Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet, wrong colors
 from Mo,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a very nice, thick, high quality carpet. The problem is that it is not at all the colors in the online photo. It is mostly grey, and not really gold at all. I will be sending it back as a result.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a nice price
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Just what we were looking for- colors blended perfectly. Not always easy when viewing online but this one was right for us.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color
 from Cape Coral FL,  Nov 14, 2013

The rug is of good quality but it does not look like the color in the picture at all. It is very dull and the pattern is boring in the tans and muted colors. The pattern makes it look cheap, the wool thickness is good however. I want to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2013

When the rug arrived, i was surprised how thick and substantial it was. It's comfortable and beautiful, however based on pictures and reviews, I expected the colors to be a little more muted...they are certainly darker than I expected. I don't really see much of the blue accents referred to by others, but it could be the lighting in my livingroom is not as substantial. Overall, I'm satisfied and expect this rug to last for years... just wished the colors were a little less dark/more muted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and thick
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

Just got our new rug delivered today. It looks really great and is incredibly comfortable to walk on. Great stuff! As others said, the colors aren't quite what they appeared on the screen. Ours is a paler yellow with greyish-blue. This means we won't use it in the living room (our walls are already yellow, so that would be overkill) but it will look great in the dining room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Calgary, AB,  Oct 15, 2013

This rug is gorgeous! The colors are more vibrant but it makes for a beautiful rug! The gold is perfect for my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, agree colors are very different
 from Maryland,  Oct 4, 2013

Just opened my new rug up today and, as others have noted, the blue-grey (more grey on mine) color really dominates the rug pattern. The rug is extremely pleasant underfoot and the colors will work well enough for my room, but definitely does not look predominantly gold is is appears on the website.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sadly disappointed
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is lovely, but looks nothing like the photo. The background is yellowish beige, and the designs are very oppressively blue. The yellow, green, and burgundy colors are barely noticeable. I was looking for the colors that were in the photo, so it was disappointing. I am returning it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but color is off
 from North Florida,  Jul 26, 2013

The two features of the rug that made us choose this one were: 1) the colors; and 2) the pattern. The pattern is exactly as in the picture, and we love it. But the colors are way off. We still love the rug, and it is definitely our second favorite choice (the first favorite being the rug we thought we were purchasing with the bright colors).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site, the colors appear bright with rust as the main color, which is what we were hoping for. The actual colors are much more muted, and the blue is much more noticeable than in the picutre (I'm not a fan of blue). The red is actually burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Very lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way off on color
 from texas,  Jun 26, 2013

can't attest to the quality as i didn't eve take it into the home once i opened it and saw the soft coloration that i was expecting were very muddy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are all very muddy and then there is this odd shade of yellow going on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice, color different than pictured
 from Port Washington, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

It is an overall attractive rug, but definitely more bluish-tan than red. Pattern is attractive and classic. It does shed a lot in the beginning but after several vacuums, the canister isn't getting filed up with rug bits as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue/tan than red/orange as it appeared in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alexandria, Va,  May 22, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. Very nice quality with a thick, tight pile. The color is as other reviewers said - a lot more blue-gray than the picture indicates. There is gold, tan and burgundy too. Fits perfectly with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue-gray than the picture depicts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!!
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

This area rug is such a disappointment! I'm just sick about it and am forced to keep it because returning such a heavy item would be throwing more good money after bad. The rug is GREY...don't be fooled by the picture. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality may be good but I needed the color shown in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor, just plain awful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from South Dakota,  May 9, 2013

Loved my product! Very good quality. Unbelievable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on screen was much brighter than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Wool Gombad Rug
 from North Carolina, Northern Raleigh,  Apr 24, 2013

I am having my Rowe sofa and love seat reupholster in a rich golden chenille fabric and I wanted an area rug that would go well with the sofa and love seat, that will also warm the space as well. The quality is excellent for this rug i can see it costing much, much, more than what is being asked. I love it and the accent colors of light blue and cranberry are very subdue. Just gorgeous! I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vivid in person. The colors are gold tones through out with a beautiful blue and more of a cranberry outline on the somewhat tear shapes through out the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is superb! You will not be disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Washington DC,  Mar 14, 2013

This rug is great quality and was very close to the online photo and description. The design is very muted which I like and the colors are muted, but work well together. I have not noticed any shedding or problems with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker than in the photo and has more yellow than I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, looks and feels great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug but.........
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

I fell in love with this rug the moment I saw it on-line. I got it home and vacuumed it for the first time and second and third and so on, each time filling the canister. I have vacuumed it 7 times and I am still getting up fibers from the making of this rug. I am afraid it may vanish if I keep going. I still love the rug, but how strange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet about the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate...the reviews were most accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from branford, ct,  Feb 14, 2013

Luckily, we love the rug and it looks great in our room but it sheds a whole lot when vacuuming. perhaps because it's new? i would recommend this rug still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are totally off. it's more of a mainly blueish rug, not at all like the picture which shows it mostly orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the feel of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for the colors, totally off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very, very poor representation
 from Viera, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

Like most people purchasing rugs, in addition to quality, the color is of the highest importance. This rug was portrayed as being gold and the picture showed a gold...........In reality, it is a brownish, beige, murky burgundy red. If you want a dark, non-inspiring color, this is the rug for you. I did not return the rug as I will use it in my garage and eventually donate it. It is the first time I have been truly disappointed by an Overstock product and I am a constant buyer. The product should either be withdrawn from their offerings or new photos that show the real colors should be taken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very, very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug itself is a decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable except for color which was extremely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a very nice rug, especially for the price. The colors are soft, but it has enough color to be interesting, not boring, but not overpowering in a smallish room. Love it. Right now now I use red as my accent, but you could easily use a blue/grey. Very versatile. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rust/ Ivory Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $419.04
Was $492.99
Compare $718.20
Save 42%
(17)
Handmade Medallion Light Brown/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $251.59
Was $295.99
Compare $539.95
Save 53%
(10)
Back to top