Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Montana,  Aug 19, 2010

I generally anticipate shipped items to take extra long to receive because of our location but this arrived in less than a week. The quality is fantastic and the colors look great. The red is a little darker/richer than I was expecting but otherwise the colors were quite accurate. Screens are always difficult to gauge, but the colors are deep blood red, black, denim, a little sage, and a variety of browns. I looked for a long time at rugs online and ordered this one based on the picture and the reviews -- it did not disappoint!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I was looking for an Oriental rug but didn't want the typical floral pattern. This has a tribal look to it. The colors are very rich and the carpet is quite thick. I have it in the family room with the Bakersfield leather sectional also from Overstock and it just makes the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy and beautiful to look at.
 from Illiinois,  Mar 27, 2008

I think my title says it all but...The colors and the pattern are very rich and interesting. There is a a light and dark teal that jump out as does the brick red. There is a pretty golden beige in the background too. Ever since we put the rug down it has transformed our living room. We have light taupe furniture and a medium dark wood coffee table and it all looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2014

The quality of this rug is better than expected. It's very thick and plush and feels great underfoot. I wasn't sure it would be perfect for the room, but thought I could use it for a shorter period until I found something better since the price was so reasonable. I'm thrilled with the quality and design and am happy that I won't be looking for another rug for a long time! The border color is maroon, not red as some reviews mentioned.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual color combination but stunning
 from Santa Cruz,  Mar 27, 2012

Rug arrived quickly. Colors were brighter than we expected. We re-painted the walls with Benjamin Moore Oat Straw to quiet down the burgundy and olive and now the room is the favorite in the house. Pet owners and parents: this rug hides all evil. Wine spills, dog mess or kid mishaps will camouflage if they don't blot up completely. Thrilled with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not a great match to photo
 from NY,  Feb 29, 2012

The "red" was more dominant and less of a subtle rust as shown in the photo. I was disappointed that the red was so dominant as I was hoping for the beige/tan colors to make the rug more neutral in the room. it is very colorful and eye catching- just not as expected....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "red" was more dominant and less of a subtle rust as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick rug, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nebraska,  Feb 14, 2012

The rug was just what my room needed. The colors were accurate, the pattern a little more bold and distinct than the picture showed. I like it all the more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little more bold in the actual rug--I like it that way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Olympia WA,  Dec 27, 2011

I love the rug! It matches perfectly with my furniture and the rest of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 7, 2011

I really like our new carpet - it is very thick, plush, beautiful and great value - I was a bit skeptical about getting such a cheap wool carpet, but we had absolutely no issues at all (I was afraid it might shed, or smell - but none of this is the case). Bottom-line: a great carpet at a great price. Nice cross-over style between an Oriental and Santa-Fe-Style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the picture is a pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described - but sheds
 from Bangor, ME,  Sep 2, 2011

This rug was pretty accurately described by Overstock. On my monitor the colors of the rug appeared a little greener than they do in reality - but it still works great in my space and you absolutely cannot beat the price for this wool blend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as much green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made - but sheds quite a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jan 20, 2011

I love shopping at Overstock. My sister recently bought a new house and when we went to visit, i was admiring her area rugs. I was shocked when she said she had ordered them all from overstock and saved a ton of money. When i got home, i checked out the rugs and picked one for my family room. Delivery was fast and the rug is beautiful! the colors are bright and the rug is soft and good quality. You just can't beat the convenience and price at overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 20, 2010

The quality and the shipping are excellent, my only complaint 6 months later is that the rug is sheathing like crazy, otherswise It would have gotten 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 23, 2010

The colors really are vivid...way more than the pic reveals which was nice. I needed no rug pad under this heavy rug. Very happy with it. The color that may look red in the pic is really burgundy which is what I wanted. Very happy as always with Overstock and the way they handle orders I make with them. I shop with them alot and have always been pleased with what I order and the way Overstock is so good to their customers with help or questions. Hope they are around for a very long time! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Minnesota,  Mar 31, 2010

This rug is excellent in quality. Very plush and thick. The color was very close to the web photo. We couldn't be happier with it. We purchased it at 84% off, but even at a higher price you won't be disappointed. I think this rug will last us a life time and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ashton Rug
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 9, 2009

Great Rug- Bright colors- Colors are true to photo online. Its is very thick and soft but the rug does shed alot the first few weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rugs
 from Tx,  Feb 24, 2009

I love the colors in these 3 matching area rugs. While I try to buy the best quality I can find for the cheapest price that work well in my home, these were average at best....when my doggies have an accident on rug...the cleaning solution goes right through canvas backing to wood floor...and color fades off on towels when I stand on towel to absorb...don't like that! The last set was great....but I buy to keep short-term...when they develop and odor...I roll 'um up and move 'um out and order 3 more matching ones from Overstock.com cause it cost more to clean than to replace. I LOVE the cheap or free shipping price and UPS/FED-X carries them from truck into my home and drop whereever I want so I can open and unroll in right place. I NEVER send the rugs back...only buy rugs with reveiws and try to select beige/brown/gold backgrounds with other colors to insure rug will easily blend in with home color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug - color is off
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 19, 2009

The rug is excellent quality. The background color is moss green - not as it looks on screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total satisfaction
 from Burlington, MA,  Oct 8, 2008

This rug is perfect, just as I expecgted. This is the third rug I have purchased through Overstock and I could not be happier. The colors are perfect and just as pictured on the site. It's a perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2008

This rug is amazing. Very thick and comfortable to walk on. I have this rug in my living room over hard wood floors, and I am not using any type of pad, and it works great. I am very happy with my purchase and would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from South Carolina,  Jul 25, 2008

I was blown away at how nice this rug is! I recently bought a much more expensive rug for another room in my house, and the two don't compare at all. The thickness under foot and richness of color are incredible, and the sound improvement was astounding the minute I rolled it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Martha Stewart Wayfarer Camel Wool Rug (5' 6 x 8' 6)
Sale $273.69
Was $321.99
Compare $546.39
Save 50%
Tangier Camel Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $499.00
Save 44%
Myrtle Beach Dining Chair
Today $213.99
Compare $454.30
Save 53%
Back to top