Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the 4th rug I have purchased from overstock. The colors are great, the red is not as orange red like the photo on the site, but does work with orange-red palate. Very soft -we got a pad for it, but you could probably get away without. I have vacummed it 4 times and after it looks like small pieces of the wool are raised and then I can actually pull them out.. not sure if this is because I have a powerful vaccum ( Royal commercial) or if the rug is lame. This is the most I have paid for a rug from OS and the "shedding" is not ideal. It still looks nice, but over time I fear it will look like a balled-up sweater. Would not purchase this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sheds
 from DC,  Jun 10, 2009

sheds sheds every time its touched, you will be cleaning all daythe sheds don't stop at all i have this rug for four month and i regret buying itdon't buy this rug please you will be disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, but sheds and dirts easily
 from new york, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

as others have mentioned, for its cost, this rug is not a bad buy. It arrived timely and well packaged. i had it for a year now and it's still shedding. its mostly noticeable when i clean it, but cleaning needs to happen very frequently. its fair to say the rug is in a high traffic area and has a dining table on it, so it might be better for lower traffic spots around the house, otherwise it dirts real easily because of its color.. i bought the rug for noise management and it does a great job at that, its thick and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money, but sheds plenty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - But it Arrived Damaged
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

My husband and I were really excited about this rug as we started to roll it out on our floor at home. However, as we finished unraveling the rug, the end that was rolled up the tightest had multiple rows of rug material missing. It looked awful! I'm not sure if this was damaged prior to the rug shipping, or if the rug was rolled too tightly, but either way we returned the rug immediately and will be hesitant before ordering a rug from here again. On a positive note, Overstock made our return very easy with very few questions asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site did a good job of portraying the color of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. There were entire rows of the rug materal missing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2014

This is a really nice rug. No chemical smell right out of the bag. Very thick and comfy. Red is tomato but not bright. It sheds a bit but not too bad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 3, 2014

Great area rug. fast shipping. only comment would be that rug is more red than orange... but that was expected after reading prior reviews

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought this rug for my bedroom and hated the red color so I moved it to the office. It looks really lovely however I find balls of red all over my house. This rug would be great for low traffic area. Do not buy it for a living room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still sheds...
 from AL,  Jan 30, 2013

... after 6 months of ownership. Not a bad looking rug though....serves the purpose. But I would not recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 26, 2012

Love this rug. Using it in my studio. It is a big wow factor when you come in the room. I'm painting a contrast design/pattern on the way. Will look cool together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on in the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick, easy on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from salt lake city,  Aug 9, 2012

I've had this rug for several months now. It really is beautiful, and high quality. As with all wool rugs, it sheds a little, but less than some of the other wool rugs I've purchased. It fit in beautifully with the modern decor in my dining room. I love the shade of brown, warm and not too dark. It's always risky to order rugs online because it's pretty much impossible to return them, but I was really pleased with this purchase and I couldn't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Warwick, RI,  Jun 8, 2012

It's a 'real' rug! I thought it was risky buying such a big rug from o.co, but it's great! A thick, wool rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myself
 from Fl,  Apr 13, 2012

Excellent product, very fast shipping. Very well describe and good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 14, 2012

love this rug! its heavy and beautiful! everyone who comes over loves it and can't believe i ordered it from overstock! very well made and the dogs love it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from new york,  Feb 1, 2012

Just received the rug, and I absolutely love it. I honestly didn't think it would look as great as it does. It's thick and soft and very trendy, my husband wants to buy another one for the dinning room. FYI I googled the manufacturer's name and was sent to a site that sells the same rug for $700+. I have purchased approx 10 wool rugs from o.com and am very pleased with the selection, quality and of course pricing. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Truckee, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

I am very pleased with my rug purchase. The rug is beautiful and well made. I feel it is a great value compared to other rugs sold from other online sources.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buy!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 10, 2012

This rug is so unique and is perfect for any modern decor. The brown color is darker than pictured so the contrast with the red stripes is more pronounced. It is a high quality wool that will last for many years. It has been under my dining room table for a couple of years now and has held up after years of use with my two boys and a dog. I would not hesitate to order this rug if it fits your style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red brown rug
 from Swan's Island, Maine,  Nov 1, 2011

I was impressed with the value. Good deal! Packaging protected rug and it arrived clean, no damage. My first overstock experience and I looked at many photos and found my rug. I was not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great matched the brick chimney
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? photo was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2011

I'd say this rug is pretty good quality for the price. It does shed a little bit, but is very soft and cushy under your feet and looks very nice. I'd recommend to someone who wants a good looking rug (which we have received a lot of compliments on it), but doesn't want to spend a ton of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, cushy but sheds a bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ON THE FENCE? BUY I T!
 from Pacific NW - WA,  May 25, 2011

I relied SO heavily on others' reviews for this rug, so I knew I absolutely had to pay it forward and write one of my own. COLOR: Red is always a tough color - especially on line. If you're on the fence about this - BUY IT. The red isn't a strong red -the brown really tempers it down. It looks much, much brighter on my computer screen. It doesn't have any burgundy or maroon tones to it - it's definitely more on a true red side. (Side note: I also purchased four of the "burnt red cosmopolitan counter stools) and this red complements perfectly. The burnt red stools are a true burnt red) My colors in the kitchen/family room are heavy on burnt red and deep orange accents. This rug fits in perfectly. PLUSH: As for comfort underfoot: I was really HOPING it'd be somewhat cushy, but didn't expect much. But laid out on our wood floor, this rug just fills the bill. It is very thick and very comfortable to sit on. I also purchased the 8x10 area rug in "Deluxe" and that adds a little more, but it's already so thick and comfy. I am SO pleased with the depth of it. SMELL/SHED/VAC: As far as shedding goes, I am sorry to say that I can't comment on that at this point. It's only been on the floor for a week. But out of the package there is no bad smell - no offgassing at all. It helps that it's hand-tufted wool - you don't get the horrible chemical smell you do from synthetics. I highly recommend this - I am SO thrilled with this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Oct 31, 2010

This rug is a perfect addition to my dining room. Very soft underfoot and no smell out of the package. I was a bit hesitant but am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top