Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 1, 2011

The color is great, the rug is soft, but the shedding is awful, awful, awful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Fresno CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I ordered this rug thinking it was a "bliss" shag rug, which is a very soft chenille-like rug. Apparentley that is not the case with all bliss shag rugs. It was your average shag rug. If that is wahat you are looking for you found it. Overstock was very easy to deal with on the return of it, so they get points for that:)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite thing
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2013

Looked great at first but after a month started to look really messy and lots of fluff coming off of it. I have already replaced it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great at first but after a month looked bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 26, 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS RUG! This rug sheds like crazy. It has has been shedding since day one. I have tried to vacuum it numerous times and it hasn't helped at all. The fibers stick to everything; couches, carpet, clothes. It's such a pain and would gladly return this rug if it wouldn't be such a pain because of the size. Would not recommend purchasing this rug to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug looks more purplish than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug - sheds a ton
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

I like this rug -- color was accurate online and it's very soft. It feels much more plush than similar priced rugs I've seen in stores. However, the other reviewers weren't joking about the shedding. It sheds a TON. I've now had it for nearly two months and I'm still swepping up grey lint daily. I have a dog that sheds a lot, but the rug has outpaced even him. I keep thinking it has to stop eventually... the dog grows new hair but the rug shouldn't! I still like it though and I'm happy with it -- just be aware that you'll have to be deligent about cleaning up after the thing for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft, great color
 from Aurora, CO,  Dec 24, 2011

It is extremely soft - my children and dog love it! The only problem is that it sheds a lot. I have vacuumed it a number of times and it seems to be lessening each time so I am hoping it will stop soon. To me, it is not that big of a deal since I love the texture and feel of it. It fits perfectly and I would buy it again for other rooms!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a true grey - same as picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sheds worse than a dog!
 from Davenport, IA,  Dec 18, 2011

This rug looks great, but shed horribly!!! It does not get any better. I am afraid in another few months there will not be any rug left. I also purchased a large size rug and I HATE both of them. I will never purchase another run on line! DO NOT BUY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Midland, MI,  Sep 17, 2011

Great rug... very soft... It did shed a bit at first and still fills the vacuum after vacuuming, but it's only been vacuumed twice so hopefully the shedding will decrease. Regardless, I am extremely happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2011

This rug is a beautiful gray true to the picture, and it's SO soft. Our new baby just loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top