Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pops the room. Very Happy
 from Penn Valley, California,  Sep 21, 2013

Very impressed Looking for more items I may need. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Print rug
 from SD, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I like the rug. I called up to locate a larger size one to put in my diningroom. The CSR I spoke with was helpful in locating it for me. Now I'm just waiting for it to go on sale again (last sale was Labor Day).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color has somewhat of a hint of grey to it but overall I'm satisfied.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 85%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted zebra brown rug
 from Huntersville, NC,  May 8, 2012

This is a well made, high quality rug. The color is slightly off from the picture, but otherwise a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit more "rusty" brown than chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maybe my favorite purchase yet
 from ny,  Mar 12, 2012

This is a thick, high quality rug! it is beautiful, and tasteful! goes prefect in my dining area! looks exactly like comparable $500 rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 1, 2012

This ride is very nice, thick, and luxurious. My only complaint is that the bedroom door will not go over it because of the height of the pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Knoxville, TN.,  Dec 5, 2011

Nice Rug, feels good under your feet. Works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, brown and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick, cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok not great
 from buffalo, ny,  Nov 7, 2011

didnt care for this rug to much, look at something else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was poor, when vacuming it would tough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and luxurious
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 25, 2011

This rug is thick and luxerious. It is very soft under foot. It does shed, but that is to be expected with a wool rug. I have another wool rug that sheds much more, so I don't think it is that bad. I have it in a nursery and vacuum once every two weeks. In a higher traffic area, you may need to vacuum once a week. It would work well in a high traffic area without showing too much wear since it is so thick. I've had it for 8 mos and it still looks just as great as the day I laid it down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from Largo, FL.,  Aug 28, 2010

This product is listed as Primary Color: Ivory, there is no Ivory in the rug, it is a tan backround with dark brown, almost rust colored animal print. The downside and reason I returned it (**** to ship back) was that overall when you looked at the rug it appeared to be 'dirty'. I loved the print, but the two colors together look dirty and worn. At first, I was disappointed that the colors listed on the site were incorrect but thought it would still work, as my Living Room walls are khaki/tan..so I left it down for a week but every time I re -looked at it, it had an overcast of looking dirty & dingy....disappointed. I wish the website had listed the correct colors & I would not have picked this particular combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2010

This rug is just gorgeous in person...adds that perfect amount of pizazz to any room without being overbearing or too loud. The colors in the picture are true to the colors in person. Great quality rug for the price, I was surprised at how thick it was. This rug would easily run for 350-400 dollars in store. Great deal! It does shed somewhat, but nothing that a regular vaccuum cant pick up. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to liven up a dull room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Williamsport, PA baseball,  Jul 15, 2010

The rug is thick and good quality, cleans nice and has great color. The size was a bit smaller than I wanted but I do not think it came larger. It looks great with the rootbear tan color on the walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from FWB, FL,  Feb 15, 2010

This rug was everything I was looking for. It is very well made the color is beautiful and it goes great with our new living room furniture. Shipping was very fast, packaging was great. Quality of the rug is great very thick. And I couldn't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot.
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 8, 2010

I use it as an area rug. It's very thick and well made. But, the rug sheds heavily. Requires constant care (vacuuming). The color is off from the photo and description. The so-called "brown" is really what I would call "rust." It almost always looks dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Coeur d'Alene Idaho,  Sep 10, 2009

This is a great rug - no question about that! I have the same in black and white, but this one is a fantastic neutral. I was concerned that the "white" stripes would be too gray, but they are not - they are a nice taupe and look great with the tan stripes. It's very soft and made very well for the price! It does shed, but nothing that regular vac can't take care of. If you are looking for a neutral rug with a little zing, this zebra rug will do it. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality at a Great Price!
 from Murphy, TX,  Sep 4, 2009

Very happy with rug! The reviews really helped and were right on.... perfect addition to my dining room - just make sure to vacuum a lot....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from New York, N.Y.,  Aug 21, 2009

I took a chance on ordering this rug. I was shocked how startlingly stunning it is. The look, the quality, the workmanship is that of a rug 3x's the price. After I put it down in the living room, I was so thrilled, I ran to my computer to order one for my foyer--as there were only 4 left. I am thrilled!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Waldwick, NJ,  Aug 3, 2009

This is the classiest zebra rug that I have ever laid eyes on. I have it in my living room, and it just makes a BAM when you enter! I am not the type that likes flowers and "pretty" rugs, although I know it is the most popular print for a formal living room. Well, I took a chance with this rug, and I am glad I did! It is absolutely gorgeous, well made, and turns a room around! Plus, people can't stop talking about it! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2009

I've been looking for a zebra rug for a long time and this is everything I wanted. It's really good quality, thick and luxurious and the pattern is well designed. It's really similar to one I saw in a big store for $350. Plus the shipping is such a low rate. You do need a rug pad with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Westminster, MD,  Jul 30, 2009

It's a great rug! I love it! The colors I think are true to what is shown online. It's thick, and it lays completely flat now, and we've had it two days. It came in three days. Amazing! I'm super happy! What a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 24, 2009

This is a beautiful, high quality area rug at a great price. I was soooo impressed by the quality of this product. I will shop Overstock.com again and be sure to read the other reviews first like with this product. I am so happy with the quality and appearance of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought