Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The "Wow" Factor . . .
 from Cedar Hill, Texas,  Jul 13, 2007

Imagine this rug on a black hardwood floor, with two Medford Black & White Houndstooth Chairs and the Austin Pearl Sofa, and you'll have a close resemblance to a Barbara Barry/Hollywood Regency look for thousands less than you'd pay for the real deal. This rug really tied everthing together! The color is actually more ivory than white, so there's not too stark a contrast with the black flooring; yet it brings so much balance to the overall interior design of the room. The pile is very dense and feels wonderful underfoot. I am very happy with my purchase and, in fact, followed the advice of another reviewer who recommended opting for the larger 5'x8' rug. If you have the space, definitely go larger rug -- keeping in mind that the five foot width is the widest part of the rug (between the "leg") areas. While the smaller version of the rug is equally lovely, the most narrow part of the rug will not be wide enough to properly place a cocktail table. The rug is very well-made, too. I'd definitely recommend this style over the typical rectangular shape so as to add interest to the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Jan 3, 2007

I love this rug. The background is cream not white as it appears in the picture, which i think is better. It is a very well made rug and does not look cheap as a lot of zebra rugs do. If you're looking for a zebra rug, look no further...buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2014

It's always hard to tell the quality of rugs from photos, but this one is a great value for the money. The wool is so nice. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative rug for study.
 from Missouri City, TX,  May 21, 2013

Great rug for the price. Fits in my husbands study on an angle. The cutout shape allows the office chair to miss rolling on the rug. Great decorator item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more white than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for the price!
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2012

This rug is an excellent price compared to other sites and their prices on similar rugs. I was very pleased with the pile, and quality of the rug. material. I wanted a zebra print rug and I kept coming back to this one, and I am glad I ordered it. The only thing to consider is because of the irregular shape of the rug it appears smaller than the 5 X 8, in person, so keep that in mind when you choose your size rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as many black stripes as photo displays (they are further apart )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality and nice pile. Very soft and appears more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better On Computer
 from Portland, Or,  Feb 4, 2012

Rug was thin and cartoon looking. Would consider in a child's room but not anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug .. Not As Dark As Pictured
 from Marion, Illinois,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a beautiful, quality-made rug! The background color is off-white or ivory ... not white, which I prefer. The black stripes are not as prominent as they appear in the picture; there's more of the ivory background with smaller / thinner black stripes. I would consider this rug more a "fun" piece than a "fashion" piece. It can be used in almost any room you like ... from a child's nursery to a dining room to a living room or even a bathroom. It makes a definite statement and is very plush underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture makes it appear as if there's a lot more black stripes / color than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like zebra stripes
 from usa,  Dec 7, 2011

The stripes were miniscule. They look substantial on the picture. They are tiny black stripes with WAY more background color. Looks like a white tiger rug, NOT a zebra rug. Plus, it doesn't even measure up to a 5 x 8, even with measuring the longest points. I can't believe so many people gave it 5 stars...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background was definitely more of an off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. The picture displayed is not even close to the product I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I love this rug! I previously ordered a plush type of faux zebra rug that was always shifting and shedding everywhere. I finally took it off the floor and used it as a throw for the dogs to lie on. This rug is absolutely gorgeous and gives me none of the problems the plush rug gave me. It seems to be high quality and is very soft. You will not be sorry if you purchase this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate and the reviews were extremely helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 15, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. I would not have purchased it based on the pictures but the reviews convinced me. Love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from MN,  Apr 6, 2011

This is a great rug! I was a little nervous about ordering it even though it got very good reviews, but I am very glad I did. The colors are black and off white. In person, I think it appears to have more of the off white than black. It is very well made, very soft and thick. I bought the 5'x8' size and laid it over a rectangular natural jute rug in my livingroom. I love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like Everyone Said!
 from Rogers, AR,  Oct 2, 2010

This rug is great! I originally wanted a zebra cowhide, but when I saw the reviews for those compared to this one, I decided the price and the comments meant I'd get more bang for my buck. I couldn't be happier. The background is pretty creamy, but hey, at least it won't show dirt as badly as white would...I still LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Apr 22, 2010

Beautiful Rug. A great statement piece. Great in any room in the house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic rug
 from South Carolina,  Nov 6, 2008

I ordered this rug after reading the reviews that other customers had given. I must say that they were not wrong. This rug is beautiful. It looks great and it feels great to walk on. Everyone that sees it just loves it. I am thinking about ordering another one to use in my music room. This one is going in my bedroom when the painting is finished. You will not be disappointed if you order this beautiful rug. It's what will put the WOW in any space you decide to use it. It is definitely worth the money. Great product overstock. This one is a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from NC,  Mar 3, 2008

So scary to buy sight unseen, but I've been obsessed with zebra prints and took a chance on this rug. The quality far exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it.
 from dallas texas,  Feb 5, 2008

this rug is awesome. great deal. great quality. thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2008

I put this rug in my home office and have had so many compliments!. I just love it. Don't be shy about ordering this item, it really gives a room bit of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 from Georgia,  Aug 12, 2007

vWell crafted and excellent value. It's thick and comfortable to walk on. Very fun addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2007

We purchased this rug for our son's nursery and it is wonderful. It is nice and thick and we've already had to remove a red stain from it (done by daddy, not the baby) and it came out with no trouble at all. We know we'll be able to use this rug in any number of rooms once our little one decides on a different motif for his room later on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from new jersey,  Jul 10, 2007

This rug is great. Dense pile and comfortable under foot. It bring life into my family room. Great buy for the money.Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought