Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!! GORGEOUS!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 4, 2008

Oh my goodness, ya'll...this rug came into a home that demands perfection and it stood up for itself! GORGEOUS BEYOND!!!! I have a hide rug I spent thousands on in the front room and this rug NEVER backed down to second place! Just beautiful under a VERY modern stainless/glass w/red leather and stainless chair dining table. IN LOVE!!!!!!!!!! Wokmanship is something I demand....AWESOME! To die for!!!!!! Wish it were 7 ft. but still perfect! Two Texas sized thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 14, 2008

This rug is excellent quality. It is nice and thick. It looks great in my spare bedroom. The only thing that bothered me a little is that is does have an odor. I am hoping that it will go away with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Montgomery Alabama,  Dec 27, 2007

This is the kind of stylish item unavailable elsewhere that I always find on Overstock. The rug is thick with deep contours for the stripes. Colors are rich, a nice creamy white and dark black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 from Fairfield, CT,  Nov 10, 2007

I Love this rug! It really looks great and for the money you absolutely can't beat it. It did indeed have a weird smell for a couple weeks that one reviewer called chemical but I thought it was foul smelling like cat urine-like--and on a humid day the first week I thought I had made a mistake and considered returning. Then I stopped noticing it and used some fabrease and it was better. It has stopped with the odor and it is a great value. I still gave it high recommendations because it really is a nice rug. NOt sure what the weird smell thing is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Southern California,  Jun 25, 2007

I bought this 8 ft rug for my dining room area and it looks great with my glass dining table. The quality is not all that great - i've seen better rugs but i think this is the best you can get for this price. Gets dirty very fast because of it's white color. Overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug but terrible shedding!
 Oct 11, 2015

i really love the look of this rug under my living room table but the shedding is crazy! I have to sweep it with a broom once a week and use a hoover carpet cleaner every 2months just to keep it clean. it could have been made better but I love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Aug 27, 2015

Great rug but didn't quite work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Factor Indeed!
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2014

I adore this rug! It is extremely thick and beautiful in appearance. The quality is superb. The white part is a bit too white for me but still ok as this rug will go underneath my desk and, unlike my husband, I know how to remove my shoes! Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug for the price
 from clarkston, wa,  Jun 20, 2014

great quality rug for the price. I'm sure it would have been over *** anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Los Angeles,  May 26, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. It has a very tight nap and the pile is thick. Looks much more expensive than it costs. I've cleaned it once using a dry carpet cleaning extraction product and it did shed quite a bit of the fibers, but the end result was good. Very happy with the purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

It arrived pretty quick as usual and very thick rug so I didn't even buy the rug pad. I love the look but it shed like crazy like other people say, and I wish the white area is whiter(more like off-white)... Still the rug works great with our decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab!
 from indialantic, fl,  Jul 29, 2011

...yes, it had "that smell"...like cat urine, uugh...aired it outside one day and gone! I am picky,picky, picky and have a fantastic nose, so if I'm happy, that's saying something! Great looking rug, love it, great design, looks expensive, lays beautifully. Yes, it will fill your vacuum cleaner initially...it's wool! Worth the airing out, worth the vacuuming, love it! Smashing good looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person, not bright white, an ivory/bone white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved, thick, plush, looks like money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Purchase
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Jan 27, 2010

About a year ago I purchased the large 8x10 zebra rug for my living room and have loved it. It made such a dramatic statement. Since one was not enough, I purchased this round rug for my office. The rugs I received did not smell like some other reviewers mentioned (thank goodness). They are very plush and beautiful. Surprising quality for the price! I couldn't be more pleased. Buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Wool Rug is absolutely gorgeous!
 from Chicago,  Mar 20, 2009

I can't say enough about how beautiful this rug makes my livingroom look! I really did not notice the slight odor it had when I opened the rug but it went away the next day - I've noticed much more expensive items had worse odors! The value, workmanship, thickness and quality is unsurpassed!! I almost spent $500 at a major department store for another wool rug and am so glad I waited for this to come on the website. Great job Overstock!!! Keep the deals and merchandise coming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT LOVE IT
 from CALIFORNIA,  Dec 16, 2008

YES IT IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT, IT IS VERY THICK AND LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT IT WAS.... I HAVE A RETRO BLACK AND WHITE ROUND DINING TABLE SO IT LOOKS ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE.... IF YOU WERE THINKING ABOUT BUYING DO NOT HESITATE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Newark, NJ,  Aug 4, 2008

My rug arrived on Thursday. According to the other reviews, the rug was a little smelly so as soon as I opened it, I took it out side and Febreze'd it. The rug is beautiful! It has definitely added to the decor of my living room. I'm completely satisfied. I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regret Purchase
 from Boston,  Jul 20, 2008

The rug sheds a pools of grayish fiber that quickly makes the rug look dirty and smudged. Despite repeated and regular vacuuming, the shedding persists. The pile is thick and lush, and the appearance is wonderful, but the shedding is a major drawback. I would not re-purchase or recommend. Wish I had not purchased item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
success
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  May 26, 2008

again, flawless delivery of terrific product. very thick and spongey. if you are reading this, you are thinking about buying this rug. well think no longer- just buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Good Deal
 from Rochester, NY,  May 5, 2008

I am extremely satisfied with the quality, beauty, and price of this rug. I ordered it on a Sunday, and it arrived on Tuesday. The rug is very thick and high quality, and truly a steal for the price. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just need a place to air it out
 from NJ,  May 5, 2008

Great rug but unbelievably smelly when it comes out of the bag. We put it outside for a few hours and it was fine so be sure you have outdoor space to air it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought