Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i WANT to love this shag rug!
 from Bayside, NY,  Feb 26, 2012

Ok, not sure if I will get a reply.... BUT here's hoping! We received this big, beautiful rug 2 days ago and the shedding is CRAZZZZYY. I need to know, does it stop or should I expect these big fluff balls to keep coming? I don't mind vacuuming but should I expect my clothes to always need the lint remover? Someone, help??!! I want to keep it but will return if this is how it will always be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy overall
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 25, 2011

I think the price is good for such a massive rug, it looks more expensive than it really is. The description says pile high = 1in and actually it is 2+ inches, so I was a little disapointed. It is not very dense, but the pile high makes it very rich. The color is beautiful. I have been using it for a month and it is still shedding a lot. I have to vaccum it 3x a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop the shag
 from Atlanta,  Jul 29, 2011

Very soft under your toes, but not cushiony, definite need for a rug pad(a thick one on hard floors like concrete). I've had it over 6 months and its still shedding...a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, I just need to know what to treat it with to stop the shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Bristol, Rhode Island,  Jan 21, 2014

This rug is great! I ordered it for our bedroom and finally laid it down last night. It looks beautiful, and my husband even commented that he liked it (rare comment, folks!). It's too soon to comment on the shedding, but I'll be happy to update as fit. As far as appearance and texture, I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Ordered one for the bedroom and liked it a lot in the living room, so I bought another one. Sheds a bit but not terrible, very soft and comfy to walk on, not very thick like some wool ones where you end up tripping over the edge, the noodles flop on eachother, quite perfect for me. The color is an ivory. I only wish they had used a light colored material instead of grey for the backing as it showes in some areas along the edges sometimes, just need to rearrange the noodles and cover it. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Southern California,  Mar 7, 2012

I received this rug yesterday. It was delivered quickly and was exactly as I expected it to be. It's a nice soft shag rug in white. Not too thin. Great rug for the price - I would buy it again and again. I expect it to shed a little but we have a dog that sheds anyway so what's a little more shedding around the house?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product just as it was described - great rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Lewis Center, Ohio,  Dec 8, 2011

This rug is very nice, it's soft and off white - exactly as it says. I almost didn't buy this due to the reviews regarding the color, but it's really off white not grey at all. Yes, it does shed but that's what happens with new rugs. If you are looking for an off white rug don't hesitate it's beautiful and so so soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shaggy
 from flordia,  Nov 25, 2010

very soft carpeting for your toesez.....adds texture to room .... not that white, more off white..... some shedding over all happy with purchase... thumbs up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY
 from Kentucky, USA,  Oct 6, 2010

I am pleased with my purchase. The rug came as promised and is extremely soft. It is not, however, as thick and plush as the picture portrays. And it has a grey cast to it that makes it appear a little dingy. Also, the "shedding" the first few days was very noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 11, 2010

Great rug! Looks much more expensive than it was. Very thick so there was no backing showing through as I had feared. The white color was true to the photo not an off white at all. Perfect for my daughters room. Love it and will buy another for my room!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

I received the rug in ample time during the holiday season....The rug has an enduring odor...for better or worse, it has a strong "clean" scent that overpowers the room despite flowery plug-in air fresheners....The rug sheds initially, so black socks beware!Overall, very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious. Romantic. Comfortable.
 from Independence, KY,  Dec 28, 2009

I LOVE this rug! It's absolutely my favorite item I've purchased for my new townhouse! I shopped around for the perfect size, color, pile length once I had an idea of what I wanted and this offer couldn't be beat! I am impressed and excited about my find! This is the biggest rug of this style you will find at this price! I'll admit- I've never been one to make guests take off their shoes or not take a paticular beverage (anything other than H2O) over a carpet before- but I request these actions now. There are a few strands that have stains in the fabric (which is why I gave the appearance rating a 4) but the way the rug is made I don't see a problem cutting out these imprefections (though I had yet to attempt this). There was more fuzz to pick off than I would have liked but what can you expect coming from a warehouse? I can even lay with my bare skin on this rug (it feels so good to stretch across, it's SO soft)- I'm fairly sensitive and this rug doesn't irratate my skin what-so-ever! I'm totally & completely THRILLED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top