Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall nice, color different than pictured
 from Port Washington, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

It is an overall attractive rug, but definitely more bluish-tan than red. Pattern is attractive and classic. It does shed a lot in the beginning but after several vacuums, the canister isn't getting filed up with rug bits as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue/tan than red/orange as it appeared in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alexandria, Va,  May 22, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. Very nice quality with a thick, tight pile. The color is as other reviewers said - a lot more blue-gray than the picture indicates. There is gold, tan and burgundy too. Fits perfectly with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue-gray than the picture depicts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!!
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

This area rug is such a disappointment! I'm just sick about it and am forced to keep it because returning such a heavy item would be throwing more good money after bad. The rug is GREY...don't be fooled by the picture. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality may be good but I needed the color shown in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor, just plain awful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from South Dakota,  May 9, 2013

Loved my product! Very good quality. Unbelievable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on screen was much brighter than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Wool Gombad Rug
 from North Carolina, Northern Raleigh,  Apr 24, 2013

I am having my Rowe sofa and love seat reupholster in a rich golden chenille fabric and I wanted an area rug that would go well with the sofa and love seat, that will also warm the space as well. The quality is excellent for this rug i can see it costing much, much, more than what is being asked. I love it and the accent colors of light blue and cranberry are very subdue. Just gorgeous! I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vivid in person. The colors are gold tones through out with a beautiful blue and more of a cranberry outline on the somewhat tear shapes through out the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is superb! You will not be disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Washington DC,  Mar 14, 2013

This rug is great quality and was very close to the online photo and description. The design is very muted which I like and the colors are muted, but work well together. I have not noticed any shedding or problems with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker than in the photo and has more yellow than I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, looks and feels great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug but.........
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

I fell in love with this rug the moment I saw it on-line. I got it home and vacuumed it for the first time and second and third and so on, each time filling the canister. I have vacuumed it 7 times and I am still getting up fibers from the making of this rug. I am afraid it may vanish if I keep going. I still love the rug, but how strange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet about the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate...the reviews were most accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from branford, ct,  Feb 14, 2013

Luckily, we love the rug and it looks great in our room but it sheds a whole lot when vacuuming. perhaps because it's new? i would recommend this rug still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are totally off. it's more of a mainly blueish rug, not at all like the picture which shows it mostly orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the feel of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for the colors, totally off!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very, very poor representation
 from Viera, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

Like most people purchasing rugs, in addition to quality, the color is of the highest importance. This rug was portrayed as being gold and the picture showed a gold...........In reality, it is a brownish, beige, murky burgundy red. If you want a dark, non-inspiring color, this is the rug for you. I did not return the rug as I will use it in my garage and eventually donate it. It is the first time I have been truly disappointed by an Overstock product and I am a constant buyer. The product should either be withdrawn from their offerings or new photos that show the real colors should be taken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very, very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug itself is a decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable except for color which was extremely wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a very nice rug, especially for the price. The colors are soft, but it has enough color to be interesting, not boring, but not overpowering in a smallish room. Love it. Right now now I use red as my accent, but you could easily use a blue/grey. Very versatile. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Wool Gombad Rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 3, 2013

1. Shipping was super fast. I ordered at Noon and it was delivered within 24 hours. Packaged well. The ends of the rug lay flat and do not curl up. No weird smell at all. Size is accurate. 2. Color is perfect for my Family room. Lots of detail in rug. Colors in the rug are muted and do not take all the attention but, compliment the rest of my decor. 3. Rug does shed - Alot. This does not bother me too much because weekly or bi-weekly vacumming takes care of the shedding. I do have a Dyson Vacumm and the canister is filled up after vacumming this rug. 4. I am very pleased with my purchase from Overstock and would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..just not the same tone as in pics!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2012

A very , very nice rug--especially for the price. I had been looking and would have paid more than twice if I had purchased something similar through a dept or furniture store. The colors are quite a bit more pronounced than the pics show...there is much more saturation in the colors and blue and red do stand out more. The overall tone is more beige than golden as it appears in the picture. That being said, I cannot complain--it is a beautiful rug and the pattern is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate, but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good...high pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, minus the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this rug.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 5, 2012

As always, I was a bit reluctant to purchase a "big ticket item" sight unseen. After reading other reviews I made the plunge and sooooo glad I did. The colors are definitely muted and subtle and yet at the same time they show up enough to be noticed. My friends have all commented on how beautiful it is and very surprised when I tell them I bought it on overstock! And, we all agree that this rug is more lovely 'in person' than in the photos! it is comparible in quality to more expensive rugs at my local retailers at a fraction of the cost. I am absolutely pleased with this purchase. Delivery was to my door and right into the living room, where I cut the plastic and rolled it right into place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price.
 from Washington, DC,  May 5, 2012

Beautiful rug, great price. Great feel, and adds warmth to our ultra modern new apartment. Very cushy underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more of an orange or brown hue online. Actually more grey/tan in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great feel. The rug is doing a lot of shedding right now. I imaging it will do less over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this quality for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 3, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase! Shipped in a few days, great quality for the price. Couldn't be happier with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar. More grayish blue than shown, but after reading reviews was aware of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality for price. Very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2012

looks great in my living room! arrived quickly. couldn't be more pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little off from the picture but still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, especially for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly as good as the picture.
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 5, 2012

I hope it looks better after I get it cleaned. Returning it is too much of a pain to wrap up and mail back. Not a good experience for a first time overstock customer. I will not be ordering another anytime soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Can I have the nice bright carpet in the picture.?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK. Once I get it cleaned, I'll know better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a big wool carpet, like stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought