Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunner!
 from Seattle,  Apr 7, 2012

This is a stunning rug. I could not be happier with my purchase. The quality is superb. This rug truly has the WOW factor when entering a room. It does shed a bit in the beginning, but if you read the enclosed insert, it will explain that with a little time and vacuuming, this will go away. The red color is a deep true red with blue undertone and also more of a cream than white as it looks in the web photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, plush quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just canít beat the feel. You would think itís a much more expensive rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 19, 2013

Rug is very plush (does shed for the first few weeks- I recommending vacuuming often) stains are a bit difficult to get out of white areas because the rug is so plush/full

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match to picture: bright white with a red slightly darker than bright red crayon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from CA-92376,  Mar 8, 2013

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Quill Feather Wool Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I LOVE THIS RUG!!! I liked it when I saw the picture, but when I unrolled it in my living room, I fell in love. It is an absolutely GORGEOUS rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. Keep in mind that the portion of the rug depicted as "White" in the picture, is actually off-white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, beautiful rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful rug! The colors are perfect! We will be moving soon and will begin using it in a few weeks. So far, we haven't experienced any shedding. The rug is plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! We haven't started using it yet though, so we don't know how much it will shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Dec 20, 2011

The rug is of good quality and the transaction/delivery went smoothly. I would purchase from Over Stock. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from huston TX,  Dec 19, 2011

my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? affable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at ease
 from New york NY,  Dec 16, 2011

Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agreeable to the eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Agreeable to the eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enticing
 from New york NY,  Dec 12, 2011

It is a very excellent purchase. I had no problem as with delivery as with payment via internet. The quality also is good, colors are corresponding the picture at the site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Emotive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Emotive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 9, 2011

"Terrific rug for the money. Very comfortable to walk on. Price cannot be matched by any store in this area for the level of quality. In fact, comparable rugs at other stores cost twice as much."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heartwarming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heartwarming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning looking but....
 from NJ,  Dec 7, 2011

This rugs "kicks up" our living room. It really is stunning looking but sheds and balls up when you walk on it. I vacumn constantly. No regrets though becasuse it is great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but it sheds too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robinttttt
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 17, 2011

I love this rug. I saw it at another retail store for more than double the price. The quality is excellent! This rug is stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from Ojai, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

I placed this rug in my guest room. This rug adds a contemporary touch and a splash of color in an otherwise white room full of antiques. It looks fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from NORTH CHILLE, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Well made, beautiful rug. Soft, dense pile, and the rug colors are true to the picture. Rug arrived a day ahead of schedule. Very satisfied with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 2, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock so I was very hesitant. The rug looks great on my dining room floor. The white in the rug is an off white. Rug was package well and delivery was fast. You can not get $2.95 shipping on a 10 X 8 rug anywhere else. I wish it came in a bigger size other than that it is perfect. GREAT JOB Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What more could you ask for?
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 28, 2010

This is a high quality wool carpet. Thick and plush. I ordered this for my daughter's room and it really styled the place up! The only thing is it definitely sheds, but all wool carpets do for the first few months. I woudl highly reccomend this carpet to anyone looking for a modern look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug that Sheds
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 4, 2010

This rug is strikingly beautiful in person. I love it! The only drawback is that the rug sheds a ton. When the red sheds on the white, it looks awful. I do have to vacuum the rug everyday to keep it looking nice, but it is worth it for such a beautiful rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs Can Be Stylish and Fun!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 15, 2010

I've enjoyed the 8x10 rug so much and that i keep praising about my rug to my friends and tell them about OS..It has been such a source of fun, that I just ordered it in a 4x6 as in a quill rug."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top