Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful!
 from Maxeys, GA, US,  Mar 21, 2007

I ordered this rug in the dark brown to contrast with the off-white furniture in my living room and it is really fabulous. I have ordered and received a total of four of these rugs in various shapes and sizes so far and have not had any of the shedding problems mentioned by other reviewers, and I have a VERY high traffic house with three extremely active children. I also have two cats who have made every effort to use the rugs as scratching posts and they have managed to pull exactly one piece of leather out of one rug. I plan on ordering several more of these rugs for the rest of the rooms in the house as they not only match our new decor beautifully but have a wonderful rustic feel and have been the object of numerous compliments already, everyone wants to know where I found them and can't believe I paid so little for them! The best review I can give is my repeat purchases - I don't buy what I don't absolutely love, and the fact that I have purchased four already and am purchasing more speaks volumes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is poor quality and comes apart easily
 from Greensboro NC,  Mar 4, 2007

I ordered the chocolate brown rug in this style and the quality was very poor. The appearance wasn't at all what I expected and the leather pieces came off very easily from the actual rug (so you have these pieces of leather all around the floor of the rug). I would not recomment this rug at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from Concor, Ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

I was really rather impressed by a leather rug looks classy and contemporary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good but it was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very contemporary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Threw out after a couple months!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered the red leather rug for my child's room and was so disappointed. Partly due to product but also b/c my cat was extremely attracted to the smell and feel of this rug :-(. That's not good! First, the rugs bottom is more of a cotton woven throw rug, not Wht I expected at all! It never laid still or flat. I walk over it and it slid so easily and folded over if ur foot hit the wrong way. Secondly, the leather stripes came off very easily!! Without question I would sweep these up every other day. And lastly, I have one cat that is a couple years old and she was very attracted to this rug! She seems to think it was hers and later I found she used it as a potty for weeks before I threw it out. She buried "things" in the shag and you really can't find it. You smell it, but can't find it?! Since it can't be washed at all, I had to trash it! Waste of my money pretty much. So if you have no cats, putting over an existing carpet, and willing to sweep up the runaway leather stripes constantly then you may like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather shag rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 14, 2012

pieces of the leather keep falling out - this is in a bedroom - not a traffic pattern area but we are finding leather pieces all over the house. I am considering returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do
 from NYC,  Mar 17, 2011

I wouldn't call this a "nice" leather rug, but it has a certain charm. It definitely is "green" - all of the pieces are very obviously leftover scraps, sometimes a rectangle (or stranger portion) cut with zig-zags so that it can appear as a longer strip. The underneath rug is a standard cotton rag rug that the leather is then threaded into.I actually spent some time trimming down the most obviously distracting pieces. But, it seems to be holding up and doesn't look bad - particularly from a distance. I ordered the dark brown and the color was accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 6, 2010

This is a piece of art! Love the way it soften my living room. No problem with the quality. Hand made items tend to be unique. The price is awesome! No where can you find hand tied carpet of this size for the price. I am very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from St. Louis,  Oct 26, 2009

My rug arrived not wanting to roll out flat and looked like a pile of dead leaves on my floor. I work with leathers and rugs by profession, and this is a cheaply made scrap rug that left me disappointed after the high expectations set by previous reviews. Returned immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from North New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2008

this rug is the PERFECT size for my room, it fits exactly in the space i wanted it too. It was a bit pricy for the size of the rug but worth it. I saw that some people said the pieces were falling off, i think i had one in the very beginning but after that none fell off. I've gotten so many compliments too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Columbus,OH,  Dec 2, 2007

I have it in my foyer. So it the first thing visitors see. I have gotten several compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round rug
 from ga,  Nov 2, 2007

It was a great purchase and looks great in my kids playroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 3, 2007

Purchased the round rug and we love it. Put it in our bedroom and it looks and feels great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Aug 30, 2007

Great transaction and fast delivery. Product is good quality and a wonderful addition to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from Fairlawn, NJ,  Aug 22, 2007

The rug arrived pretty quickly. It looks great! I ordered the dark brown to go on my oak floors, the contrast looks great. However, the color of the rug is pretty monochromatic. that is, there is not much variation WITHIN the rug, which is the look I was going for. The Multicolor prob. would have looked better for4 my purposes. I agree with previous posts that it's prob not a great rug for a high traffic area. The strips do come out occassionally. I have mine in my home office, where "little feet" rarely trod! Overall, I love the look, the feel, even the smell. Would definitely purchase another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather rug
 from long island,  Jul 13, 2007

Absolutley love the way the rug looks! The only reason there aren't 5s across the board is that several of the leather strips have already come out....maybe it shouldn't be in a high traffic area. Overall, we're happy w/ it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from CT,  Jun 19, 2007

Overall this rug is really good. It arrived very fast (within 2 days), although I was a bit surprised at the color at first (wish they would put better pictures of color options on the website!!). I got the multicolored version, and it was a bit darker than anticipated.. has a fair amount of black and red in it. But it goes well with the rest of my stuff and contrasts nicely with my maple floors, so it's fine. It has gotten a lot of compliments, and is unique without being crazy looking. The quality seems pretty good, haven't had problems with pieces coming loose or anything, and there was no offensive odor as I have experienced before with imported leather products. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Leather Rug
 from Irving,TX,  May 3, 2007

I purchased this rug after long deliberations. And I was so please with my decision. I was ultimately surprised about the rich tone of color (dark brown) and softness of the leather. I want another one, so now I'm just waiting on the multi color to be restocked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-woven Bliss Rusty Red Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $61.19
Was $67.99
Compare $136.00
Save 55%
(1)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $55.79
Was $61.99
Compare $84.62
Save 34%
(9)
Back to top