Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as described
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 30, 2012

The description for this rug states it is yellow. When the rug arrived the tag read "golden apricot" and "antique white". This is NOT a bright, modern rug. It has a traditional feel and looks old and dingy even though it's new. The rug also has a distinct, unpleasant odor. I know you take a chance that the rug will have an odor when buying wool and unfortunately this one does. I am a very cautious online shopper and this rug got the best of me...future buyers beware. The design was nice and what I expected, but that wasn't enough to keep me from returning this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL area rug. I get tons of compliments!
 from EHT, NJ,  May 23, 2014

I purchased this rug in yellow/white (5'x8'). It is a soft rich yellow (not gold) and off white combination which is just beautiful. I noticed a lot of comments on the color but it is exactly as pictured. If it were any brighter, it would make the rug look cheap. It is in my family room on a dark cherry hardwood floor with a pure white sofa, with yellow, white and gray pillows and it looks gorgeous. It is a statement piece. It matches my soft yellow paint and pulls the room together perfectly. The rug is thick and plush. I had to return the smaller matching rug because my door would not open with the rug in front of it. I only hope I can find a nice piece that is flat to compliment this rug. You will not regret buying this piece. It is well worth the price and looks like it's worth twice the amount I paid. Overstock shipped right away and I had a no hassel return on the smaller piece. Will definately shop here again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from New Market, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

Thankfully the reviews I read beforehand described the cream part of this rug to be a little on the gray side and the yellow as NOT very vibrant. They are the EXACT colors I needed. It is made well, very thick and limited shedding at first. It didn't have an odor and was reasonably priced. It's one of my favorite rugs in the house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Color is Off
 from New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2013

While I love the style of the rug, the colors were off. The weight is good and the carpet is plush, but the color throws off the color scheme of my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They did not compare at all. The rug is more gold and grey than yellow and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seemed good, but now the rug is begining to shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jenks, OK,  May 24, 2013

Beautiful Rug. Great price. Would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were pretty close as what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, but colors aren't as described, follow the r
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 11, 2013

I love this rug, but I give it 4 stars because, if I hadn't read reviews and was looking for a citrine and white rug, I'd be returning it.... Angrily. For me it was perfect for our new yellow and grey master bed room. It's nice and thick, but with a low pile. It seems very durable, softens notice in our hardwood cape cod, and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a mustard than citrine and its more of an off-white, closer to grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick, vacuums well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off, but otherwise, close enough!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, design is solid
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 21, 2013

I got this rug for my living room. I was initially excited about the bright color and was disappointed to find it is duller and darker than the photo. It is, however, still a stunning rug. Looks great in my living room! If you are looking for a bright, sunny yellow - move on. If you are looking for a yellow accent in a room with bright colors elsewhere - this will be a great balance. I have aqua drapes and this rug works great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. The "yellow" is closer to a dijon mustard and the "ivory" is more of a taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Thick luxurious pile. The "ivory" is raised in the pattern offering dimension.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color, it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2012

I LOVE this rug. It is a gorgeous shade of yellow and looks awesome with my light grey sofa. I get compliments on it all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought