Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 6, 2014

This is a beautiful rug but doesn't hold up well with use. I've had it for just over a month, and it's difficult to vacuum and difficult to move chairs on. It bunches up even with the non-slip mat underneath and leather ends come undone easily. I've had much more stable and heavier leather rugs that have held up through years of use. But it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting, but too nubby
 from Sunny Florida,  Jan 16, 2014

Very unique design, but nubby and uncomfortable to walk on. The color is more of a brown then pictured so I returned it based on the fact that it blended into the brown wood floor that it was sitting on. I wanted something lighter that would pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this rug. It looks perfect in the room I purchased it for. It really pull the whole room together. It is unique, very different than most area rugs. It does smell nice, like leather. It arrives folded up in its package, so at first I thought it was the wrong size but it was the correct one. Very happy with this purchase and the price of the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks great!
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2013

I have a dog that is allergic to the natural fibers in jute/sisal rugs. I thought I would try the leather. This rug has the same look and effect as that type of rug. I love the look and my dog is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it appears
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from NH,  Oct 5, 2012

The quality of the rug is great, what has happened to it is my fault. We have a beagle puppy that likes to race around the house so the rug ends up all crunched up around the chair legs. I have it under the dining room table. She also found a piece of scrap food and ended up chewing a hole in the rug. It doesn't show much so still using it. The quality is wonderful, too bad I can't say the same for my household!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Rug
 from Ventura, California,  Mar 24, 2012

This is my 2nd rug purchase from overstock.com and I am pleased again! Just a great looking rug. I wasn't sure that I was going to like it, because I prefer a thicker, shag type carpet, but it looks wonderful in our living room. Our living room is a super high traffic area and our couch is right by the slier door so our dogs go in and out all day. We needed something that looked nice but could also withstand dogs. This rug did the trick. I also love the smell of the leather. Great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, thick material. This is going to be great in my high traffic living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2012

I would recommend this rug. It's great looking, goes with a great deal many styles. My only caution: my dog loves to chew on it. It's woven leather and I hadn't considered that it might be tasty. The corners are now tattered from loving abuse. Buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesom
 from dc,  Feb 2, 2012

Got this for our living room and we are very pleased with it. It looks awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly holding up pretty well
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

Rug has held up to animal accidents, surprisingly able to clean it and hose it off outside where it dries in the sun. It is starting to stretch out a bit. Considering it is in a high use area of the kitchen- I guess it would be expected. I vacuum it regularly and I notice some of the braids are loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2011

I actually have recommended this to my friend- It is a rag rug made of leather- fantastic look- Neutral but with a great vibe- It will last longer than an average rag rug and shows no wear- In our living room, it adds a touch of an exotic vibe. Would work great in a beach house situation or with a neutral southwestern motif as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker in person- which I like
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chindi Rug - exactly right
 from Newcastle, CA,  Apr 14, 2011

Was looking for a lighter rug for the summer - and this was exactly right. Love the leather smell - as do my cats - it's the new hotspot for sleeping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much - the reviews helped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Tennessee,  Mar 3, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive, large, neutral colored natural material rug for under a dining room table and chairs. This is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 21, 2010

I was very pleased with this item. It's made of woven leather and is very cool. It's not thick, but the weight of the leather holds it nicely in place, plus it smells good. I couldn't be happier, and the spot it was intended for couldn't look nicer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather rug
 from Sacramento,  Apr 2, 2010

This rug is nicer than I expected! It is light but sturdy. Its natural look, smell and color matches the contemporary stile of my furniture and complement my white tile floor. It definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought