Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Milwaukee,WI,  Feb 21, 2009

We received our rug in record time. When we opened it we were very pleased with the quality and the colors. It's unique shape is a perfect fit in our dining room. It was a great purchase for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another winner
 from San Antonio, X,  Jun 27, 2008

This is the 4th rug I have bought from overstock and it is the 4th WINNER! The colors are beautiful, the rug is plush and of great quality. I put it in my newly remodeled kitchen under the table and chairs and it makes the room pop. This rug is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dillon, MT,  Aug 3, 2014

This was the first of several area rugs that replaced wall-to-wall carpeting over beautiful light oak hardwood floors. My wife made the choices and I discovered that she could have been a keen interior decorator. The quality and expenditures were well worth ordering without seeing the real deal. We could not be happier with our purchases from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ruig!
 from California,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a wonderful rug for the money. It is plush, thick and beautiful. I have it under an octagonal dining room table and it is perfect. I had ordered another rug for the area from the O that I had to send back because if would not lay flat on my tile flooring, but this one is perfect. Do not hesitate to order it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
octagon rug
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

colors did not reflect the picture on the screen. picture looks pretty. colors on actual rug are dull, very old fashioned. like the octagon shape and the density of the carpet though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Room rug
 from Dunkirk, MD,  Feb 1, 2013

I am using this under my 60" square bar height table in the breakfast room. It is perfect. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, they were a little brighter in actual rug. In picture onweb they seemed to be darker classic colors, example red looked more maroon on web but was actually more red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. As described on website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Rug.
 Dec 29, 2012

Have had the rug for 3 months now. It is beautiful and holding up extremely well. No complaints. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Dec 11, 2012

Was just what I wanted. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It looks lovely in my home,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2011

Nice rug, great color, good quality, just what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Orlando Florida,  Jun 29, 2010

This rug is Gorgeous! I took a chance and got it because I really enjoy shopping on Overstock.com. It didn't disappoint. I have it in my living room and the colors really make the room pull together. About the size--- from flat side to flat side, my rug measures 7'10" and from point to point 8'4". I'm letting you know this just in case it makes a difference. The pattern is a little different than the picture. This picture might be from the 6' rug --- but that's just something my daughter noticed. I doesn't make a difference. I love it. Linda, Orlando, FL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted wool octagon rug
 from Hinckley, MN,  Jul 18, 2009

Excellent rug! We have been very pleased with it. It is unique and beautiful. One of my favorite household items. Thanks for making it available to us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 14, 2009

Love this rug, I was very nervous about buying a rug sight unseen, but I am very glad I did

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hartland, MI,  Aug 25, 2008

Dare you to try to purchase an 8' Octagon rug of this quality, for this price. Very thick and nicely made. Using it in our entryway. Received lots of complements - it really makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Oregon,  Jun 23, 2008

I had been looking on line and in stores for just the right rug for my new dining room add-on. I read the reviews on this rug, which were very helpful, and found them to be very accurate. This is a beautiful rug--very thick with a beautiful pattern and colors. The rug works beautifully under my antique round oak table and receives lots of complements. The price was certainly reasonable considering the rug's beauty, quality, and perfect shape and size for my situation. I know it will be enjoyed for many years to come. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug good, but sheds...
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2008

The rug looks exactly as expected -- which is always a concern when you're trying to match colors based on an online image. It's very thick and lush and is great for our little children as it's very forgiving of spills. Since we purchased, it has "shed" some so little bits of thread have needed to be vacuumed up. Hopefully it won't lower the quality of the rug over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug for the Space
 from Prescott, AZ,  Apr 21, 2008

The quality and appearance of this octagonal rug is exactly what I expected. The measure of 8' diameter was perfect and it is now our usable centerpiece of the flooring between the dining area and great room. Thank you for saying what was so and delivering an affordable price! We will enjoy the rug for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with new rug
 from Columbia,Md.,  Mar 25, 2008

We love our rug! Colors are great and octogan shape adds interest in our home.We have it under an antique round table and it gets many complements.It can be viewed at many angels,since it is located in an open area.The upstairs balcony,great room and directly under the table are beautified by this very pretty rug. It's plush,which was a great surprise.We're happy with our new rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
octagonal wool rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 22, 2007

The rug was even more dramatic in color than pictured and the quality is amazing. The only snag was with the delivery since we weren't informed when it arrived and it was left by the side of the house. The product itself is wonderful and has become the favorite napping spot for our cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from sarasota, fl,  Nov 30, 2007

It is difficult to find an octagon-shaped rug. This rug is very nice looking and thick. For the price, it is a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush rug
 from california,  Oct 27, 2007

Very nice, very very plush and thick .Absolutely gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought