Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great except for shedding
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

The rug looks very expensive, is very soft and comfy, and the color is a perfect ivory. My son spilled juice and food on it and I was able to clean it with just soap and water leaving no evidence behind. I was thrilled with this rug until now (after having it for about a month) since I am concerned about shedding. I vacuum the rug every week and before I am done vacuuming I need to empty my vacuum canister since it gets filled with the rug material. After playing on the rug, the fabric remains on our clothes and shoes and gets all over the house. The rug looks great, but I am afraid that it will disappear after a few months if the shedding continues. Keeping my fingers croosed on this one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and looks great
 from Phoenix, az,  Nov 3, 2011

Love the rug. It is comfortable and makes a statement in the room. At first I did not have a pad under it but when I bought one from a local carpet place, it made a world of difference. Highly recommend a pad. I read many reviews that said they received the rug in a couple of days but it took 8 or 9 days before I got mine. Not a big deal but just don't assume you will get it quickly. Some other reviewers complained about the smell and fuzz from the rug. I hardly noticed either. I vacuumed it and still didn't get a lot of fibers off of it. I am very satisfied and have received lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but sheds
 from York, PA,  Oct 27, 2011

I love the rug! It is extremely soft. I would definately suggest buying a rug pad for under it if you are going to put it on hardwood floors like I have. The rug does shed alot but it still looks very full and plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its about the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Solo Ivory Shag Rug
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 7, 2011

I love our purchase of this rug! It is exactly as the site described it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was a perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shag rug!
 from Bergen county, nj,  Dec 29, 2013

This is the perfect shag! Looks amazing in our room and you can't beat the quality! We use this under a cow hide rug and we couldn't be any happier. The price and the free shipping offered by overstock makes it that much better of a purchase :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but it sheds...a LOT.
 from Dothan AL,  Jan 11, 2013

Love it but there's a lot of shedding. I'm hoping that the shedding will end one day with all the vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to get rid of it because it shed so bad!
 from Salyersville, KY,  Jun 29, 2012

I love Overstock and have ordered several items from the web site. However, this is the exception. I ordered the rug in November 2011 and took it to Goodwill today! It is a beautiful rug BUT the fuzz was all over the house. When you walked across the rug the bottom of your pants would be white with fuzz (especially with black pants, ugh!) The last straw was when my grandson started crawling and it was all over his clothes and he was putting it in his mouth. So it had to go! The rug is beautiful but the quality is poor. I was telling the salesman at the store about my experience and he said it was probably glued rather than woven. He said when it is woven you can see the loops on the back? This one has a black backing so I couldn't tell? Maybe it has been glued? All I know is that fuzz was all over the house. An expensive mistake but I'm glad it is finally out of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Not sure that it was "hand woven" as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure that it was "hand-woven" as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and thick
 from Chicago,  Apr 18, 2012

Was so pleased with the 7'6" x 9'6" rug that I ordered the 6' x 9' rug for another room. Pile is dense and has a very soft feel. My experience is that these rugs shed very little. Vacuuming set on "high" position fluffs the rugs right up. Upon opening both rugs, the extremely slight new carpet smell went away within 30 minutes. Edges lay flat with very little coaxing. These give my rooms a nice, clean, modern look. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dense, soft rug. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured
 from Florence, OR,  Mar 30, 2012

I wanted a rug for a guest bedroom and didn't want to spend a lot. It had a strange odor for a couple days and it took a couple days for the corners to lay flat. What surprised me when if first opened it was that it had a dark brown binding around the edge, but the fibers covered it just fine. There is some shedding, but not to a major degree. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it. Overstock was great about another rug I returned that didn't match the description, so I feel confident buying from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like good quality. Not exceptional, not cheap, but above average for a synthetic rug. Better than expected for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Feb 21, 2012

This rug looks so good under my bed. It looks more expensive than it was and it is so soft. It was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

We had a baby and wanted something to cover the hardwood so we could get on the floor with her. This is perfect!! Soft enough that we can play on the floor. The shag is pretty long. For the first month it shed a lot, but now it has stopped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate, maybe a little more creamy/yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Montana,  Jan 1, 2012

I love this rug, very soft and comfy under foot. Love the off white color and texture it bring to my living room. The only problem is it does shed, so little white fuzz balls end up all over the house. Hopefully that will slow down with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2011

We are very happy with this rug - it's exacltly what we wanted! It's plush and very soft. If you are plannig to lay on it you should know you willl get covered in lint as it does shed fibers. This really isn't a problem for us because it's in our formal living room. We've had it for a few weeks now and it vaccuums easily. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and soft - very impressed with the quality./
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from illinois,  Dec 21, 2011

as like other reviews it was a great match to the color but sheds like crazy. still waiting to be able to vaccum the rug without emptiing the canister several times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exactly as expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

Very soft and plush rug. High quality. Will purchase a pad to make the area extra soft underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, decent rug for the price
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 4, 2011

I have a 100-year-old house with terrible, creaky wood floors I can't afford to replace right now, and I bought this rug for my stepson who is moving into an especially creaky bedroom. He loves it. No, it's not super plush like real carpeting, but it's very soft for bare feet, and in conjunction with a good rug pad, it's cushy enough. I researched other cheap shag rugs, and other reviews complained of shedding. Not this rug. I lay on it in black pants to trim the rug pad, and came up with no fuzz. I used the Safavieh Durable Hard Surface Rug Pad with it, and it definitely helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the screen image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. No shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As reviewed
 from FL,  Nov 30, 2011

As others have reviewed, the product is of great quality for the price. The pile is pretty thick. I am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend this item as an anchor for a living/family room. High pile area rugs make a room feel more welcoming and this does just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Jenkintown, PA,  Nov 12, 2011

The rug really looks awesome in our newly decorated living room. It is a nice ivory/off white color, not bright white, It did shed a little the first week but nothing major and nothing that couldn't easily be vacuumed up. It adds the exact touch I wanted. I wish the overall fibers and amount of fibers was a little more, but not disappointed given cost. Another satisfied Overstock customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! Great for the price. I would have loved it even more if it was a little thicker, but overall given the price it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Shag Rug
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Oct 18, 2011

I LOVE this rug. It is exactly what I was looking for to create some floor space for moving watching. It is thick, soft, and true ivory color. It does shed alot, but that is to be expected and doesn't bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful color, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, love it.
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 8, 2011

So far, I really like this rug. Great color and gives the room a very cozy feel. Has a little bit of a smell, likely from being rolled up in the plastic for so long, but not a big deal, fades within a day or so. I do find it a little strange that the backing to this cream rug is black; however, doesn't seem to show. All-in-all a great purchase and a really great price for a rug of this size. 4 stars only because it isn't made of wool - however, you could not get this rug in wool for that price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Ultimate Cream Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.15
Was $259.00
Compare $342.00
Save 36%
(18)
Hand-woven Posh Ivory Wool Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $244.79
Was $287.99
Compare $699.99
Save 65%
(2)
Hand-woven Bliss Ivory Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $140.24
Was $164.99
Compare $208.63
Save 33%
(14)
Hand-woven Bliss Ivory Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $204.84
Was $240.99
Compare $497.12
Save 59%
(4)
Back to top