Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coral, not rust red
 from greater Los Angeles area,  Nov 28, 2011

This rug is very beautiful and makes a second seating area in our living room take center stage, so to speak. We are using a pad underneath it and it is a very cushy combination. It does shed a bit, but I think that is normal for a new wool rug. We have recently purchased 7 wool rugs from Overstock and each one is gorgeous! They all shed, so our vacuum cleaner is rather busy. We did have some problems with colors working together, but it was easy and swift to bundle up those that didn't quite cut it and drop them off at UPS, and then try again. Even though some were quite large and heavy, the return fees were very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red color is very close to coral, not rust red as stated in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick rug. It is beautiful and we are making the color work. I think it is very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A remarkable wool rug
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 13, 2011

I have bought area rugs in the past and recognize quality. This rug is very well made and I was pleasantly surprised that it was on sale. The rug with the mat has transformed a my art gallery from room into a remarkable place. It's thick and very comfortable to both walk and sit on. I'm very pleased with this purchase - and it also arrived on-time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A high quality rug. Very well made. Thick and luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is completely off
 from Littleton, CO,  Oct 9, 2012

I based my room's new look entirely on the carpet, and purchased pillows and slipcovers to match. The picture showed the center of the rug as beige. The description/title of the rug was listed as beige. Unfortunately, the reality is the rug is a yellowish-brown, not beige as described. It is still a pretty rug, and due to the difficilty in returning such a large rug, I am changing everything I ordered to be able to match what I was sent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the the center was much different than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from East Tennnessee,  Feb 21, 2014

Beautiful rug. Fit dining room space perfectly and the color worked very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise color
 from St. Louis,  Oct 5, 2013

The color description does not include that this rug has blue in it. I love it, but it was a surprise

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick, color is off
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2013

The rug is very thick. The build quality is excellent for the price. The only complaint is the color in the picture is off. The green is much darker in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The green is very dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 2, 2012

I love this rug. It has all the colors of my living room...warm autumn colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. The red is more of a burnt orange or almost a muted coral.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

Pretty impressed with the quality of the rug considering it was less than $300. Rug itself should have been a 5. The rug itself is perfect in my room and I like the colors very much. Unfortunately, the delivery service must have dropped the rug or dragged it up my long driveway. The plastic cover was slit half-way along the length of the rolled rug. The open end of the plastic allowed the end of the rug to be dirty and somewhat crunched - not good with a thick wool rug. It also had been placed standing on its end outside my door so the weight of the rug further depressed the open end of the package. Overstock my want to follow up with the shipper.. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more muted than photo. Beige is sort of a taupe-slate beige. Not very light. BUT - it works in my space. Red is not a true red, but is very cheery. Maybe pomegranite..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the money. Thick wool. Vacuumed it and it did not shed the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Read the reviews so you can understand the colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top