Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from Colorado,  Nov 29, 2007

I purchased 2 natural jute rugs for high traffic areas on my carpet. I have been very happy with them. They are thin (I didn't want bulky) and lay flat. They don't move around on the carpet so I don't ever have to adjust them and they don't roll up on the edges. While they are low key (don't compete with colors and designs in the room), the subtle variation in color tone keeps them warm and interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, I love it!
 from Greater San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 14, 2011

I purchased this rug as a natural fiber replacement for my old synthetic braided beige tweed rug under the dining room table. It's perfect: a warmer, richer color, wider so it's still under the chairs when they're pulled out comfortably from the table, and - so far, at least - not appealing to my cat in terms of clawing. My only wish is that it would be available in a size to fit under my kitchen table as well. (You can find the other sizes by typing into the OverStock search box: braided bleached natural jute rug.) Thanks again, OverStock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Southern Arizona,  May 30, 2008

If you like the look and feel of jute fiber, this rug is an excellent investment. It's substantial, of a pretty golden wheat color, and it laid completely flat in no time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm so happy I purchased this rug! I have a french country kitchen & I really had my heart set on a braided rug...but they are so expensive at other stores. I wasn't sure if this rug would have the quality I was looking for, but I was really impressed. It is similiar in color to the picture...maybe a little lighter, but there are variations of different tan/beige colors throughout the rug. I have three little boys & I love that it's reversible & durable, but soft on the feet & to the touch. It layed out very nicely & looks expensive (like a rug from Pottery Barn). I have handscraped oak flooring & it looks really nice under my kitchen table! I never write reviews, but I had to for this rug because I'm so happy with it! A must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality..looks & feels high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 10, 2011

Everytime I look at this rug, I love it more. It's a wonderful neutral tone with varying shades of golden beige. Truly lovely. It fits a standard 4-person oblong dining table perfectly. I also believe that the natural fiber fits into many decor styles. So far it is holding up well and will hide dirt and stains beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's a little lighter in real life.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is wonderful
 from Rockdale,Tx.,  Jun 9, 2011

I really love it! It is more than I expected. Lays flat and doesn't move at all! Am tempted to buy another. Also a real bargain at the price. Have been looking everywhere for just the right rug. Found it on the big O and it was just what I wanted. Very good quality and just beautiful!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is high quality!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from ME,  Jan 7, 2011

great rug. High quality. Only problem I have with it is that it is much lighter than what the picture is online. Very light tan which I'm pretty disappointed by, but other than that, great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jan 4, 2011

perfect rug for my dining room, color is great, feels great, looks great..... I am even able to vacuum it without a problem.... love it... the price makes me love it even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas GA,  Dec 2, 2010

I love this rug...the color, the quality, all of it. I would def recommend it. And I'd like to mention that Overstock.com is one of the best shopping experiences I've had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Frisco TX,  Nov 9, 2010

I was a bit concerned that this rug might be scratchy on the feet, but it is not. It lays flat and looks wonderful under the coffee table in my living room. If you are looking for a natuarl fiber rug that is neutral in color, this is the one for you !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & soft!
 from Panama City, FL,  Oct 30, 2010

We are very happy with this rug. It is surprisingly soft compared to other jute rugs. Perhaps because it is part cotton. It looks great in our living room and doesn't slide around at all with our coffee table on it. We have only had it about a month so can't comment on durability, but it vacuumed well so far. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 22, 2010

This was exactly what we were looking for. It was also delivered on time. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2010

We bought this rug to go under our kitchen table and think it works great. It is a nice neutral color. Firm, but not too rough of a texture. It is about 6 ft wide and 8 ft long. It arrived much quicker than we expected, which was a nice bonus. For us, it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Natural rug
 from Port Crane, NY,  May 22, 2009

I was more than pleased when we recieved this rug. It is perfect under our diningroom table with it's natural jute colors complementing the woodgrain and the fabric on our diningroom chairs. It was far better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Braided Bleached Natural Jute Rug (8' O
 from Fredericksburg va,  Mar 31, 2009

My mom really likes it. It looks good under the table. It clean up easy.:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug & arrives quickly
 from austin, tx,  Oct 5, 2008

This rug is really cool--it works great under our long dining room table. I ordered the 6' version as well for another area after the 8' rug worked out so well. A quick vacuum smooths it out nicely after it's unrolled. Also, the rug arrived much sooner than anticipated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Boston,  May 7, 2008

Its 8'x6.6', a great rug for under our oval dining room table. Great value for the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Illinois,  Dec 11, 2007

Looks great, picture and description accurate---measurments in previous review correct. Others say their rug does not lay flat, we had no problem. When unrolled, any lumps were immediatly removed by gentle tugging from edge. Second rug we have purchased from Overstock and been very happy with both rugs...can't beat the quality and price. Have already recommended to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from prescott az,  Aug 14, 2014

I needed a simple rug to go under my dining room table (not much use). This rug works great for that purppose. I don't know if it would do so well in a high-traffic area. It leaves a bit a fiber underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand -woven Braided Jute Rug
 from san diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Very nice rug, i am very pleased with it. Looks very pretty and doesn't make a mess like other natural fiber rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought