Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smelly
 from South Carolina,  Jun 21, 2011

As an interior designer, I am always looking for a good neutral natural area rug. Thought I won the jackpot with this rug, but unfortunately not. It had no shape to it and had the consistency of a big blanket as opposed to a area rug. As soon as we unrolled it, we were overtaken with a nasty DIRT smell. The color does not match the picture- much more of a dirty gray/cardboard color. Had to return it, made the room feel and smell unclean. Customer service was very, very helpful. About to reorder it's replacement rug, going with the standard seagrass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price!
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 14, 2014

I was so excited when I ordered this product because it was almost exactly what I was looking for at an unbeatable price. Then I read the reviews and was immediately discouraged and questioning my purchase. However when it came, I was very pleasantly surprised! There was a SLIGHT odor that others had mentioned but it went away within an hour of being out in my living room. It is thick and stays in place with my living room furniture on it but I would suggest a good pad for it! Overall I am VERY satisfied and love this rug! It was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2012

after having it for 6 months, I am not happy with this product. It is still depositing dust/dirt underneath it, and sheds A LOT! It also is unraveling in several areas and does not hold it shape. I found a similar rug, for only about $30 more and it had a latex backing on it, which I think might work better. Will give it a try. Would not recommend this for a high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug - great value
 from CA,  Oct 26, 2008

i'd def recommend this rug to someone looking for a casual jute rug. the color is nice - medium beige with minimal variation. quality is good. and the rug is pretty soft underfoot - much softer than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hi Purchased this intially for indoor use. The rug is very thick (almost an inch) so tough and all natural. I am going to place this rug outside as a patio rug where it should work perfectly and stand up to the elements. Get a finer rug for indoors unless you want a real country (barn) look. Its super thick and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from greensboro, ga,  Oct 23, 2014

Perfect area rug for under dining table. Longer length is great for larger tables. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucky, dirty, stinky
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2013

This is a dirty rug. I've had it for about 2 years & I regret purchasing it every time I see it. I wanted an earthy-looking rustic rug under my rustic-looking PB table, and it looks okay, but lift up a corner and you'll find dirt. IVF cleaned underneath dozens if time, and more dirt settle out of it. I can't wait to replace it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug but arrived with a terrible smell
 from Essex, CT,  Nov 22, 2011

rug was great looking and shape and size were as described. I have bought many natural fiber rugs before and am used the natural fiber smell that comes with a rug that settles after a few days. This rug smelled terribly of mold. I tried air fresheners, vacuuming it, and finally had to take it out of the house for 3 days and leave it outdoors in the sun. It finally was able to go back inside. The smell is better but I almost returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality item- Just not what I was expecting
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

very nice rug, but ended up being more chunkier and more loosely woven than I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but not long lasting
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2011

When this rug was delivered I was so happy because it looks expensive and I got a great price but it is true you get what you pay for. This rug leaves a thick layer of dust under the carpet and I vaccum it up constantly, it is fraying in areas already so it will prob only last a few months because it is only three weeks old. I still love Overstock but am disappointed in this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Oaktown, CA,  May 10, 2011

Great rug that is on our back deck for the summer. Saw a competing rug in a catalog that was twice as much and not sure how it could be any better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Stinky
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 17, 2011

I got this in today and as we unrolled it we were smacked by this strong musky wet smell - and it actually feels moist also - it came very well packaged and plastic was intact - hoping the smell fades QUICKLY because I really love it and what it does for our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Alameda,  Feb 24, 2011

Great rug. It was more nubby and rustic than I thought it would be when I saw the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from McKinney Texas,  Aug 26, 2007

Arrived quickly and was just as described. A great bargain and great look. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Macon, Georgia,  Aug 7, 2007

I love jute rugs, but the quality of this one is not very good. The edges of this rug unravel and are not woven tightly together. That is my biggest gripe. It is beautiful, a nice size, the service was prompt (I received it two days after I ordered it!), and it certainly has the "look" I was after for my room. But the thing is coming apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven natural jute rug
 from Rome, NY,  Aug 5, 2007

Love the look and quality. Price was a value compared to others we looked at. Delivery was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 22, 2007

I was hesitant to buy such a large item without seeing it in person first, for fear of having to pay shipping to send it back but I love the rug. It's exactly what I expected and it's perfect under my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price and Quality are Great
 from Connecticut,  Jul 13, 2007

I bought for price and for a specific look in a room I'm redecorating. I wanted a jute rug to make the room look up to date. I wanted something chunky and "manly" looking. This rug matches the photos. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first purchase from Overstock and it won'y be my last. I am very pleased with the rug. It arrived in a timely fashion (before the Overstock e.t.a.), the quality is good, and the price is excellent. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought