Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Aug 9, 2010

The rug was as pictured on Overstock. The taupe color was rich, not a dull dirty brown like the larger taupe rug I previously ordered. Shipping was prompt with no problems. I am pleased I.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug
 from Greenaboro, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

It is a good quality rug and very well made. It feels good and is thick and rich. The color is exactly like the picture. Will work well and look good on my floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Neutral
 from Joliet, IL,  Dec 28, 2013

Purchased for my livingroom. Perfect tone to compliment my dark wood floors. Feels good between the toes. My first shag rug and plan to purchase another one from O.co for my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Soft Rug
 from MN,  Dec 9, 2013

I received my rug and it is a little darker than the pic but that is just fine with me. I noticed some reviews stated that the rug was not soft but I just love walking on the rug as it is really soft. It was also stated that the rug shed a lot but I have not noticed that at all. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought this shag rug after reading the reviews and I have been very dissatisfied with it. I used it for my bedroom. Withing the first few days, we started seeing a lot of shedding, we thought the shedding would stop after a few weeks but it just got bad with each day. We vacuumed a couple of times and each time we vacuumed, there was a lot of shedding, so we had to to stop using the vacuum on the rug. We however had to vacuum the area around it every day. I will not recommend this product as it is not a quality product/

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft rug
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a very soft, well made rug with no new odor smell that I have had with purchases made online at another site. The only thing is that the color is not cream as shown but actual taupe...more on the brown side. But, it is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is nothing like the photo online...it is more of a dark taupe, almost brown, not cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, so soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug didn't work out in the area I had pictured (too big and wrong color) , but it looks great in another room. It's soft and feels good on the feet! As others have said the color is darker than on the website picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

This rug is incredibly thick and soft under the feet, especially with the rug pad. Color is darker than the picture, but I expected that from the prior reviews, so was fine for me. Had to take a little extra effort to flatten out, but again, wasn't an issue and after a day of flattening out corners under furniture, its fine. In comparison to other rugs of this quality, this one was a steal. Somehwat of a slightly musty smell, (not overwhelming) but I suspect it will air out and has already gotten better with vacumming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than oicture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delightful
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Sep 18, 2012

I needed a large 4 x 6 foot rug for the bathroom and this rug worked out perfectly. Rugs this size are hard to find and I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a rug that would need replacing in a few years. The color is a tad darker than I wanted but it is neutral and can fit in with any color scheme. The bathroom is a pale peach and the tile floor is cream with shades of very light beige so the darker taupe blends without shouting out a color. Best of all the rug is so soft to walk on; we place 2 large bath towel sheets over it when showering to protect it from any splashing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and comfortable to walk on in bare feet. The rug sheds a bit but vacuuming once or twice a week helps cut down on the fuzz.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EnjoyingTthis Rug
 from Greenwood, DE,  Aug 17, 2012

I really love this rug. I bought it for my bedroom and placed it on top of my off white carpeting. I have 2 dogs (both 15 mos. old) and have just allowed them to come into my bedroom. As such, I did not want the existing white carpet soiled. The rug is soft and feels good underfoot. The color is wonderful. While the color is very attractive, the speckled tufts work to hide any spotting. Needless to say, the dogs love the rug. One of the dogs lies on it and does not want to get up. That is a good endorsement as it says the rug is quite comfortable! I would certainly recommend this rug for the quality, attractiveness and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match. The color in person is a bit darker and more speckled looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be well made. It is brand new and has been vacuumed only once. It sheds a bit, but I think that is usual for new rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Comfy Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a great rug for the price! It's soft and cozy and feels great on bare feet. My only area of concern would be that it is a little darker than it appears online but that wasn't a deal breaker for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as we can tell the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven blis taupe shag rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 29, 2012

This rug is really nice. So glad I purchased it for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful coler....Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Bliss Taupe Shag Rug (4' x 6')
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I love the look of this rug on my new beautiful wood floors!!!! The texture of this rug adds pizzaz to my living room...so glad I chose it. The neutral color adds to the beauty of floor. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. I will continue to reccommend Overstock to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is slightly darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the rug was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in my office
 from Rosharon, TX,  Jan 20, 2012

I like the rug. It fits well with my decor in my office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little different than what I expected , but still works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the rug is holding up well. I have it in a low traffic area in my office
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rugs
 from Vermont,  Dec 30, 2011

I have bought 2 of these rugs, one rectangle and one runner and they are just what I wanted. Perfect for my log cabin and very similar to the online pictures and description. I would highly recommend this product and Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug!!
 from KNOXVILLE , TN,  Dec 8, 2011

I received my order today and LOVE IT!! Looks great in front of my fireplace , Very soft and cushy under my feet .. My shih tzu is loving it too!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a true Taupe color just like they say..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2011

This rug is a good value and looks very nice in my bedroom. I bought two and they accent the decor very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to how it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2011

I love our rug! I bought it for my baby boy's room. It's a perfect size for his tiny nursery. It is SO soft and feels great. It's so thick and plush and so squishy to walk on! It hasn't shed at all so far. The color is a true taupe and true to the color online shown. I was kind of hoping it would have been a little lighter in shade, but is true to description and should be better for hiding dirt etc anyway. Very pleased with my purchase, quality and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and plush. Seems to be of good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to description online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2011

I purchase the 3 x 5 also for the same room and they work great together. I had looked for weeks and found what I wanted on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Aug 24, 2011

The rug is fairly soft and has the 2 different weights of threads. It's definitely a lot less expensive than comparable things I've seen elsewhere. If you're not interested in a particular shade of taupe, I'd highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little off - looks more beigy and less taupy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especailly for what we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but would have been nice if they specified the type of taupe (there are more than just 1 shade!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top