Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rough Rug
 from New York City, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

The combination of weaving cotton with leather makes the rug rough to the touch. In fact, it is less supple than any 'rag' style rug we've owned previously. The rug is in a high traffic area and will withstand rough treatment. In its current location it will be exposed to rain, snow, mud, etc. Hopefully as it wears so too will the leather and fiber. I think it's a smart purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much richer than that depicted on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeds the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 26, 2013

Beautiful rug, love the leather feel. The crease from being folded during the mailing process has come out after a few weeks. I have no complaints, and would purchase this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it will stand up to high traffic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Massachusetts Coast,  Feb 1, 2013

After reading reviews, I second guessed my purchase and nearly cancelled after ordering. Glad I didn't as this was much nicer than expected. What was a surprise was how soft and supple it is. It looks like a cotton rag rug from India, but both heavier and more supple/flexible. Rch color, soft, minimal leather smell (not unpleasant). Negative is that the 4X6 arrives folded in half and we are having a hard time removing the crease (it's only been 2 weeks and haven't weighed it down yet). Also thinner than expected, but that isn't a negative for us (being used at beach house and like that it's easy to shake out).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far (2 weeks), good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice accent
 from long island, ny,  Apr 8, 2012

This rug is perfect for casual living. As it is quite thin, it's not comfortable to walk on, so I purchased a 1/4" pad which is just enough to give it a bit of cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not Great
 from Rural Az,  Jul 22, 2014

The rug is still bent in the middle after being laid flat for over two weeks. Also, the rug edges are crude and not very attractive. The cotton binding does not stretch with the leather weave. It is definitely not a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handwoven blue leather rug 4' x 6'
 from Tampa, Florida,  Nov 12, 2013

I purchased the Handwoven blue leather rug 4' x 6' not expecting the vibrant wonderful product I received. I am delighted. The color is rich and it is woven In a manner that suggests durability with an understated elegance. I not only appreciate this product but am considering the purchase of others if available .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent color
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is not soft, but also not too rough. I have it under a coffee table to add some color in the room, and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Glenview IL,  Mar 27, 2013

The rugs I purchased are perfect for the room I bought them for. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was truthful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Feel
 from Gallup, nm,  Feb 24, 2012

Couldn't imagine what these rugs would look like. I loved them ( I order two different sizes). The rugs have a very rustic look. The leather is soft and like a woven mat. Unfortunately they were for my sons room and he wanted something soft that would feel good on his bare feet so I order him a shag rug and returned these. I am not sure how you would clean this rug but it would look great in a rustic setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me.
 from San Marcos, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

This rug is great. I needed a small rug to pull one small area together. This rug does the job. I like it a lot. Thank you, Overstock. The unimportant best thing is I did not have to put it together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color and good texture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought