Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This looks like a standard rag rug; the hemp isn't very prominent, and the denim weave is primarily lighter colors. It's a good price, but I was hoping for the darker colors than appear in the online photo, with more of the hemp coming through in the weave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Casual Rug
 from Southwest,  May 31, 2013

This is NOT a braided rug, but it looks a lot like one. Loosely woven with one thick strand of hemp twine along with the denim and double hemp warp threads. Soft texture, lies flat easily. If you are picky, you can expect to trim some frayed threads from the recycled denim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate:
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Jean Rug
 from Panama City Beach Florida,  Nov 20, 2012

Recived this today and I love it! Casual, unique- putting this next to the bed adjacent to the on suite bath. Just as decribed, soft enough to relax on, and appears it will hold up to lots of foot traffic. I am pleased and if I had room for another I would get the round one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we wanted.
 from North Carolina,  Oct 31, 2014

Bought to use in my husbands office. Perfect for the look & size we wanted. When vacuuming, use bare floor setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and style!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 30, 2014

So wonderfully surprised with this purchase! Love the idea of re-used fabric, and hemp, too. Looks great against the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great casual rug
 from Reeders, PA,  Jun 6, 2014

if you're looking for a casual rug that is navy, but not a dark navy - this is it. It is well made and looks great under my dining table over the travertine tile. Love it - great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Manhattan,  Jan 31, 2014

I can't believe what a deal this rug is. We bought it for our bedroom and it looks great. It's soft and thick and interesting looking. The colors are varied but in the same range so it works well with any shade of blue. We've had it for a few months now and there's lots of foot traffic and it has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and sheds
 from Coronado,  Jan 28, 2014

Denim color is ok, hemp and denim, are lumpy so I trim it. Rug is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim rug
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased rug for spare bedroom that is beachy and also in path to back door. I love it and the looks. There are a lot of loose end pieces of denim and hemp that my dog likes to chew on. Even with that being said I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2013

I have had this rug in my bedroom for a little over a month. It looks great!!! The denim is a great accent but it is not overwhelmingly "jeans on the floor" looking. Only complaint on this rug which I should have realized... the denim pieces every now and again come loose at the ends. The different colored denim strips are tied together with hemp, and every now and again I have to tuck the ends back through. Also I probably wont be vacuuming this rug a lot because of course the denim ends come out and have to be re-tucked into place. I got this on sale and it is a fantastic area rug for the price- covers the gross tile in the apartment and makes the room seem finished!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Great overall!! Casual or can be used in more formal area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug matches picture - homespun look
 from santa cruz, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

Great casual rug - heavy in weight. Some fraying in weaving with some uneven edges. Overall good construction - looks hand-woven! Color true to picture. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Montana,  Sep 27, 2013

This rug is excellent quality and value. Absolutely love everything about it. Looks perfect in our family room with hickory floors and brown leather couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to add texture/depth.
 from Edinburg, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Used in 4 year old boys room. Adds texture and fun. Make sure to vacuum with BRUSHES stopped. I accidently forgot and that didn't work out too well. Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Jean Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2013

It is under a wicker table on a tile floor. So it's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected after reading the description and reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Rag Rug. So it's exactly what I was expecting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything that I expected.
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

Bought the rug for my grandson's (6 years old) room and it is exactly what I wanted. It matches the online description perfectly. Some of the weave is slightly loose but it is still what I wanted. Only thing that I plan to do is purchase a rug pad to go underneath it for comfort for floor play.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hard wearing rug for boys room
 from Australia,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased this rug for my sons room. I wanted something neutral that would work with many colours, what better than denim! The rug is less blue than shown here, but I did expect variation as there is the same in denim. The jute weave is more prounounced than in the image, but I was still happy with the purchase. If you are buying make sure you buy a rug pad, this rug provides no cushioning. All in all a good rug....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More jute looking than as seen in this image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected for a woven denim rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycled area rug
 from long island, new york,  Dec 18, 2012

The is a nice color and fabric for a boys room. It does contain some imperfections due to the weave and how it was made. A few nubs here and there. My only concern is the loose weave pattern. I am not sure how it will hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks a bit like a berber fabric, only in cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So great! And I love the recycled jeans element
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this rug! I bought it for my son's room at our new house (an old PA farmhouse) to coordinate with a patchwork coverlet I found on Overstock. It arrived quickly and was wrapped in heavy black plastic. I haven't experienced any bad odor. The strips of jeans are nicely varied and run the range from very pale blue to dark indigo. I like the way the jute weaving looks against the denim. The rug is very soft and flexible (in fact, it was folded in half for shipping). Reversible, too, so that's always nice with kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought