Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds-a-Lot
 from Bayside, Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2010

While this rug was beautiful, and soft, and great to walk on, it had a little problem: it shed. Now, at first we were not too worried, as other rugs we've had did a bit of that, but this big, red rug sent balls of fluff every day, week, month and year. We have finally given up on Big Red, and he's ready for the dumpster. He has also taken out our vacuum cleaner, twice, with his mondo shedding. We cannot recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Racine, WI,  Mar 23, 2010

I ordered this rug less than a year ago. It was a beautiful rug, but after 6 months it developed a couple of holes and is still shedding constantly. This rug needs to be replaced all ready. It does not wear at all. It might be OK under a table or a low traffic area, but it did not last in my family room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rug review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 23, 2009

Actual color of the rug is not the same as the picture on the web site. Order was shipped very quickly and rug will work for our intended use in a dining room. Overall we are satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from SF,  Feb 22, 2009

Very similar to the name brand version you can buy at a certain store. The wool feels great and the "wine" color is wonderful. It's a nice deep red. The picture online doesn't do the color justice. Have only had the rug for 2 days so it's too early to tell but I haven't had any shedding problems yet like others described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine border rug
 from California,  Dec 10, 2008

This is a beautiful rug! It did shed for a couple of days, but the quality is great. The only problem that I had was that it was not exactly the color that I thought that it would be. But overall a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Wine Border Wool Rug (8' x 10' 6)
 from Waldorf, MD,  Feb 22, 2008

I love this rug, bought it to go under my kitchen table. It looks great, it does shed a lot but it has only been 2 weeks since I put it down. I try to vacuum once a week. It looks even better in person than online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug sheds at a ridiculous rate. I am vacuuming twice a day and emptying the FULL canister each time. My whole house is covered in red fuzz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Splash of Color
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2007

This rug makes my LR furniture look fabulous. The color is true to the picture and it's plush underfoot. It does shed some but only when I vacuum. Very elegant and would go with many styles beside my traditional room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought