Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from prescott az,  Aug 14, 2014

I needed a simple rug to go under my dining room table (not much use). This rug works great for that purppose. I don't know if it would do so well in a high-traffic area. It leaves a bit a fiber underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand -woven Braided Jute Rug
 from san diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Very nice rug, i am very pleased with it. Looks very pretty and doesn't make a mess like other natural fiber rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Southern Maryland,  Feb 3, 2014

Just replaced another braided rug that lasted years. Softer than I imagined but nice, which is a plus. Just laid it down.. Doesn't rumple and edges lay flat. I am assuming it will last as long as my other one and it's reversible !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly soft touch
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful rug. I thought it might be rough underfoot, but the rug is surprisingly soft to the touch. Really a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Panama City, Fl,  Aug 14, 2013

This is my second Jute rug.and Love It. It looks just as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Quality Rug At An Amazing Price
 from Bartlett, TN,  Aug 10, 2013

This is the perfect size rug for my kitchen/dining area because my table is an odd size & shaped rectangular. My table is 48" Length x 42" Width (with leaves up). My table and chairs fit comfortably on this rug with enough room to pull out the chairs. Because this is a flat woven rug and not of a nubby texture it works perfect for a dining area. I hesitated ordering this rug because I thought from reading the reviews that the picture of this rug were inaccurate. Actually the picture shows an ugly, muddy looking drab rug. In reality it's a beautiful golden beige with varying shades of creamy off white and many shades of beige. There's also a hint of dark brown which serves to add some depth to the color. The colors are very neutral and it looks wonderful with my golden sand tile and dark pecan wood. It replaced a dark brown wool braided oval rug that cost way more than this rug. The change in my space is remarkable and I love it. It make my area look larger and brighter. This rug is tightly woven and came with no loose ends. It's a thin rug yet it lays flat with no edge curling and there is no shedding. I have no padding under this rug and it absolutely does not move around with a table and chairs sitting on top but you might consider padding if it's not anchored with furniture. This is an Alexa rug and that's a name I will look for again when I'm in the market for another rug. If I needed to replace this rug in a few years, I would buy this same rug if it were still available. This is one of my best purchases ever....Thank you Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nothing like the picture associated with this rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly high quality rug especially for this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit rough
 from BC Canada,  Jul 12, 2013

I was a bit disappointed in this product as it seems a bit rougher than I expected and not really a good fit for my room, more designed for an outdoor area or something more rustic. I would send it back but don't have all the packing stuff which makes it a pain to return as it weighs a lot. It didn't lie flat, even after several weeks unfurled, it curls around the edges. Not great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Jul 6, 2013

Love this rug! I needed a natural fiber rug for my dining nook. It's an odd shaped space so a rectangle rug wasn't a good fit. So happy I found this oval rug in the perfect size. It's fits perfectly in my space with our rectangle table which is 54" x 40" and has 4 chairs. All of the chairs stay on the rug even when they're pulled out from the table to take a seat. As another reviewer mentioned, it has a Pottery Barn look to it but far less in price, with an excellent quality. The edges lay completely flat when rolled out. We have dark wood floors and the rug does leave little fibers on the floor but I vacuumed it and will continue to do so hoping that it will decrease. Despite that, it really looks great and is the perfect addition to our dining nook to give it a really cozy fee. I've never ordered a rug from Overstock before so I was a bit nervous about doing so but am so glad that I took a chance on it. Would most definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image on overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 8, 2013

nice rug, nice color, perfect size for what we needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with rug
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2013

I am very happy with this rug under my breakfast area table. It looks even better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the low price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Feeling
 from KCMO,  Mar 11, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I had purchased some new leather furniture and was looking for something to give it a warm feeling. The furniture is very traditional so the woven jute gives it more of a comfy feel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the pic it seems to look like brown with some grayish hues but it is more brown with golden hues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is a good value. I have had it for 2 weeks and it is shedding some but I am sure that will subside s it gets some wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm so happy I purchased this rug! I have a french country kitchen & I really had my heart set on a braided rug...but they are so expensive at other stores. I wasn't sure if this rug would have the quality I was looking for, but I was really impressed. It is similiar in color to the picture...maybe a little lighter, but there are variations of different tan/beige colors throughout the rug. I have three little boys & I love that it's reversible & durable, but soft on the feet & to the touch. It layed out very nicely & looks expensive (like a rug from Pottery Barn). I have handscraped oak flooring & it looks really nice under my kitchen table! I never write reviews, but I had to for this rug because I'm so happy with it! A must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality..looks & feels high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is great for under a table. There is a lot of variation in the rug in terms of darker spots mixed into the lighter background. This can be a plus or minus depending on personal taste. I would have preferred a darker jute like the picture shows but I am still happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Aug 14, 2012

Very pleased with this rug. It is holding up well to traffic in the foyer. It did smell a bit when it first arrived and was a bit curled up, but after a few days, it was all good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to what is shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is placed in a high-traffic area and we also have a very active, large dog. The rug has held up well so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, shape, color and texture!!
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Jul 26, 2012

I received the rug pad first from one shipping company and then received the rug shortly after from another shipping company (kind of odd, but I get that Overstock has various warehouses) and was able to get both the pad and rug down very quickly! The rug feels nice on the feet, despite being a braided jute. The texture is exactly what i was looking for in my dining room and I could not be happier with my purchase. No smell, laid right down and it feels like it's been here forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy and not too scratchy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitching pulled apart on day one
 from Milford, CT,  Jul 7, 2012

i still like the rug - I stiched it back together so it coud be a bit better made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuka
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Dec 6, 2011

This rug is gorgeous...it took me for ever to find it...I went every store I new, like Pier one Imp., etc... and than I found Overstck.com and I been shopping every since and so far I love everything I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Feels Wonderful
 from Connecticut,  Nov 29, 2011

The color was brighter than expected; a creamy yellow rather than khaki tan but I like it. The braid is very clean and tight, and also thinner than expected, but that seems to be what makes it so fabulous underfoot; smooth with a slight spring; no lumpy braids catching on shoe treads. The shape is graceful, the look casual, and it's perfect in the room we bought it for. It's a happy rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter and brighter, more straw colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough; reviews help fill in the blanks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Jute Rug
 from Alabama,  Nov 26, 2011

Good value. I hope that it is durable - that remains to be seen after chairs get dragged across it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from NY, NY,  Nov 24, 2011

I was looking for a nice quality jute rug that was reasonably priced, and this is it! Great color & texture..in fact this is the second one I've bought (also got the 6' round). Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought