Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 17, 2011

This rug is lovely. It is a thick wool and although it has shed quite a bit at first, it will last for years. The color is not what I would call ivory but instead a light beige/tan mix. It's worked perfectly in my space and I think Overstock is the the best place to find a quality rug at a great price. We looked at other websites before buying this and saw this exact same rug on a competitor's site for more than twice the Overstock price. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

What a welcome surprise. It is always chancy to order an area rug on line. We have experienced severe disappointment with another site before where the product was nothing like described. This rug was perfect for our application. Very nice and thick. Warm and the colors are perfect for our room. The only slight complaint is that it sheds quite a bit in the early stages. Regular vacumning will be required if the lint is a contrasting color to the area around it. We are super pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors
 from Oregon,  Oct 17, 2011

Very happy with this rug. IT pulls in the colors of our room nicely. The price was right -- $100 cheaper than the same rug from ***. Actually, we bought the *** rug first, not knowing about this one. It arrived and was not in super shape and had a stain. Back it went. This rug was kept in much better care in the warehouse. If someone had used it before and returned it, you'd never know. The thickness of the rug is fine - i,e. If you dig your fingers into it you can't feel the bottom pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Three weeks later it is still shedding a lot. But I imagine that will stop some day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Weston, CT,  Feb 16, 2011

I would not consider the background color to be ivory. It is tan, however, the rug is beautiful and a great quality. I actually prefer that it is a darker color than I thought it would be because it will hide dirt better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst rug ever
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 23, 2013

This is an awful rug. Do no buy it. The colors do not match the picture. It is made of very coarse, inferior grade wool. It is very rough and scratchy. The rug started shedding and loosing fibers as soon as it was unwrapped. It looked so cheap. Also, for the small size, was not worth the money. We were very disappointed in this rug. But we were more disappointed with the return policy and the fact that we had to pay the return postage. Also we were not told this when we printed the return label. We did not get a full refund and are very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Expected
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2013

I was nervous after reading reviews where some said this was exactly as described and others said it was not at all as described, but I'm so glad I took the chance and purchased this rug. It is exactly what I was looking for. Large and square with a relatively subtle pattern and a fairly light background color that is still dark enough to hide spots. It is a nice hefty rug that will not fold on itself, well constructed, nice thick plush that is soft enough to play on but sturdy enough to stand up to wear. I would call the background color beige, so if you're looking for off-white this isn't it. The pattern is exactly as it looks in the picture. I've had the rug for about a month now and there is still some significant shedding when vacuuming, I notice it on black socks, but the rug doesn't pill at all and the shedding isn't excessive during normal use. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty darned close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Calif.,  Feb 14, 2012

This rug is so beautiful! I've had it a year and still love looking at it as I walk through the living room. I wish it came in a smaller size so that I could use it in front of the door too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great quality rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 29, 2011

This rug is extremely heavy so it easily lays flat and the corners present less of a tripping hazard - which is important to us given the location of the rug. It has shed very little and had virtually no odor upon unpacking. The colors were as expected except for the 'ivory' background is actually a medium tan color. This is a great quality rug for the price, as you'd expect from Overstock. We can't overstate how important reviews were in our purchase decision, as they've proven to be accurate time and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color of the rug is not 'ivory' but rather medium tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy wool rug that does not shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Sandy, UT,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is very beautiful. The colors are close to what you see online. I agree with others who call it more of a light tan. I haven't vacuumed it yet but so far I am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Chandler, AZ,  Apr 30, 2011

Nice rug and the colors are right for our space. That being said it is not ivory, it's more a beige to light tan. There were some imperfections in some of the colors with other colors bleeding over into them. But that was a miner issue and not easily seen. I have other large wool rugs and this is the least plush of them all. It's not a think pile by any means. I wish it felt more cushion-y. My hubby really likes it and it works for our room so we'll go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Austinburg, OH,  Jan 10, 2012

I am very satisfied w/the purchase of this gorgeous rug, it finished off a living room that I just purchased new furniture for & the blue is such a suttle color but is perfect for my accent wall...wish Overstock had a place to submit pictures!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reviews did say that the back round color was more biege which is what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is full & very thick, this will shed for awhile since it is a wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good! I was double shipped and had to pay around $13 to ship back!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color shown!
 from NYC,  Dec 4, 2011

This rug is very nice! However, the main color is a very dark brown.I was hoping for a lighter color. I will be returning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like 10 shades darker in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Sheding
 from NJ,  Nov 17, 2014

I bought this in the summer and a few months later, the rug is still shedding. We have vacuumed this rug everyday. It won't stop. I'm surprised there is any wool left. I bought this rug for under my bed on a wood floor. Our room looks terrible. We vacuumed for a party and 5 hours later it looked like a gang of dogs shed in our bed room. My husband has asthma and he can't keep the ceiling fan on because it blow the fibers around too much. I wish I could return this. It's terrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly rug
 from Portland Maine,  Aug 28, 2013

I hate this rug. Shocked at how truly ugly it is. It looks filthy. It is a gross brown - it looks like the rug picked up the olive color of its backing when in storage. It is much thinner than advertised and rough to touch. The edges are bluish/gray (not the color of the rest of the rug). It has pills all over it and the stitching is off. Again - it just looks dirty and old and not like the photo. Do NOT buy this rug. Far too expensive for junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, phenomenal price
 from Sherman, CT,  Dec 30, 2011

This is an outstanding rug at a phenomenal price. I had read the reviews, concluded that for the price and going by the photo that was shown of the rug to order it. The rug looks beautiful in our living room. This was an excellent purchase for us. Overstock has done it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture pretty acurate, shouldn't have used the word ivory, more light tan, very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, wool, will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, photo is pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2011

Love the rug for an updated look, and brightens our room. It really sheds a lot, however, and requires constant vacuuming. Maybe this will subside with time, but I don't recomment sitting on it if you are wearing dark clothing...you will come out full of lint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light tan may be a better description than Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Carmichael, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

I was looking for a rug similar to the one my decorator recommended - that was way too expensive. This was a great option and my decorator loved it and said it would be perfect. The good news is I only needed 5x11 so I am having it cut & bound and I end up with a nice runner 3x11 approx. which I am also having bound. Even with cost of binding - it is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close color to description. Seems to have nap that changes color a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will this rug ever stop shedding?
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 16, 2011

We've had the rug for a few weeks. I'm having to vacuum every day. Its becoming rather annoying. I love the rug but will this ever end? I woke up this morning started vacuuming and my vacuum actually broke. So for the price its a good rug but be prepared to be cleaning a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Except it won't stop shedding. Its driving me crazy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 17, 2011

Colors match the picture pretty well. The wool is good quality. After 20 or so vacuumings there was very little shedding. All in all great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Washington,  Dec 12, 2014

It sheds, but it is wool what did you expect! Love it. The color is beige vs ivory and beige is what I was matching! My evil kitty loves it for scratch...I give her a zero

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought