Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning and durable
 from Paducah, KY,  Aug 6, 2013

Have this rug in my dining room. It's very durable considering we have dinner there every night with two young kids plus a yellow lab. Dirt lifts well. It is a bit rough in texture but we are obviously not laying on it. The design is beautiful and color is depicted accurately on photos.... The blue is a nice deep blue and reminds me of a dark sapphire color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design but the material is not
 from Sacramento,  Feb 9, 2013

I would only use this rug outdoors. It is itchy and the rug sheds. The print and color is beautiful (I ordered the royal blue color). I would not recommend this rug for heavy traffic or anywhere where you would be barefoot, ie bedroom. Disappointed that I had to send it back but this didn't work for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok. This is a handwoven rug that is rough and slightly sheds. I would not recommend this rug for indoor use. I walked on it barefoot and it is itchy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Washington DC,  Aug 12, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. The geometric design is so stunning in my apartment - it is an attention getter and that was exactly was I was looking for in a rug. I was close to buying a rug at West Elm and then found this one for more than half the price of the West Elm rug! And the quality is the exact same! The blue and creme looks really nice together - the creme fibers sometimes run into the blue, so I have to vacuum it a little more often than a typical rug, but it's totally worth it. I couldn't be happier with this rug. Thanks to overstock for blowing me away again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close to the description. The white is a little more on the creme side, but it's not that off from the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bold and the beautiful...this rug rocks!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 13, 2012

Everyone was complaining about how the color is different. Well I think they need a new computer monitor or a trip to the eye doc, because it is very accurate. The pattern is great. I've paired the rug in a room with a really sharp slate wall and everything pops. I love this rug, the Morroccan design, and the low pile texture. LOVES IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 5, 2012

Very nice wool rug. I like the rich blue color and it goes well with my dark-almost black wood floors. The quality is good and it seems to resist dirt and dust well so far. I have vacuumed it multiple times and it does not shed excessively and it seems to be of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wool rug. I think most people know what they are getting with a wool rug and I am happy with the product however, I do think the photo does not accurately display the texture/textile of this rug so it could be misleading. If you are looking for a soft or plush rug, this is much scratchier and has a wool look to it. It has the
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality. lots of shedding
 from California,  Mar 24, 2012

I am very disappointed by this rug as the wool sheds a lot. Compared to other wool rugs I have owned I would say the quality of the wool is very poor which ultimately made this a bad purchase .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. The wool is very poor and sheds a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not up to par
 from CA,  Dec 8, 2013

the rug does not come with a canvases back so essentially is a thin wool carpet. the material is rough and scratchy, not like other wool rugs I've purchased. the color is faded and dingy looking. its very thin and shouldn't be used on hardwood floors. i purchased for my sons bedroom, but because its so scratchy and rough he won't sit or even walk over it. definitely not worth the price as this is something that can be picked up at the local kmart or big lots for much cheaper. nothing at all unique or special about this rug. the pictures and online description are VERY deceiving.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds the perfect punch of color and style!
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 27, 2013

The rug is wool so it's not soft but we use it in our dining room under the table so we don't need it to be soft. The pattern and color are gorgeous and add just the right punch of style and color to our space. The color was a teeny bit more muted than in the picture but not that off. All in all a great purchase for us!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to retun it
 from Maryland,  Aug 31, 2013

The color is as pictured and that's the reason for the 2 stars. However, the rug is more like a large blanket then a rug. Also the smell was pretty bad. Overstock was great about a return but that was really the only good experience I had with this rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from dover, de,  Jul 28, 2013

This area rug was exactly what I needed for my space. I just moved into an apartment so it was perfect to add a pop of color to this bland space. It is wool so it's a little itchy to the touch, but good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Oklahoma City. ok,  Apr 16, 2013

This rug is well worth the money and exactly what I had in mind. Could not believe the fast service and great care and packaging for delivery! I will buy from these folks again! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and quality not like picture
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2013

This is not at all what I had in mind and I was soooo excited to get this rug too. Will think twice before ordering again :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same!! Picture appears to be a bold beautiful blue but when it arrived it was a subdued navy and not white or vibrant contrast as picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and itchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New york,  Mar 19, 2013

I love the pattern of this rug. There are so many similar patterns, but this one caught my eye. It is a beautiful color, and fits my living room well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Anchor for our Bathroom
 from EHT, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this rug! We purchased it to bring more blue into the bathroom, which we painted grey and decorated with navy/white accents. I love it...it does have a few fly away pieces of wool, but overall very nicely made and my favorite part of the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well...meditteranean like it says...not navy, but very close to navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from Belmont, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

This rug feels like a burlap sac. If you plan to walk on it, don't get it. The plush height of 0.65 in inaccurate: there is no plush what so ever. The color, and design were fine, but this is certainly not a run you would want to put your feet on, ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from OK,  Feb 8, 2013

I wanted this rug for my kitchen, a beautiful white Victorian style with a 'mantel' type cabinetry hood over the range, and blue and white china and decor. I wanted a geometric / trellis type accent, to pull the blue down to the floor, since most of the blue was in the porcelain on the mantel and on the wall and tabletop. This rug did that perfectly-- the perfect style to add for a nice mix. Looks great on my dark wood floors. Haven't noticed the shedding that someone else mentioned. The price was great, and you just cannot beat Overstocks shipping. I am a longtime customer, and will be back many times, I'm sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

LOVE THIS RUG! The material is certainly more durable than I expected but I don't find it itchy at all. Neither do the cat or the dog, who love to lounge on it all day long. Because of that, we vacuum often but there are still no signs of wear and tear. It's absolutely beautiful and is exactly what I was looking for. Definitely one of my favorite purchases so far from overstock and there have been many.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured... I don't know what other reviewers were talking about either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wonderful! Our living room is a very high traffic room and this rug has stood up wonderfully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty design but quite deceptive
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

The design is beautiful but the material is closer to hemp than the plush wool rug I was expecting. I have other wool rugs and they do not feel like this. I would recommend this as an outdoor rug or maybe even in a dining room but in my opinion, it's definitely not cozy enough for a bedroom or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is closer to Navy than tpictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually pleasing, rough on the butt!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

This rug looks great and really stands out against the light hardwood floor our all-white living room. However, it is horrible to the touch! It's very rough and scratchy. Anything that touches it will itch on contact! Even sitting on it in denim is no protection for your booty. Nice to look at, a bummer to feel. Keep your feet on an ottoman/coffee table with this one folks. I recommend but with reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great in our all-white living room, feels horrible to the touch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Miami, FL,  May 15, 2012

The rug is beautiful, my only complaint is that everything sticks to it so its a little more difficult to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accuratley
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate just hard to tell the texture and feel of it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top