Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I have gotten so many compliments on this rug. I originally wanted this rug for my dining room, but it was too small. I liked it and paired with a smaller table in another area of my home and it worked even better. The colors are rich and bold and really stand out. The circular design in the center really makes it stand out from most hand tufted rugs. I love the thick pile and the minimum amount to dander from vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a plush and soft wool rug- so lovely. The actual rug is way more blue/ grey than the golden picture though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although this is a good quality rug for the money, the colors are nothing like portrayed. They are dull and washed out , not at all vibrant like the photo. Since I got the largest size , I am going to keep it since the price to send it back is not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colors are a bit darker than the photo but the rug is lovely - five stars for appearance. Loses two stars because significant shedding continues to be a problem even after a few months of use. My Roomba vacuum nearly fills up after one sweep over the rug and then the Roomba can't complete its run through the rest of the house unless I empty it before proceeding. After vacuuming I find tufts of rug material around the rug on the hardwood floor that must be wiped up by hand. I hoped the problem was temporary but apparently it's not. I read the reviews about shedding but went ahead with my purchase figuring "how bad can it be?" ... pretty bad, I'm not that finicky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just moved into a new apartment. I needed a rug for my media room. It had to be durable, great looking, and reasonably priced. This rug fit the bill. I wasn't sure about the color, but once it was down on the floor, its just great! Its not shedding a lot either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 Mar 17, 2015

Super thick and super soft. There is A LOT of gray in the rug and combined with the gold/marine blue/burgundy it is really versatile. I don't notice the shedding like the other reviewers and it was laying flat within 24 hours of being unrolled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color problem
 Mar 7, 2015

The photograph shows this to be a warm bright gold and when laid on a wood floor it comes off as a grey-green. Photography is everything when doing business on net. I've bought other rugs rom overstock that were just as represented. So my complaint is that this image wasted a lot of peoples' time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull colors, but good rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 19, 2015

I scored this rug on a huge sale from the online retailer that offers prime on 12/27/12. I'll summerize my review here: The colors (blue, red, and yellows) aren't as vibrant as I'd hoped but overall it's a dense and soft rug for the money so I can't complain. But I can't use it where I had planned because of the colors. I'll try to describe the colors as accurate as possible. To start, the colors are not "vibrant" per say - they are not "bright". They are muted, dusty and pale. That description isn't very flattering but the rug is pretty. It looks best in a room that gets plenty of light so the colors stand out-- the colors definitely pop up against each other. They are well "defined" but the shades themselves are tertiary colors. For example the very outer edge (and general background color of the rug) is a brown beige-green like the color of wet sand. The blue band around the border of the rug is a powder dodger blue. There are some shades of lavender-violet, sage-green, copper-brown, and grey in the medallion design. The red you see is a wine-red / burgundy (not a bright cranberry red which is what I myself expected) and the yellow is a pretty Dijon mustard yellow (probably the brightest color in the rug, and my favorite). I would buy this rug again. It's still soft, hides dirt/dust and cat hair well enough that I don't need to vacuum every day, and it stopped shedding a long time ago. Colors are so hard to describe which is why I think Overstock should allow user photos -- but I hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from New Mexico,  Oct 19, 2014

This rug is beautiful and eye catching. It has more a more sage green hue than comes across in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug darker than image
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 14, 2014

This rug is much darker than it appears in the picture. The gold edge is actually green. While I was disappointed in the color, the rug is a great value and I was able to use it even if it wasn't the exact color I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off but nice rug
 from Ipswich, Ma,  Oct 13, 2014

It is a nice rug but the color is way off compared to the images on the site. It is not as warm and leans towards cool in terms of color. Not as plush as some other rugs I have purchased here. That being said it is a lovely rug, just not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 29, 2014

Nice rug for the money. Colors are less gold than green with teal and earth tones throughout. A nice rug, but if you have a specific palate then don't use the photo to see if it will work with your colors! Better value if you are working with a lot of neutrals and don't mind the colors being a bit of a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishwater brown, not gold
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 23, 2014

I'm rating this fair because while it's a higher-pile, machine made rug, it's still what one would expect for the price. Sadly, the color is so far off of gold that I'd argue the product name should be changed to, "Hand-tufted Wool Dishwater-tan Gombad Rug." I'm a pretty tolerant person, but the rug's background color just made the thing look filthy. One thing I'll say: what Overstock lacks in copywriters with good eyesight who are actually allowed to see the products prior to describing them, it more than makes up for in its return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but not gold
 from Madison WI,  Aug 29, 2014

This is a very nice and well-made rug but the overall color is much duller than as it appears on my computer screen. The background color is more of a muted green/gray than gold. I wanted a brighter color for use in my kitchen but will use this one in another space instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Value
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 18, 2014

Thick pile, muted, rich colors - a very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

We received our rug on the date promised and in excellent condition. It's a thick, soft rug that has already proven it's durability. We have a seven year old child and two active dogs who have really put this rug to the test. In the one month we've had this rug, we've found it very easy to clean as well. We even had a red wine splash that came right out. As the other reviewers noted, the colors are a bit different than on the screen. Ours is not as golden as it appears on our computer screen, but it still really added some warmth and color to my living room that is dark green, light tan and brown leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet, wrong colors
 from Mo,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a very nice, thick, high quality carpet. The problem is that it is not at all the colors in the online photo. It is mostly grey, and not really gold at all. I will be sending it back as a result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a nice price
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Just what we were looking for- colors blended perfectly. Not always easy when viewing online but this one was right for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color
 from Cape Coral FL,  Nov 14, 2013

The rug is of good quality but it does not look like the color in the picture at all. It is very dull and the pattern is boring in the tans and muted colors. The pattern makes it look cheap, the wool thickness is good however. I want to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2013

When the rug arrived, i was surprised how thick and substantial it was. It's comfortable and beautiful, however based on pictures and reviews, I expected the colors to be a little more muted...they are certainly darker than I expected. I don't really see much of the blue accents referred to by others, but it could be the lighting in my livingroom is not as substantial. Overall, I'm satisfied and expect this rug to last for years... just wished the colors were a little less dark/more muted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought