Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super nice rug
 from Indiana,  Jan 28, 2013

I love this rug. It was exactly what I was looking for. It is a great rug for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a Whmisical Surprise!
 from Fairview Hgts,Illinois,  Jan 7, 2013

This is my First purchase for rugs! Soooo pleased with this one ! Now waiting for second order to arrive!! Will never hesitate again on rugs for sure!! I have NEVER had a problem with this company but won't order furniture because I am toooo Picky and can not assemble !! Thanx so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much Better than picture for the present decor in a sunroom!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wooly perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Pile But Colors ARE OFF
 from San Francisco,  Jan 5, 2013

The rug is very well constructed and has a great, thick pile. The design is great, but the colors are not as vibrant as shown and the brown is not consistent is virtually black in most places and then looks sun-faded in others. It is in our spare bedroom, so not a huge deal and works okay. If it was not such a large rug, I would probably have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very different from picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NV,  Jul 6, 2012

I really do love this rug ! It's extremely plush and a great find. I almost gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the shedding factor. I am hoping continuous vacumming will eliminate this small problem. Otherwise, I think it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My first thought was that it's a bit darker than online. The colors aren't as bright or vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug looks like it costs way more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fun Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  May 2, 2012

Fun very expensive looking rug for the price! We love it! The brown is a dark chocolate. There was some shedding at first but a couple of vaccuums and problem solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

The only complaint that I have about this rug is that whenever I vacuum it, it seems like a lot of the fabric gets collected into the vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have received SO many compliments on this rug! Even when I posted a picture online of something ELSE and the rug was in the background, I still got tons of comments on the rug! It's also incredibly soft--my husband is a stickler for soft, and he took off his shoes and just walked around it in circles for a while because he was so pleased with it. It's not soft like a plush bath mat or anything, but for your everyday area rugs it feels great underneath my feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a tad bit more muted (mostly on the yellws and reds), but other than it's pretty dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from South Lyon, MI,  Mar 6, 2012

This was a great purchase and I was 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Claxton, GA,  Mar 3, 2012

Rug came in 3 days! Has shed some but not a problem. Wish there was a runner to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. I found the colors vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The background is very dark but you can tell it is brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted whimsy wool rug
 from Edmond, OK,  Mar 2, 2012

I think this is such a beautiful rug however the shedding part over rules the beauty of it. I'm forever vacuuming....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker brown that what is pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and plush and the colors are vibrant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great quality.
 from Mesquite, NV,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this rug. Get the big one! The colors are neutrals but they still pop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, lined, quality made wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but messy
 from sacramento,  Feb 18, 2012

I have had this rug for a few months now and vacuum at least once a week. It fills my Dyson container every time. I'm wondering if there will be any rug left within the year. Even with frequent vacuuming, there are loose fibers everywhere. I should have just gotten a golden retriever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Englewood, NJ,  Feb 3, 2012

Beautiful rug. We love it - it totally brought the room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit more muted, but absolutely beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. It's 100% wool, so you will definitely need to vacuum frequently, but that will lessen over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from ND,  Jan 10, 2012

Very pleased with my new rug. It isn't quite as bright as it appears in the picture, and that was o.k. with me. Matches my room perfectly, pulling everything together! It does seem to shed, but I'm hoping with frequent cleaning it will decrease with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as it looks on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, does shed some, hoping that improves with frequent vacuuming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate this rug!!!!
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Very disappointed in the quality of this product. After searching months for the perfect rug I purchased this one in November. This rug is AWFUL!!! It sheds non-stop. It is worse then having a dog. The wool is everywhere in my house. I vacuum it pretty frequently in hopes that it will cut back on the shedding, but nothing has helped. I have been going through vacuum bags like crazy. Not sure if it is a defect with the rug or if this is common.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color is closer to black then brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Denton, TX,  Dec 9, 2011

I didn't like it at first, because it's a very dark brown (almost black) and the flowers are not so bright and vibrant, but it grew on me. The blues and yellows in the picture are especially less vibrant in person. Would look great on light carpet or hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate (except for colors)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug color not as bright as image posted
 from upstate newyork,  Dec 7, 2011

Rug was not exactly like the image posted. A little more muted not so bright as image and not so much chocalate as it is dark expresso. Very beautiful and whimsical. I'm not disappointed at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors a little more muted and brown is a dark expresso almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!!!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2011

Great rug and wish it came in a very large round!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great..even better than I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Background is a little darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 30, 2011

i love the rug. it's beautiful. makes a statement when you walk in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a lot darker - but i knew to expect that based on the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality to me. have only had for less than a month so hard to tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from weddington, nc,  Nov 25, 2011

everyone loves this rug, however, my husband has commented to me that lately my furnishing taste reminds him of "The Dating Game" and he imagines Jim Lang whenever he walks into our family room. Would love it a little bit larger, however am now looking for another rug for the hearth area that coordinates with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought