, I was very happy. It is a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave is tight and pleasant under my dinningroom set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site info waserfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As shown
 from Jacksonville NC,  May 9, 2013

Good looking rub in good condition. Clean and comfortable to walk on. Nice price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive rug
 from florida,  May 1, 2013

Nice quality rug. Soft underfoot. Attractive design. Easy to vacuum. Its in the living room and I am getting lots of compliments. Provides a nice cool clean look. Appears to wear well. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven 5X8 Jute Rug
 from LA,  Apr 16, 2013

The rug is soft yet durable. It is softer under the feet than sisal and this is why it is the second jute rug that I have ordered from Overstock. It's a great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. This is my 2nd jute area rug from Overstock. Highly recommend them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from California,  Feb 9, 2013

Great rug has gone through some abuse and is holding up well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price
 from Southampton, pa,  Feb 8, 2013

For the price this rug is great. This is the 3rd rug i have purchased from overstock and I will continue to do so. It came within 4 days of purchase and laid flat right away. No one can beat overstock's price/quality for rugs! I'm buying all my rugs on here now. Plus for the price of rug under dining room table you can't be upset if someone spills or ruins it, if i spent $500 on my dining room rug at other stores and it was ruined i would be so upset! So just buy the rug stop thinking about it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person, more of a natural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great. It's underneath my dining room table so i don't have to worry about it slipping or moving but if not under weight of table would need slip mat under
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the weave is slightly off (not in exact straight lines) but nothing that bothers me much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 18, 2012

Rug is beautiful , soft, lays flat, and is true to size and color. I have it under my kitchen table, and the chairs slide easily without ruining the rug. And it has just enough pattern to disguise the small crumbs that get dropped. The only problem is that it sheds quite a bit, so socks pick up the jute threads, and especially dark pants pick up the threads, if you kneel down to get something. It's worth it to me, though. Beautiful and a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, beautiful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI,  Dec 17, 2012

Great rug. Tightly braided weave; each course of braiding tightly sewn to the next so I expect this to stand up well to high traffic and dining room chairs moving in and out. Looks good on medium golden hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

The rug arrived promptly and looked exactly as it was described. Have been using it for almost two years with heavy wear and still love it, easy to keep clean and doesn't shed too many fibers. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as photo demonstrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Run was excellent quality, better than expected wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top