Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great review
 from Tampa, Fl,  May 13, 2014

The rug is a great color and long thick shag. It looks and feels very rich I am very happy with the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice shag rug.
 from CA,  Jul 17, 2013

Nice long thread shag rug. I got the 6' round but wish I had gotten 7'. My round table fits nicely on it but when you scoot chairs out, they're not on rug. Good value with free shipping and no tax. Came quickly. You do need to brush/rake shag up a bit as it does flatten. Color less beige and more murky grayish beige but color worked for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker, murky color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & plush
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 1, 2013

I purchased this area rug for my master bath after returning two other rugs that just didn't do anything for me. The color is simple enough to blend with my neutral decor, yet it's elegant and rich in texture. The pile is perfect, it does not require raking because there are no annoying footprints left behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding after SIX MONTHS
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

This rug looks great! BUT, six months later it's still shedding! And, I don't mean a little... A LOT! It gets stuck in my dyson vacuum cleaner, gets on my clothes. It's all over my house all the time. I will have to throw it away. It's too bad, cuz it looks really nice. But the shedding is out of control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is a little more grey than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels great, but sheds endlessly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzz Bomb
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

Overall I like the look and feel of the rug, but it's a little like having a cottonwood tree in my living room. This rug sheds terribly. (e.g. walk across it once with dark socks and they're covered with "fur.") I've had it for about three weeks, vacuumed it MANY times with the recommended brushless attachment, and still have piles of fuzz all over the house. Hoping it stops shedding soon. Can't really return it at this point. I gave it a "yes" on recommending to a friend because of its appearance and feel. But I would definitely warn the friend about the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, cushiony, plush feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much to disagree with.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6' Bliss Shag Rug
 from FL,  Mar 9, 2012

The rug was not taupe as described, it was more of a caramel color or medium tan. I returned it and much to my surprise the return shipping was not free...........it was $$$!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not taupe, more of a caramel color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't comment on the quality because I returned it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 9, 2011

We love this rug and so do the dogs. It is so great to walk and I am sure it will be great for the winter around the fire for the dogs to rest on. I recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fluffy and great on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from ms,  Jun 23, 2011

LOVE this rug but I had to return it because I needed a bigger size for my living room. It feels phenomenal and is great for the price...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 from MARYLAND,  Jun 22, 2011

This rug is absolutely GORGEOUS! Of course, as everyone is, I was hesitant to order a rug on line and relied on the reviews, as always when ordering on line. This rug is so SOFT and of EXCELLENT quality, especially for the $$$. I have not set it up yet, as I have order other furniture I am waiting for. The color is as others have described - kind of silvery-beige, but will go with all colors...LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great shag rug for the price. The shag is medium deep, soft, and appears much more expensive than priced. The color, however, is a dark, silvery beige, and I don't think the photo shows it accurately. My husband and I are returning this for the off-white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rugis great
 from California,  Apr 6, 2011

Happy with product. Remember to take a couple days for it to bounce up asit is compresed with shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy
 from Doylestown, PA,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered this rug after 3 failed attempts at finding a shag rug to go in the nursery for my baby girl. Most were not soft enough or the wrong color. This one is so soft and the color really warms up the room. The high pile feels great under your feet. I've even vacuumed it with no problem. It is very true to the color you see on the computer. When I got it I needed to put some phone books, etc on the edges so that it would lay flat. It took about a day or so but now it is securely in its place and looks and feels great. I can't wait for my little munchkin (due Jan 1, 2011) to enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Jun 15, 2010

I have been looking for a rug like this everywhere...and I found it for such a good price on Overstock. I was extremely happy with it. It is a darker beige than the picture - but that is what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Antonio,Texas,  Feb 24, 2010

I love this rug!!!, I have a large bathroom and was looking for a round shag rug..I first purchased the 4' round, that one just wasn't large enough, then I saw this 6' round, works great..the 4' one is in my entry..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Boston,  Jan 8, 2010

I am not traditionally a fan of shag, but this rug is just the right pile between medium and "total shag." It is soft, textured and true to the taupe color. I needed a basic rug to compliment the patterned chairs I chose for my living room, and this rug is perfect. I ordered the rug a week or so before Christmas and it was delivered to my house in about 48 hrs! I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Brown Hopkins Soft Shag (6' Round)
Sale $223.39
Was $248.21
Compare $545.00
Save 59%
(1)
Hand-woven Bliss Chocolate Shag Rug (6' Round)
Sale $128.34
Was $150.99
Compare $259.62
Save 51%
(2)
Silken Chocolate Brown Shag Rug (5' Round)
Sale $95.49
Was $112.34
Compare $191.95
Save 50%
(3)
Back to top