Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 15, 2011

The rug is exactly like it looks in the picture - it is thick and soft, very comfy to lie on. The only thing I've noticed is some shedding on my son's clothes and hair (as well as mine) since we play with his toys on the rug. I actually purchased this size and returned it for the 8x11. I looked in other places for rugs and this is the best quality shag rug that I've seen. I've had it for more than a week now, with a toddler in the house, and it's holding up well - did not get soiled or dirty quickly like I feared, due to the color. It looks so comfy and cozy in my living room - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, nice price!
 from Edgewater, New Jersey,  Aug 1, 2011

I ordered this rug for my guest room to compliment my decorating theme and it blends perfectly! I wanted something with a shag look, but I wanted it to be affordable. This rug definitely fits the bill! It is lightweight but also thick enough to feel nice and cozy under your feet. It is obviously not a real shag rug.... in fact upon close inspection it looks synthetic, but I am ok with that. It still looks nice. The new carpet smell went away after a few days. I would recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously not a real shag, but it is a nice replica
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT SHEDS
 from PA,  Feb 5, 2014

the rug sheds.A LOT.....................................

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2013

The rug looks wonderful and is extremely soft. My only complaint is the shedding--I have it on a dark wooden floor and 'dust ball's from the rug are very noticeable and plentiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Mississippi,  Jul 26, 2013

Awesome Rug!! One of the best shag rugs I have ever seen. Great quality rug especially for the price. Thickness will hold up great for daily wear & tear. I would recommend this rug to everyone. Great purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical - neutral color works great with mostly everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality rug - one of the best I have ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical - I was extremely pleased with my order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug super fluffy
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2013

Really pretty and super fluffy white shag rug. It makes the living room light and open with the brown leather furniture I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same to slightly whiter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility nice and full
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug for the Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 19, 2013

I'm happy with my purchase. It came to me very fast. I was able to unroll it and enjoy it immediately. It is plush and looks amazing in my living room against my dark hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from salt lake city,  Jun 16, 2012

just as written. looked flat until vacumed and then a good looking rug;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 6, 2012

Looks great, feels good under your feet. Completely satisfied with rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellemt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!
 from Seattle, wa,  May 24, 2012

I love this rug! This was my first rug purchase on overstock and I was a little hesitant. I had nothing to worry about - the rug is beautiful and soft. I was a little worried that the ivory would look funny with my white walls and furniture but it looks fine. I am thrilled with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels soft and expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2012

Lovely soft vanila shag. It looks great and wears well, vacuums like a breeze. I use it in the bedroom and it's a great compliment to the furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of this shag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and lush
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

The rug was beautiful, better than the picture shows. The quality was unbelievable, thick and lush, much better than I had anticipated compared to the cost. I had been shopping locally, and most area rugs of this quality would run around $400 - $500. I was extremely satisfied, and it looks gorgeous under my dinningroom table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality, better than I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I originally bought this rug for my bedroom. I was instantly pleased upon unrolling it from the packaging. It was actually a little big for my bedroom so I decided to put it in my living room instead. I have a very modern look in my living room, and the rug fit in perfectly. It's comfortable and soft and adds coziness to the room. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but synthetic
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

The rug arrived quickly. It is a thick rug, but it does have a synthetic feel. Overall, I am satisfied with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $129.07
Was $151.85
Compare $287.25
Save 55%
(134)
Safavieh Milan Shag Ivory Rug (5'1 x 8')
Sale $140.87
Was $165.73
Compare $222.00
Save 37%
(1)
nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' x 7')
Sale $174.24
Was $204.99
Compare $318.74
Save 45%
(173)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $140.24
Was $164.99
Compare $269.23
Save 48%
(54)
Hand-woven Bliss Ivory Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $204.84
Was $240.99
Compare $497.12
Save 59%
(4)
Back to top