Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug!
 from Illinois,  Nov 18, 2009

The colors and pattern are far more subtle than shown in the picture. I was hesitant about ordering this because it seemed a little too bold but everything about this rug is more muted than shown in the picture. It has a low, tight nap and is very easy to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bit nappy
 May 10, 2010

I found the colors and sizing to be accurate and love the look of the rug. Once vacuumed some of the loops on the rug started to come undone. Unfortunately I will have to use a roller or vacuum attachment to clean it which stinks. But I love the design enough to keep it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from florida,  Mar 30, 2010

I ordered this rug for my living room. The color and design are just as pictured and it looks great, however, I am so disappointed with the quality. I have had it for 3 days and after I used the vacuum once the threads began coming out......it looks as if a cat or dog has been using it for a scratching post. I am currently in the process of returning the rug. I have to pay for the return and go through the hassle of returning a large item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maui's Mom
 May 13, 2015

this rug is very pretty but is pale yellow and not orange

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Rug
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this rug! The colors are beautiful. Being wool, it does shed when you roll around on it, but after 1 year it is still beautiful and the shed is insignificant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More subdued than the picture but beautiful
 from Oregon City, OR,  Mar 25, 2014

Like other reviewers have stated, the colors of this rug are much more subdued than the picture but we were ready for that and not surprised. I think whoever was the product photographer for the manufacturer over-saturated the colors via photo editor, as you can pretty much put this picture in your editor, de-saturate it a tad and there it is. The description calls the orange "pumpkin" but it's not that orange, at all. It's more of a golden yellow. I've seen gourds that shade of yellow but not pumpkins. Someone else described the blue color in it as slate and I was relieved to see that it is not slate, although I can see why someone would mistake it for slate but it's nowhere that grey. The blue is actually a very close match for our ceiling, which is painted in Martha Stewart's Hummingbird Blue which you can find at ***, sort of a subdued turquoise-teal. The green is soft jade, there is dusty lavender, magenta, and a cream that has a yellow tint to it (if you have ever seen a natural sheepskin rug, not bleached, that is the color). If you are absolutely terrified of using color in your home this rug will either scare you anyway or be the perfect thing to add some color to your life. If you live inside a gypsy caravan of color like me, this rug might be just what you needed to give your eye somewhere to rest while not looking out of place. Our colors are very intense and even though the rug is not, it blends perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft colors
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

If you are afraid the colors may be too bright, don't worry! They are; a soft to medium ( or golden) yellow, medium fuchsia (not hot pink or bright pink), light to medium lavender, and a very small amount of soft to medium (again not bright) blue. A very, very pretty rug. Just wish it were more "vivid." Husband likes, which if it were as brightly colored as I had wanted, he probably wouldn't. Fair trade off for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!! Top quality, thick and durable!!
 from Decatur, AL,  May 21, 2013

Beautiful rug!!! Totally changes the look of my living room and brightens it up soooo much which is amazing!! It's exactly what was needed for that space!!! I'm soo happy with this purchase and extremely happy with the quality of the product and the level of customer service that Overstock.com provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are bright and gorgeous...exactly as pictured and described! Maybe even brighter! =)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, made of durable wool, hand-tufted so excellent durability that I know will last for years!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from ct,  May 9, 2013

My long awaited rug is here and I am not disappointed.. I saw this in a magazine and had to have it. The rug is beautiful - really more like a piece of art for the floor than a rug. The detail is stunning and the colors are just breathtaking. I was worried about buying a rug sight unseen, but I made the right choice. I would definitely call the main color yellow not orange and the pink that seems so prominent in the photo just blends in so nicely with the design of the rug, there is so much detail in the rug - beige, cream, the prettiest light lime green, lavender and a tiny bit of slate blue. The colors - vibrant not pastel. I have seen shedding - that is completely normal for a new wool rug. It had a slightly pungent smell the first night - was double wrapped in plastic - but the smell is gone now. the rug has a soft, substantial feel. And my final comment - this is a rug that will work in an active family who sometimes forget to take their shoes off - there is no white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the yellow is soft yellow not orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Sheds
 from Highland, Ut,  Feb 2, 2013

I bought this rug after seeing it in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine. The colors were true in that photo, they are not true in the overstock photo. The colors are not so rich, more of a sunflower yellow and purply (is that a word) pink. I was wary about purchasing this rug because of a different review that said that it shed really bad. But it was so cute that I purchased it. Well, it is cute but it does shed a lot. I have never owned a hand tufted rug before and I guess they shed more than other rugs. If that is in anyway a big deal to you- don't buy this rug. If you don't mind vacuuming and sweeping every other day I guess it might be worth it, because it is really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not true to the picture, everything is lighter and more pastel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE!
 from NYC,  Oct 22, 2012

LOVE this rug to add color underfoot! I haven't vacuumed, so I don't know about that, but the colors are accurate as shown on screen. The pink is a hot pink, and the yellow is a vibrant golden yellow. The purple is a true lilac. There's a touch of mint green/aqua, as well. The yellow is NOT a dark yellow, FYI -- it's a bright marigold. It's a gorgeous rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate -- the pink is HOT PINK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this rug. In terms of color, I would say it is not as orange as it appears online and the red is truly magenta. It goes beautifully in our charcoal gray bedroom. Very nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool rug
 from Macon, GA,  Jul 12, 2011

This is one really cool rug! However, the colors are quite different than depicted. It is more pink-ish & purple than red-ish magenta. Regardless, it is an awesome rug! I have never seen anything like it & everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun use of colour
 from arkansas,  Dec 5, 2010

this rug is so fun! i love it. colours are slightly softer than were pictured on my screen. nice heavy rug seems to be well made and not any shedding or odor. unique and wonderful in our morning room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug
 from little river, sc,  Feb 7, 2010

this rug arrived in just a few days. it is so beautiful colors aren't as bright as pictured but thats a good thing. i had painted my dinning room a gold yellow brownish color and it matches perfectly such a good quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought