Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESIGNER LOOK AND WELL MADE
 from Arkansas,  Nov 21, 2007

Shopped for a Z rug for a good while- Can't touch Overstock's price! This is a well made rug. The pattern is distinct and sculpted in a black yarn. It is not a paint the pattern on item- It is very substantial, good feeling and great looking- If you look in design magazines, you will find accent rugs like this in rooms that lean traditional, rooms with fine antiques and very contemporary rooms! This is a design classic that can really make an area! The white background is not paper white but a slightly off white that will blend with any of the white, ivory or beige tones easily! The photo online makes it look like the pattern is darker. There is more light background than the picture here shows.It is a heavy rug and finished extremely well! It has a very expensive look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Click on link to see it in my home.
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I absolutely love this rug...I was apprehensive about purchasing it because I was originally looking for a cowhide, printed zebra rug, but after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and I'm so glad I did. It feels much more expensive than it actually is, and I get so many compliments on it. See a photo of it here: http://decorgreat.blogspot.com/2011/11/my-favorite-space.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but more ivory than in picture
 from Chesterfield, Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

Nice looking rug, just not a good fit for the area I needed it for. A little more cream space than pictured, and a tad fake looking, i know it is but looked like it more than i hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from NC,  Apr 17, 2014

Despite what it looks like in the picture I found the real rug to be a disappointment. In reality it is long and narrow and the stripes as not thick like what is shown in the picture. Obviously this is a faux zebra rug and I expected that but zebras, even faux ones, don't have stripes that narrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mutiple use
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 19, 2013

Makes a statement in any room. I once had it in my bed room and now it's in my foyer. I would upload pics. but overstock does not have the capabiliites. BTW, be prepared to sweep often.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still have-excellent shape
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

I love this rug and still use it under my coffee table. Very nice touch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect onsite description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from St. Clair Shores,  Nov 29, 2012

Looks great on my hubby's side of the bed! :-))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2012

The black zebra stripes in Overstock's photo are thicker than in the product I received, but I actually prefer the thinner stripes. The rug is nicely cushioned, great quality, and a fantastic deal for the price. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding - as always
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 7, 2012

I have purchased several area rugs from Overstock.com and every one of them have been outstanding! This rug was no exception. The appearence, quality, price were all exceptional. I shop all the time and I never find area rugs in the stores to compare with what Overstock.com has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high- end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug! major impact
 from California,  Jul 12, 2011

Very plush dramatic rug. Was actually bigger than I expected. The only complaint I have is that the legs extend out a bit longer than I'd want. Other than that, very cool and doesn't look cheesy either. I have it at the foot of my bed in a yellow, cream, white and black room-- it really completes it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect fit for my home office.
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 26, 2011

This rug adds some fun to our home office and fits the decor perfectly. We are very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from SF Bay Area,  Oct 20, 2010

A really nice rug and great quality. You really can't beat the price. As another reviewer commented, the rug took about a week to arrive which is really slow compared to other overstock items. One thing to take note of - the white background is not a true white; it is more like a creamy white when compared to the white subway tiles in my bathroom. The zebra stripes still stand out and it's a really nice little rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2010

I ordered this rug to go in my bedroom and I absolutly love it. Its the perfect size to go in front of my bed and looks exactly like the picture. It took about a week for me to recieve it, I thought I would have recieved it a little sooner from reading other peoples reviews but it was well worth the wait. I highly reccomend this rug!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 8, 2010

Overstock never lets me down in terms of quality, ease of purchase, and shipping time. I received this zebra rug incredibly quickly after placing my order, and all in all I am happy. The price is right and the quality of the rug is great. I have not had any problems with the fibers shedding, but have not had the rug long enough to really tell. It is also not located in a high traffic area, which probably makes a difference. My only word of caution-- and this has nothing to do with the quality of the rug-- is to be aware that as an irregularly shaped rug, it does not really amount to 4 ft. by 6 ft. in all areas. Some areas are as narrow as ~2 ft, while other areas extend the full length of the purported size. After placing the rug on the floor, I realized it is probably too small for my area because of those irregularities in shape. Admittedly, this is something I should have probably thought about before the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 Jan 10, 2010

Excellent quality and very nice looking rug. The rug arrived promptly and was larger than I expected! I was hesitant to order but now am glad I did. The cut is very precise and the material, first class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heidi007
 from MD,  Nov 12, 2009

Well made and really cute rug! My husband thought it was for a kids room but I put it in a adult guest room that is done in Ralph Lauren blue and white and it looks great!I really like Overstock especially the reasonable shipping costs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 4, 2009

I was hesitant about ordering a rug online - texture is so important and obviously, something you can't clearly tell on the web. I love the rug. It's whimsical, nice quality and very soft to the touch! Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Aug 5, 2009

Overall the rug is great, but it does shed and is a little on the small side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute item!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 18, 2008

The rug is still new so it is shedding quite a bit, but it is adorable. The kid love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Melissa, TX,  May 26, 2008

This rug is awesome..it's so chic and fits with my black wood furniture and sea blue walls BEAUTIFULLY! It was a good value for the quality of the rug..seems very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought