Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
yipes stripes
 from NY NY,  Nov 10, 2007

I bought this rug along with a comforter to update the decor in my daughter's dorm room. She liked it but had trouble cleaning it and after several weeks put it in storage because the white had muddied to gray. I don't know if this is just shedding, or if it is not colorfast. I will retrieve it when I can and clean it properly, as I love the look of the zebra stripes. This is a tentative positive review, therefore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug bleeds
 from Mandeville, LA,  Aug 30, 2011

Great looking at first. Then the black starts to bleed onto the white. Now the rugs look grey and black. Tried professionally shampooing, which made it worse. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked great at first but white parts turned grey very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Rug
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Feb 25, 2007

This is a great quality rug. It is not a white background as it looks in picture but Ivory as it says. It is thick and plush. Very nice rug and well worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and plush!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 23, 2011

I have used this rug at my front door for over 3 years and it has held up amazingly well! I do recall (like other reviews) that it had a bit of a smell when I first opened it, and that I had to vacuum it a couple of times before it stopped shedding, but after that, it has been a fantastic statement piece in my home. It is tightly woven and very good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from OH,  Jan 25, 2011

I am so happy I made this purchase. It was a bold move for me to consider a zebra rug for my sitting room/office but now that it is in place, it is the perfect piece. The rug is plush and thick, the pattern is great, and it is very easy to keep clean. If you want a fun, different look, this is the rug for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Lisle, IL,  Dec 26, 2007

I searched high and low for a zebra that I wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg (which zebra rugs seem to be running). This rug was very nice and well represented by the description. It's soft yet heavy and thick--I can vacuum w/o it getting sucked up or scooting much. The rug shipped quickly and cleanly and was still afordable (under $100 for a 3x5). It was JUST what I was looking for. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent Quality
 Nov 14, 2007

This zebra rug is nice thick wool, excellent quality. The pattern is nice and bright and compliments any room nicely. Be sure to vacuum regularly to prevent black wool carpet fuzz from floating into the white areas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2007

The rug is just as the other reviewers stated, great quality and workmanship. The rug far exceeded my expectations and it added the perfect decorative touch to my space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 23, 2014

Great rug! very thick and substantial. I would love to get it in a bigger size too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Boston, Mass.,  Dec 18, 2013

This has a great design to add a contemporary feel to a room. Great value and good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2013

I love this rug but the Ivory is a little more Ivory than the picture, I thought it showed more toward white in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous area rugs
 from Southern California,  Jan 30, 2012

I bought these rugs as a "Wow" statement in my long entry way and they certainly accomplish that. They are lush, heavy and wonderful to stand on (my dogs love them too). I would recommend these to anyone who can pull off the beauty of the design. They are full of loose fibers and really need to be vacuumed thoroughly and the black does sort of fade at times into the white but the heavy vacuuming helps that alot. I had to use new and a heavier rug pad to keep the rugs from slipping under your feet. I really love them and a decorator friend of mine really oooohhh and aaaahhh when she saw them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Zebra Stripe Wool Rug
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

I can deal with the minor issues because it is a small rug. If I purchased a larger rug to make a more dramatic statement, the imperfections would probably drive me crazy enough to return it. All in all, it has a nice pattern, off white and black and a nice thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice area rug although not perfect. The finishing work on one edge could be better and it does not appear as a completely straight cut.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 23, 2011

This is EXACTLY as it is described and absolutely beautiful. Really livened up my guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 22, 2010

love the rug.nice and plush. i used it in my hallway landing over hardwood floors.looks rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 May 12, 2010

We bought this for our daughter's guest bathroom. She thought the quality and look was terrific. She loved it. It is a small bath and this size (3x5) was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 Mar 17, 2010

I am always pleased with my purchases from Overstock.com, the rug I purchased is great, the quality is perfect and the size fits perfect in my bathroom where I decided to use the rug. I have completely change my decor to black and white zebra strips accessories. I just love this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2009

This is a well made rug but it is really black and tan. There are not as many stripes as pictured so the tan color is very dominant, which didn't work out for me where I was putting it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 5, 2009

This was a fabulous purchase. The quality was great. I read the other reviews and some mentioned an odor for a few days, but I did not have that at all. Very, very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra strip rug
 from Tulsa, Ok.,  Oct 18, 2008

I love it! It is heavy and beautiful, just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top