Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I'm so happy I purchased this rug! I live in a rental and the landlord spends no money on the patched 50-yr old hardwood floors. This room-size rug is THE ANSWER for me..adds warmth and depth to the all-purpose living room, even comfortable to walk on..no odor, easy to place exactly where I want it...no longer have to lug out the heavy carpet sweeper, easy to vacuam with the bare floor attachment. Added a bright smaller rug in center for accent under coffee table. I caused a stain (unknowingly overwatered a plant), but even that blends in and doesn't "glare". Very tough and stands up to dogs, cats, grandchildren, and elderly mom who eats there every meal (crumbs and such easily swept up.) Love the natural, light khaki color. Perfect for all tastes, except for the formal-leaning decorator. Slight smudge on border at one corner prevents a 5 star rating.Could not have afforded anywhere else. I love shopping with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

Big rug, but color is more yellow than on the site. It's a good deal for the price but it did not go with our decor. So I returned it and got the gray one. The boarder was uneven and not squared off on the corners, but everything else was fine. The rubber backing scent was gone after the first day, no strong scent from the jute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more yellow than beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jute was ok, boarder was poorly stitched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug will not flatten out
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

I have had this rug for about a month now but I can not get rid of the wrinkles/waves from where it was rolled up. I have tried to flatten it by setting another heavy rug rolled up on the edges but it's not flattening out. Unfortunately, I passed the 30 day return limit, I am very upset about it. If this rug was in my primary residence I would have been able to return it in time, but I unrolled it one weekend and didn't make it back out to our vacation home for almost a month and even after trying to flatten out the edges- it still looks wavy and uneven. I am not going to be able to use this rug because it is a trip-hazard. I am very upset. otherwise it was a perfect rug- the color and texture matched the image on the site and I would have been very happy with it- but it seems like it must have been wet at one time while rolled up -- something has happened and the rug is warped; completely unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Feb 18, 2010

Rug and color are as pictured-a khaki color. Rug is handwoven and therefore has a few inconsistencies in the weaving. I wanted a rug to compliment my tropical rattan furniture. A nice rug to get if you want a natural look. Delivery takes only a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 13, 2009

This was an easy, quick way to purchase a well made rug at a great price. It had a little odor at first, but it dissipated within a few days. The only problem now is that my friends dog "marked" a portion of it on day 3! I'll have to rotate it so the stain is under the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jun 9, 2008

We ordered the beige rug for our dining room and it looks great on our wood floors - the perfect neutral. I didn't notice the smell that other reviewers had noted at all. we had to put some heavy objects on the corners til it flattened out and now it looks beautiful. I also love that it has a rubber backing so we didn't have to spend additional money on a rug pad. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 10, 2008

I bought this rug for my living room and it is working out quite nicely. You would pay much, much more for something similar elsewhere. Shipping was quick and it was in good shape upon arrival. The border is a true beige, similar to a classic pair of khakis. I will say that there is a bit of a rubber odor when first laid, and even a few weeks later you can detect it slightly. I probably would have rated it five stars if not for this issue. However, it seems to be fading and the deal was such that I don't regret living with it for a few weeks while it aired out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped it would be.
 from Martin, TN,  Dec 16, 2014

I am so pleased with this rug. Color was perfect, no smell, curling of edges flattened out in a couple of days with weighted objects placed on the edges. At this price, I'll buy another as soon as I figure ou where to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Area Rug
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2014

This is a nice, strong, well made area rug although the texture is more coarse and stiffer than I had expected. Great value. Probably good therapy on the feet, but it is rough feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Vermont,  Mar 8, 2014

Looks great! I love the color, texture. No smell, rolls out flat. Only "issue" is that there are some irregularities in the weave, but I like that so it doesn't look so perfect. I've had it for 3 months now, and it's holding up really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handwoven Beige Sisal Jute Rug
 from MA,  May 16, 2013

I rarely write reviews however I was thrilled that Overstock offered this rug at a very affordable price, quick and free shipping, and the quality exceeded my expectations. I couldn't find another Jute Rug anywhere for this price that would ship to my door! Description as advertised. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

I was looking for a rug for a bedroom where I have hardwood floors. Many other natural fiber rugs I've found to be rough on the feet, but reviews for this one were good, so I decided to try. The price was great. Desciption was accurate and it feels great on my bare feet! I would definitely recommend this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Very soft for a sisal rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described this item very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Lovettsville, VA,  Apr 22, 2012

Love this rug! Extremely durable even with my labs. I panicked the first time they started stretching out when I heard their nails scratching against the rug but absolutely no damage was done! I bought two similiar rugs and planned on putting whichever was the least good looking in an upstairs bedroom but they were both great...just slightly varying colors of the border. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 12, 2012

QUICK Delivery. Just exactly as pictured. Great Price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven beige sisal jute rug
 from Louisville, Ky,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a great rug. The color is just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug at good price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 29, 2012

great rug and great price. Would buy again. May order another in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Gaithersburg Maryland,  Nov 1, 2011

Great quality and value. Can't beat the price, especially with such cheap shipping cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price
 from West Monroe, La,  Oct 21, 2011

I have just recently purchased my 2nd rug, I like it so much! It is a great natural look and feel and goes perfectly with my natural decor. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color, no discrepancy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug quality is remarkable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Beige sisal Jute Rug (8' 9 x 12')
 from Virginia,  Sep 27, 2010

I have been looking for one like this for a long time. I checked with Lowes, Home Depot, Ikea.... They don't have the size I want and the prices are much higher. It took me awhile before I ordered carpet on line. I am glad I did, it looks so good in my living room. Just to remember clean up the spills asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast servive
 Sep 1, 2010

thank you the rug arrived quickly and in good condition. I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought