Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Jan 13, 2011

I have been watching for a while for a rug like this. Judging from the reactions of my friends, so have they. I am not sure why it is that overstock doesn't have many wool rugs with real red in them (with other modern decor colors), but this was worth the wait. This rug is breathtaking online and looks exactly the same in person. It's a thick, cushy, modern floral rug with all the right colors! The colors are saturated without being garish. It's so comfy that my kids abandoned the very comfortable couch in favor of it. I have had a few disappointments in the past with rug purchases from the O, (esp concerning colors) but this is certainly not one of them. Overstock- PAY ATTENTION! This is exactly the kind of rug people are looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dark Brown...Closer to Black
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 24, 2011

The colors of this rug are much darker and not nearly as vibrant as they appear in the picture. Please note that if you are looking for a chocolate brown rug, this one is much darker...closer to black than to chocolate brown. Before I unrolled it I thought I had gotten the wrong rug because it looked like a black rug, not a brown one. The quality is nice and design of this rug is pretty so if the brown color is not a big concern to you then you will most likely like it. This is the second time this has happened to me ordering a rug from Overstock and returns are just too difficult. Lesson learned...no more purchases of this kind from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is closer to black than brown. Next to my chocolate brown sofa it looks black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should indcate in the description that the products primary color is a very dark brown...not brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from TX,  Oct 25, 2011

Happy w/the overall colors and quality but was expecting a little brighter colors as described in the reviews and shown in photo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought colors would have been more vibrant especially the red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but sheds A LOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice round rug
 from Deep south,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice rug that would have been fantastic if only the colors were as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the colors are more muted after receiving the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, thick and stays in place well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should be described in terms of olive green instead of lime as it is not lime at all. The colors are much more muted than what the description reads.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality at an excellent price.
 from Lawrence, MA,  Nov 12, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say. The picture was an accurate photo of the carpet that I received. It's a nice thick piece and I'm very happy with the exceptional quality at an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a perfect match to the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick carpet, very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug over 3 years ago when we bought our first home. I wanted something dark enough that it would not show dirt since it is in the main living area, yet classy and stylish as well. The combination of colors works for many wall and funiture colors. We had burnt orange walls, wood floor and taupe couches, and it looked great. Recently I changed our couch to a tweed grey, and the walls will be sage or a neutral, and it still looks great! We have kids, so it has taken a beating, yet looks as perfect as the day I laid it out. The edges have never curled, and we have had it professionally cleaned a few times - still looks great! To add extra fluff, we cut a piece of carpet pad slightly smaller and place it beneath with a non slip pad. Everyone comments on how plush it feels (I love wool!) and we always get compliments on it, wondering where we got it! For the price, this is a purchase that cannot be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but a lot of lint
 from kearny, nj,  Dec 19, 2014

very nice looking rug but does pick up lint a lot but still nice looking rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Nov 16, 2014

I wasn't sure if I was going to like it after I ordered. It was instant love. Great colors that livened up my living room, and superb quality. Awesome for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Bothell, WA,  Oct 12, 2014

Beautiful rug, good quality, affordable price and it arrived quickly. It's so pretty that I wish I would've ordered a larger one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS RUG!
 from Corona, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

This rug is so beautiful! It is thick and soft and adds a ton of richness to my family room. I also love the whimsical pattern of the flowers. Highly recommend this! Delivered very fast as well and was packaged nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug!
 from Yonkers, Ny,  Mar 20, 2014

I have been looking for a rug for my newly painted den and spent hours online checking out various websites. I found this one on overstock and liked it, but wasn't sure about the colors and the shedding after reading the reviews. So I hesitated for days, then decided to go for it. I ordered it on Saturday and it arrived on Wednesday. It was packaged very well, and as soon as we unrolled it and put it down, I was soooooo happy. It is beautiful, just elegant and gorgeous. The colors are exactly as presented in the photos. The background is a dark brown, and the print is made up,of beige, sage, burgundy/wine, rust, and light blue. It really pulls my room together, makes a huge statement, and it really pops! I immediately sent photos of my room out to my friends and everyone loves it! Couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color darker than picture
 from Alliance, Ohio,  Jan 18, 2014

Very well made rug. My only issue is the rug looks more black than brown in person. It is however is a color I can live with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not crazy about it.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 29, 2013

The rug is a lot more drab than it looks on the web site. The quality isn't as good as I expected with some insets of incorrectly colored wool in some areas. I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Athens, GA,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug is well made and color is exact. Honestly, for the quality, I would have paid a lot more. And, it's cute!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice rug
 from Indiana,  Jan 28, 2013

I love this rug. It was exactly what I was looking for. It is a great rug for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a Whmisical Surprise!
 from Fairview Hgts,Illinois,  Jan 7, 2013

This is my First purchase for rugs! Soooo pleased with this one ! Now waiting for second order to arrive!! Will never hesitate again on rugs for sure!! I have NEVER had a problem with this company but won't order furniture because I am toooo Picky and can not assemble !! Thanx so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much Better than picture for the present decor in a sunroom!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wooly perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Pile But Colors ARE OFF
 from San Francisco,  Jan 5, 2013

The rug is very well constructed and has a great, thick pile. The design is great, but the colors are not as vibrant as shown and the brown is not consistent is virtually black in most places and then looks sun-faded in others. It is in our spare bedroom, so not a huge deal and works okay. If it was not such a large rug, I would probably have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very different from picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NV,  Jul 6, 2012

I really do love this rug ! It's extremely plush and a great find. I almost gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the shedding factor. I am hoping continuous vacumming will eliminate this small problem. Otherwise, I think it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My first thought was that it's a bit darker than online. The colors aren't as bright or vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug looks like it costs way more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fun Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  May 2, 2012

Fun very expensive looking rug for the price! We love it! The brown is a dark chocolate. There was some shedding at first but a couple of vaccuums and problem solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

The only complaint that I have about this rug is that whenever I vacuum it, it seems like a lot of the fabric gets collected into the vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought