Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug, perfect!
 from St Louis, MO,  May 21, 2013

I have a round table and bought a rectagular rug that was shown with my table...mistake. This round rug provides plenty of room for the chairs to comfortably slide out and still remain on the rug. I am very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was very quick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It has the feel of the old braided wool rugs, but with a modern country flair. it looks amazing with baskets, and leather, and dark woods around it. I wanted a jute rug but a lot of them are too modern looking. This one could be used in a modern setting but looks fabulous with my country pine cupboards. It blends with my floors so it is more textural than a bright circle on the floor that is exactly what I wanted. I saw similar rugs at over 400 dollars each, and they were not any different quality than this one. The stitching is tight and this rug can be reversed and used on both sides so it should last a lot longer. I got a non slip pad for under it, that makes it feel even nicer, but i think you could use it without a pad, but it probably would not wear as well, so I think the pad is worth it. It is easy to sweep or vaccum up pet hair, I couldn't be more happy with it. I actually like is so much I ordered a second one for the familyroom to go in front of my leather sectional. Thank you Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is a bit more of a natural oak color with a lot of color and textural variation - what they show looks more light light pine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it looks fabulous on my new natural oak floors, It lays flat and the chairs move easily on it under my country dining room table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size is perfect. Exactly as described. The color is a bit darker but lovely and natural looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with round rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2011

I received the rug in only 3 days and that was around Memorial Day weekend, so I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it arrived. Even though I did not get a chance to unroll in for nearly 2 weeks, it rolled out flat immediately. It is in my bedroom and is very comfortable underfoot - even barefoot. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a nice neutral rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - and previous reviews let me know that it was even lovlier 'in person'
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Lake Charles, La.,  Feb 5, 2013

Love the variation of color in this rug. Have it in a high-traffic area, and, so far, it's holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from Portland, OR,  May 24, 2011

love, love, love this rug. it was round (not oval as someone said) and went down flat immediately. it cleans up easy, just vacuum, and feels soft on your feet. we have two kids so it takes a lot of abuse but holds up great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

I was apprehensive to order sight unseen but I am so glad I took a chance as the rug is exactly what I wanted. I was so happy to find this "round" shaped rug!! Perfect size, the neutral color is another plus and I love the texture. Excellent price after comparing elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and will know more with time and use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from South Carolina,  Dec 25, 2010

BUY THIS RUG! GREAT PRICE AND LOOKS SO EXPENSIVE! the pics online don't do it justice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New York, NY Apt Owner,  Dec 7, 2010

Nice functional inexpensive round rug that did not clash with out decor. Hard to find a round rug that fills that bill. Shipping as usual was super quick and rug was well-packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Perfect
 from MA,  May 16, 2007

No funny smell - falls flat instantly and fits perfectly under my 60 inch round kitchen table with chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant in buying this because we like the modern, minimalist look. But i wanted to reach out to buy something that was earthy, organic looking to balance the clean look with a homey look. We bought it for our breakfast area (with a round table) and absolutely love it. The kids drop all sorts of food (and tons of sticky RICE) on it and you can't tell (we have ultra-dark wood floors where you can see any speck of dust). And it now brings a homey element to our home and gives it a "restoration" touch to our home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Addition to Baby's Room
 from Alabama,  Oct 25, 2012

I purchased an oval jute rug five years ago, and I loved it. So, when we found out that we were expecting a little boy, I knew that this rug would work out great! The rug is durable, easy to clean, and matches our decor perfectly. If you're in the market for a nice "natural" looking rug, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Seabrook, SC,  Jun 7, 2011

We love this rug. Great quality. Overstock has superb service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 17, 2011

Was actually better than I expected and lays perfectly flat! My favorite part is the mixture of tones in the rug....matches the room in our log cabin perfectly! This was our second try as some of the pictures don't show colors very well (as i mentioned I was pleasantly surprised with these colors). Shipping was super fast and the return policy here is amazing too....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from Murphy, TX,  Jan 29, 2011

Love this rug. It fits perfectly under my large circular breakfast nook table. It rolled out easily and laid flat without coaxing. This rug exceeded my expectation in quality and appearance. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-woven braided natural jute rug
 from Avondale, AZ,  Jan 13, 2011

Real nice rug I gave it 5 stars great price... Looks alot better then the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Jan 5, 2011

We ordered this for our kitchen to go under our pedestal table w/ four chairs. I made sure everything was legit w/ the measurements beforehand, so I knew the rug would be big enough. However, it was still bigger than I expected! It unrolled very easily (no weird bumps) and is a great natural-looking neutral color. We have oak floors so it does blend in a bit but looks great overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Dec 7, 2010

So far the rug has been great, especially for the price. Although it had some curls in it when it first arrived, they quickly flattened out just by sitting under the table. The color is nice and matches any area. The only negative is that the dog has been able to scratch at some of the rug loops (which I imagine can happen with cats), but that is to be expected with any Jute rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Mar 29, 2007

this rug was not an 8 foot round but an oval. It was just fine for me but it was not as advertised.. It was a great value though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Trussville, AL,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. The natural fibers are beautiful, soft, easy on the feet. Unlike some fiber rugs I had looked at, this one truly has no fiber smell. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the rug was delivered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Deal! Great Value an Looks!
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 9, 2014

I love this rug. I was looking for something to replace my 8 ft round dark red braied rug that had been under the round table and chairs in the breakfast area off our kitchen for the last 18 years! Wanted something that was modern and would blend with the 100+ year old oak table and dark brown leather parsons chairs. This did it. I never had a jute rug before and this one is soft and there is no shedding or odor at all as some reviewers said. I was concerned that the color would be too golden blonde like the straw mats from the '70s, but it wasn't. It defiinitely needs a rug pad under it to keep it from slipping. I used the one under my old rug since they were approimately the same size. This rug is definitely a full 8 ft diameter. I don't know yet how it will vaccum or clean up from spills, but I think pretty well from looking at it. Overall - if you like the picture and think it will suit your decor and purpose - get it - great value and looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tara Braided Natural Jute Rug (8' Round)
Sale $194.65
Was $229.00
Compare $355.11
Save 45%
(20)
Tara Natural Braided Jute Rug (6' Round)
Sale $140.24
Was $164.99
Compare $199.31
Save 30%
(1)
Back to top