Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2012

I do not recommend this rug at all. It is very thin and cheap looking and the color had a green hue to it. I think the color was showing thru from the backing which was black. I have ordered from Overstock many times and never been disappointed until now. Having ordered 2 of these it cost me $$$ in return shipping to find out I did not care for them. Not happy at all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not luxurious, dense or plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Wi,  Aug 12, 2013

I love this rug! It's so plush, in fact it's the plushiest rug I've ever seen. The color is true ivory as stated, I do not see any greenish hues to it at all (as another reviewer posted). The fabric backing is a grayish color but does not show as the rug is very thick. The only catastrophe I had was with the plastic packaging it came in. Somehow (probably in the UPS truck or warehouse) some heavy black grease got on it. After taking the rug out I noticed some black smears on my hands and leg. It did get on my skirt and cream blanket, thankfully none got on the rug. I would have been one angry girl (and still may be if the grease isn't gone when I take my stuff out of the washer).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Bliss Ivory Shag Rug
 from South,  Mar 1, 2012

The perfect rug for the location where I needed it. The size is exact. Very nice rug...I order two more in a different size and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Hershey, PA,  Feb 19, 2012

This rug is gorgeous and very soft. It was exactly what was needed to complete our reading nook area of our guest bedroom. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug and am thinking of ordering it in another size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thich, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!!
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs for our bedroom that has darker hardwood floors and they look fantastic! I couldn't be more pleased with the rugs in terms of the quality and price. They hardly shed at all and they are very, very soft. They actually look better in person as they are more plush than depicted in the picture. If you are looking for an an off-white, shag area rug purchase this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 20, 2011

I wanted a light colored shag rug to go under my glass coffee table that sits on a dark wood. It really looks good and gives me just the effect I was looking for. Very soft on the feet, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Solo Ivory Shag Rug
 from Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this area rug for my son who had just moved into a house in Portland without any carpeting in the bedroom. It is an old house and the floors are all hardwood. Because is it old, there is little to no insulation under the floor and thus can make for a very cold room in the winter. He now has this rub beside his bed so he is not touching the cold floor when he gets out of bed. I am hoping to buy him a runner in this for the bottom of his bed since this rug worked so well for him although I would have preferred that there have been more color selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as it should be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and dense and feels good on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY RUGS!!!
 from Oxon Hill, MD,  Apr 22, 2011

I purchased 2 rugs from overstock and I absolutely adore them both. They feel sooo good under my feet. Real wool and not that synthetic fiber stuff. It's GREAT!!! Thank you, again overstock.!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!!
  • How is the quality of the product? AWESOME!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Hollywood FL,  Apr 19, 2011

I had 3x5 ivory rugs on either side of our king size bed, but with dogs and bare feet of kids they get dirty, so I change them when needed. These rugs are good as far as that they re good quality and they do not shed. Unfortunately the color depicted was a light ivory, and the rug was more of a dirty beige. They actually looked dirty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The picture was very light ivory which is what I wanted. The rug was more beige and almost looked dirty.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not as far as the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shag Plus Area Rug Plain Vanilla 3'3 x 5'3
Sale $41.64
Was $48.99
Compare $62.04
Save 33%
(2)
Hand-tufted Dream Ivory Shag Rug (3'6 x 5'6)
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $199.00
Save 50%
Amore Shag Cream Area Rug (5'3 x 7'5)
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top