Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 211 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OVAL NOT ROUND
 Mar 17, 2015

I purchased 6' round first and was happy with quality and color, but decided it was too small. I returned the rug and ordered exact same rug but ordered larger size, 8' round. I was sent an oval rug and on the tag it said 8x6 oval yet my order said 8' round. I kept the rug because it's not too noticeable and I really didn't feel like returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice for under the table. Cleans easily. Still lies flat after 4 months. Looks more like a natural dry grass color than the yellowish color pictured. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 2, 2015

This rug was just as pictured and described. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this carpet to replace an old one that our dog destroyed over time. Most of the reviews were positive, so for the price I decided to order one. Well, you get what you pay for. My husband and I could barely lift our old jute carpet, because it was so heavy. The new carpet, I could lift myself with no problem. Visually it looks pretty good. The color is nice. It is half the thickness of my old jute that I paid at least $*more for. It is on a hardwood floor under our dining table and chairs, otherwise it would not stand alone a floor without another carpet under it or a piece of furniture on it, because it is flimsy. I did not use a pad under it, because I have all the furniture over it. I would of happily paid more for better quality, as far as weight and thickness. If your not concerned about weight and thickness, then I think you would be happy with the rug. It is not poor quality, it is just not what I expected and does not live up to my old rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen rug!
 Feb 3, 2015

Looks great under our breakfast room table and chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Jan 29, 2015

We are very happy with this. It came quickly and was what we expected. Laid flat immediately, no odor, nice color and good quality. No loose pieces sticking out. Great buy and would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have been very happy with this rug, but a couple of years later it is starting to look beat up. It's under my dining table, which we hardly ever use, so I can only imagine that I was not supposed to use the beater bar when vacuuming. I probably should have read the directions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love !
 from Alabama,  Nov 22, 2014

This rug is perfect under out black wood breakfast table and four chairs. Adds texture and a good weight (not too heavy but not thin). The color description was correct. Enjoying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 18, 2014

I love this rug. It is subtle in its color, perfect match for match for my glass table and burgandy red chairs. Color was a prefect match to the real rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new rug
 from Atlanta,  Nov 11, 2014

This rug is wonderful! Very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy!
 from Aiken, SC,  Oct 21, 2014

This rug is great for under a table. We are using under a kitchen table and it looks so nice. The color seems lighter than the pictured but it is very neutral. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Oct 3, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful rug! The quality far exceeded my expectation. It is nice and thick, natural color, and lays out perfectly flat. The 8 ft round is perfect for my 42 inch round table ; plenty of room for chairs to slide out, etc. Unbelievable quality at this price; I would definitely purchase again. PS: there was no odor at all and the shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and good rug
 from NC,  Sep 10, 2014

It is a great rug and we like it. Adds look to our breakfast area. That being said, the jute shreds fibers. So, be prepared to sweep your floors daily. If you sit near the rug for sometime wearing dark clothes, you can see the fibers on the clothes. So, sitting on the table before leaving for work is a big NO NO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 29, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. This is a beautiful hand-woven jute rug - looks much richer than the picture. Bought it to go under round kitchen table. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Trussville, AL,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. The natural fibers are beautiful, soft, easy on the feet. Unlike some fiber rugs I had looked at, this one truly has no fiber smell. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the rug was delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Deal! Great Value an Looks!
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 9, 2014

I love this rug. I was looking for something to replace my 8 ft round dark red braied rug that had been under the round table and chairs in the breakfast area off our kitchen for the last 18 years! Wanted something that was modern and would blend with the 100+ year old oak table and dark brown leather parsons chairs. This did it. I never had a jute rug before and this one is soft and there is no shedding or odor at all as some reviewers said. I was concerned that the color would be too golden blonde like the straw mats from the '70s, but it wasn't. It defiinitely needs a rug pad under it to keep it from slipping. I used the one under my old rug since they were approimately the same size. This rug is definitely a full 8 ft diameter. I don't know yet how it will vaccum or clean up from spills, but I think pretty well from looking at it. Overall - if you like the picture and think it will suit your decor and purpose - get it - great value and looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2014

I purchased the 8' round bleached natural jute rug about 1 month ago and so far, I love it! The color is perfect, a nice natural honey color with variations woven in and works well with my beach cottage style living room. It seems to be sturdy and is very comfortable under foot even with no shoes or socks. Works best with some grippy padding underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Michigan,  Aug 6, 2014

I love this rug! The quality was great and the price was the lowest I found anywhere! Definitely would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jute rug
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Nice jute rug for the price. Color fades a bit in the sun. After 1+ years in indirect sunlight, we have a yellowish jute and a greyish jute! The only downside is that it does not always lay flat. We have tried on concrete floor, wood floor and carpeted areas all with and without an 8' rug pad underneath. Rug pad seems to help as well as table legs holding the rug in place in a slightly (but not overly) stretched position. If this rug is in a high traffic area, it is likely to start getting wavy and stretching inconsistently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Kansas City, Mo.,  Aug 5, 2014

Great rug! Great price! Looks and feels expensive but a really good value. It is very soft but durable. Doesn't show stains or have any odors like most jute rugs. Looks great in my kitchen!!t

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 211 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought