Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but you can't walk on it!
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Mar 22, 2012

This rug looks really nice but the second you start walking on it, the braiding starts to fray. I've only had it a few weeks and it looks like it is years old. It's also very soft and moves easily even with a pad underneath. If you are going to put it somewhere "just for show" I'm sure it will be fine, but I wouldn't recommend anywhere with traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtn girl
 Feb 17, 2016

Nice rug. Not real thick, which is what I wanted. It is not a solid black rug. There flecks, or areas of the natural golden color throughout the rug. Very minimal in appearance. If it really bothers you, buy a black sharpy. This rug is under a 60inch round table with enough room for chairs to be pulled in and out. No oder was detected and delivery was prompt. My patio door opens and closes over top of it. Not sure if it would hold up in high traffic areas for long, or if you pull chairs in and out often... I vacuum without a beater brush. There is some dust that accumulates under the rug, so I vacuum or mop that up on occasion. For the price, it's a nice looking natural fiber rug. Softer under foot than expected, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 Feb 19, 2015

Not exactly what I was hoping for as the rug is thinner than braided rugs I'm used to seeing. However, it's in a guest room and when something else comes up more appropriate, I can always use this rug outside on the porch or in the kitchen. Has a lot of potential use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Dec 12, 2013

My kitchen looks so much better having this area rug under my dinette set. Can't believe I waited so long to add something like this to the room. Just beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K.
 from Maryland,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this for under my kitchen table and it's fine for now. It does lay very flat by using a regular non-slip rug pad underneath. It is thinner than most other jute rugs I've seen and the other one I have in my house (not purchased from Overstock), but that doesn't bother me since it lies flat. What I am most disappointed with the quality of the dye used to make this rug black. There are small areas all over the rug where it wasn't dyed properly and so it is reddish-brown. Also, I recently tried to clean up a spill with a simple wet/damp rag and it was impossible to clean the spill without removing some of the dye onto the rag and fading the rug in spots. It serves my purpose and it wasn't terribly expensive so I am not too upset about this rug, but I don't expect it to last very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, but splotchy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love jute rugs just not this one
 from il.,  Jan 10, 2012

They first sent the wrong size...quickly responded and sent right rug...unfortunately, it is just too beat up looking and somewhat smelly. Might be nice in an old cabin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dingy black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks somewhat like a used rug...beat up look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not lie flat - very thin rug
 from Portland OR,  Dec 20, 2011

I wanted to love this rug - even if it were $40 I would want it to lie flat at the very least. Very thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? uneven color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price!
 from AZ,  Jun 29, 2011

This was a great accent rug for my entry. Quality is good and people comment on it every time they arrive!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes... very black.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Jute Rug
 from Mississippi,  Jun 10, 2011

Thanks Overstock for the extra special fast and safe shipping..This rug is the best bargain. The jute is soft and the black color is just perfect. Rolled it out and placed it the 8' pad that I ordered and after a few walk arounds on it, it was flat and sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is of good quality, lots better than I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Holyoke, MA,  May 16, 2011

the rug looks great! we put it under the dining room table. it's even softer than I expected!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought