Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pattern and Colors
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jun 22, 2012

Due to the reviews about the color I struggled for a couple weeks on whether to order this rug. But I fell in love with the pattern, the size was right, and the price amazing for a wool rug. Finally placed the order and I'm so happy I did. Even though the Gombad pattern is traditional, the unique color combinations within the pattern give it a more transitional look. The main background color is a complex tan/green.. The second major color is the blue/gray. Within the pattern are various shades of green, all subdued with the exception of a small amount of citron; a red/brown (not bright); neutral tan; even a very small amount of blue/violet. Even though there are various colors, the rug is subtle and rich in tone. Beautiful with my neutral furnishings and lots of options for accent colors. Prettier in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color palette is difficult to see completely in the picture. If you study the detail picture you get a better idea. In person the rug has a wide variety of green hues, from an almost tan/olive green to a little blue green and even to a small amount of citron. Overall I feel it is fairly close but not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good quality. Is shedding but I expected that and haven't had it very long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completed my living room!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2011

for the $$$, you cannot beat the value - granted I just unrolled it today and cannot speak to the long term durability of the product but it seems to be a very well constructed rug. as I mentioned above the color of the rug was more of a subdued blue/green than brown as the picture suggests so be slightly open to variations in color (from that of the online picture). The shipping was fantastic - I ordered this rug at 11:30 PM on Wednesday night and it got here on Friday afternoon. Overstock is on top of their ****. Great Price, Great shipping, Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the site's photo is much more brown - this rug has more blue and the background is actually a subdued green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality upon unrolling it - thick, plush and very dense
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate - we are very pleased with the purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2011

We've been searching for a rug for out family room and thought this would work. We received the rug two days after ordering it and when we opening we were beyond pleased! The rug is a lot richer in color than it appeared on the computer. There is a lot more blue/gray in the rug than we thought, but we still love it! It's perfect for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors of the rug are a lot richer than they appear in the picture on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated beauty
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 7, 2014

This rug arrived within a few weeks and all I can say is that it was beyond my expectations. The colors are desgines of muted blue-gray, brick-red, light-brown, seafoam-green, and light-gray, all set on a sandy-taupe background. The blue-gray centered sun design helps to break up the right-angles of any room while the softness of the color palate works to create a foundation for multiple design schemes. I chose to paint my room the same color as the rug background and use red and gray accents. I can see endless possibilites with this rug and the quality is easily 4 times what I have paid. The only caution is to exect shedding for the first few months. I had to vacuum every other day for the first month, but it has been about 2 months and it's stopped now. The rug is very soft and thick but I would still recommend a rug pad if you are using on a wood/tile surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from victoria bc,  Oct 26, 2012

Arrived in timely manner and when I unrolled it I knew I had picked the right area rug. Muted tones of slate blue and gold. Thick pile and sheds very little if at all. I have it down on wood floor and it does not require the anti slip matt but I will put one under it, to protect the floor. So happy I ordered this after reading all the reviews, felt very confident it would be as stated, and it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect, and muted as stated in many reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate this high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Delafield, WI,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a great value! Very nice rug, colors are wonderful. First rug shipped had flaws in the backing that felt like you were walking on pebbles. Customer service rep was very helpful and checked reasons for past returns of this rug. Since there were none related to product flaws, we reordered it and the new rug is perfect. I absolutely love it! It was worth the hassle of scheduling the UPS pick up for the return. I would not hesitate ordering an area rug from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much more vibrant than image. Much more blue and grey in this rug than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Great Value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description - other than color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as elegant as pictured
 from West Virginia - century farmhouse,  Mar 28, 2013

I think my initial disappointment in the rug is my fault; the proportion of the design should have heralded a bold pattern rather than the more elegant design of the small depiction online. That said, the rug arrived in 3 days, well-wrapped, flattened out quickly and works fine in the intended room. Blue-gray in the border is more prominent than I anticipated, but it is a good rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue looks more gray than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug and thick and lustrious, as are all of the other rugs I have purchased from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Hamden, CT,  Feb 23, 2013

I love the colors and design of the rug. It's thick and well made. Just don't sit on it with dark clothing. Sheds like crazy. Hope this eventually will stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reviews were helpful, more grey tones, which suited me fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good to excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 2, 2012

This is a fabulous rug for the price. The colors on the three different computers I used showed this rug as beige/ gold and red. The rug that came is blue/green and brown. Since, I was buying on line and prepared for something like this, I did not pick any pictures or curtains until after I saw the rug. The quality is what made my not return this rug. The rug is thick, soft and has not shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on my three computers show this rug to have a warm color scheme when in fact it has cool shades. The vibrant red in the picture is a cool tone brown. The mail color is not beige but a blue gray. I was disappointed at first but it still works with my decore.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what had me keep the rug: thick, soft and a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug along with the picture was not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors present in the rug are not well represented by the photo. There is light blue, burgundy and green in this rug. Luckily, these color worked for me. I would have given it an excellent rating if not for the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug.
 from Grover Beach, Ca.,  Jun 24, 2014

Everybody absolutely love this rug. However, since it is 100% wool, it will take quite a while to vacuum out all of the loose wool. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match photo
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jun 24, 2014

The rug that arrived did not have the same coloration as pictured and I had to return it. Overstock, as always, was helpful and accomodating with the return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual color is much greener
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 16, 2014

This rug has much more green/blue in person that in the photos. We purchased this rug to go opposite another light tan rug in our living room and were disappointed when it arrived and was much greener than we anticipated. We lived with it for a year and just moved it out to resell it because it really doesn't fit the rest of the room. The pattern was great and it was a nice, thick wool rug, but the color just wasn't anything like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful, but not great quality.
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 29, 2014

The colors are great, muted and very attractive. The rug itself is not that great of quality. But it does lie nicely on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted and Boring
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I read the reviews and it seemed like every other reviewer would say the colors of the rug were bold, then the next would say they were muted. Let me tell you, this rug is really boring. It feels like the photo on the site was instagrammed to make it appear fun and exciting. But, just like real life, instagram can't make everything exciting in person. So, I sent this rug back. Nothing against the quality of the rug, it was quite nice and the shipping was fast. However, if you really want to see what it looks like in person, download the photo and remove most of the contrast and saturation from the photo. Once it looks like a muddy swirl of muted browns, oranges, and blues, you know you've done right. I think given the fierce debate among reviews, it may be nice to have an accurate photo of this rug on the site....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

Rug has beautiful patterns, but the yellow looks more olive in person. Also, I bought this rug almost a year ago and it is still shedding! It is beautiful, but looks old and sheds too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a great rug. My husband and I are very satisfied. We love the design. It has a calm and soothing energy. It goes perfectly with our bedroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug has very neutral tones. It is more teal, brown, taupe and rust. It is not so much red and gold like in the picture. I read the other reviews so that was what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is great. It has a nice thick pile so it is soft and cushy to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to size and description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from US,  Jul 10, 2012

Lovely rug, peacock blue/brown design, nice feel. Great value. Have had the rug for less than a month, so can't assess long-term durability. Does shed some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The previous reviews describe the color accurately - more browns, but still lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color and feel is lovely, especially considering the price. However, it does shed a lot, so not sure how durable it will be in the long term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from New Mexico,  Oct 19, 2014

This rug is beautiful and eye catching. It has more a more sage green hue than comes across in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug darker than image
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 14, 2014

This rug is much darker than it appears in the picture. The gold edge is actually green. While I was disappointed in the color, the rug is a great value and I was able to use it even if it wasn't the exact color I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought