For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2007

I was hesitant to order this rug online, but took a chance and boy was I pleased. It's a fine area rug. Good quality nice and thick. My computer monitor did show it as having a lighter color which I thought was soft gold, and is not. The colors are tans and browns and a black, not gold or yellow. It is very earthy. If you can use these shades, I think you'll love this rug, and the price is right. I've been looking and couldn't touch it in the market-place for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary rug
 from Seattle,  Sep 1, 2007

This rug is a good quality piece that looks great and has more muted colours than the picture that makes this very versatile. However the description claims that it has maroon which we took as a very deep red but is actually more like a brown with a deep burgandy undertone. We're keeping it but would let other buyers know that it's very much a rug that has 'fall colours'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Shipped very quickly. The colours are similar to the ones shown..a bit more muted. Obviously this depends on your monitor, among other things. I really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2009

We are more than pleased with our hand-tufted wool rug. Overstock.com delivered the product in just five days. The rug was very well packed so that it could not be damaged in transit (keeping in mind its long "cigar" shape). The colors are just as shown on the website and fit into our room decor perfectly. The quality of the workmanship rivals that of a Persian rug. We love the deep pile feel of the rug on our bare feet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Edmonds,WA,  May 13, 2007

We absolutely love the rug we got from overstock. I am a little suprised at the amount of shedding this rug does however, but I would buy it again, we really like the look and feel of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is exactly as pictured and described.
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

This rug is thick, luxurious and fits the contemporary style of my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug came right on time.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

I would recommend this rug to anyone who needs just a little something to stand out in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors where not quite the same at pictures, but still very pretty and complemented the rug (I had brought last year) for my livingroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. No pilling, no discoloring. The pile is very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 2, 2012

The rug arrived fast. It is beautiful and exceeded my expectations. It is thicker than I expected. It is a high quality rug for such a small amount of money. What a steal! I love the rug. It makes my entire room. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, lush and perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

100% satisfied. I've had the rug for sometime now...close to a year. Has held up wonderfully. Quality of the rug is truly understated. I've had many compliments on it, most thing I've paid an handsome amount for the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Superb! True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was much better than I thought. Thick pile, does not shed, great quality area rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Wonderful
 Oct 22, 2010

This rug was a great addition to our home furnishing. It is very well made, and looks fantastic. You can't find a better rug for the price. I would very much recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Saginaw, MI,  Sep 21, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous! The color tones and hues are exactly as pictured. Beautiful addition to my living room. Ande, the quality is outstanding! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin,  Sep 17, 2010

As previously stated, it is plush and very nice. I am a man, and I bought it for my new home. I simply love it. It is a perfect fit and color is just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Boise,  Sep 15, 2010

This rug looks much more expensive than the price I paid. It is a great value! The colors are much more muted than I expected but it is hard to beat the price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strking and plush
 from University Park, IL,  Nov 20, 2009

I received the rug about two or three days after I ordered it. I thought the dark brown was a burgandy or maroon. The color was dark brown, but due to the oval table, it will still give a striking appearance in the breakfast area. I like the plushness of the carpet over the wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luvved it
 from florida,  Aug 13, 2009

the color was exactly as shown and matched my room perfectly the quality was excellent and the price awesome what more can I say highly recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Twister Wool Rug
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2009

I actually got the 8x10 and I love this rug! The quality is excellent and the colors are true to what you see in the description. I like the thickness of the carpet. I ordered the padding to go underneath but even without the padding the carpet is pretty thick. The padding just makes it better. The item got delivered quickly and I have no complaints. Looks beautiful in my living room. I would definitely recommend ordering this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 24, 2009

This rug was exactly what I wanted...looks gorgeous on hardwood floors...thick, feels great underfoot. The colors are perfect and look exactly like the photo. It does shed a good bit, but it's getting better with time. Great rug at an unbelievable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where are the colors?
 Dec 12, 2008

The colors on the picture looked brighter than they are on the actual product. Also, it is not perfectly rectangle, but very close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 Nov 27, 2008

this rug matches perfectly for my dining area in the kitchen. the colors are exactly as i expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from washington,  Nov 23, 2008

I received this rug almost 2 months ago and it is perfect for my living room. It added the right amount of color and style. Just what I was looking for. Yes it sheds, but that is what wool rugs do and it only takes a couple of minutes to vacuum and all is well again. It does shed less as time goes by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top