For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 23, 2012

This rug far surpassed our expectations. It's a great price for the size and design. It's perfect for a family with kids or dogs as dirt/stains don't really show. It is thin, but we knew it would be so we just put a carpet pad underneath and it's perfect! My husband and I jokingly refer to it as a "game changer" since it's really brought our living room to life. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. softer than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 8, 2011

I really loved this when I saw it on Overstock. It took me a couple of months to finally buy it, but I am so glad I did. The chevron pattern is very "in" and the contrast of the black with the brown/tan jute works much better with the warm tones in my house than it would have if I had gone with the typical black and white chevron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The jute is a little darker than it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it about a month, but so far I really like it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect balance of style and practicality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the blend of this bold graphic design with the earthy tones and natural fibers. I was expecting something woolier, since it's primarily described that way, and not quite so rustic and scratchy (it feels more jute than wool). That said, I totally love this rug. It's turned my office into my favorite place to be. I also highly recommend, as others have, that you buy a thick pad to go underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's pretty close. The tassels have a bit of an olivey tinge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a , shedding is an issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's described as primarily "wool," but it's actually very "jute-y."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I really read the reviews in detail and was happy with this rug. As other folks have stated; it is really thin, but that is what I wanted as I don't care for a thick carpet. The Zig Zag is the "in look" of the moment and this is a lot of rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 21, 2012

We were looking for a rug to pull our living room together, and after considering a few solid rugs from other retailers I saw this one on Overstock.com. I loved it and thought the bold graphic statement of the zigzags would bring a lot more personality to our living room than a solid one. We actually took our time, thinking about it for about 3 weeks before deciding to buy it. We love it! I read the other purchaser's reviews about it being thin so i was forewarned, it is quite thin, only about .5 cm but totally fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little less yellow than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality hand-woven piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As others have mentioned the rug is very thin. You would need to buy a very thick rug pad. Also the chevron stripes are somewhat faded and not as rich looking as the picture looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very thin and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no mention of the thickness pile
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from la,  Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful rug! Completely transformed my living room. It's a bit rough and very thin but I still love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous design
 from MILFORD, CT,  Nov 3, 2011

i love the zig zag design.. will add major punch to your decor. I put it in my living room and it instantly changes the mood.. love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a bit thin..but with the right rug pad it is a great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Pattern
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

Great looking rug! Scratchy under your feet, but as you can expect with a jute rug. Thinner than I desired but I'm hoping with a good rug pad it will give it more density.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top