Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG!!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

The rug is BEAUTIFUL and feels great to walk on, has a great sheen to it. The background is a rich dark sage gray. The flowers stand out without being harsh; the flowers on the actual rug are more dispersed, not as 'busy' as shown on the picture. The colors of the flowers are pretty true to the colors on the monitor, a great blend of brownS, soft mustard, greens and creams. A true contemporary rug! Delivery was quick ... ordered Friday, received on Tuesday ... WOW! Rug was very well packed. This is my second large area rug from Overstock and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual background color is darker than shown on the monitor. Background color is a rich, dark sagey gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, rug feels great to walk on. Looks very expensive, has a great sheen to it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I find that Overstock is not usually very accurate with product descriptions, I based my purchase decsion on the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug!!
 from Austin, TX,  May 26, 2011

I have looked and looked and looked for a rug for my dining room that wasn't overly formal but had the subdued spa-like colors that I'm putting into my house. I'm hesitant ordering rugs online but took my chances and I am thrilled with how it looks. Nice feel to your foot. The color to me is better than expected and suits my taste. The color says green but it definitely has that sage-ish blue/grey tone to it. just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 12, 2009

This rug is beautiful, a GREAT price, and extremely comfortable to walk on. Buy it, you will not be dissapointed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this rug!
 from Livermore, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

For those who have recently ordered this rug- I have had this rug in my living room for exactly 5 years. I decorated the room around it; curtains, furniture, pillows, etc... Even after 5 years, I still love it, however, it is looking a bit shabby. We don't wear our shoes in the house but we do have cats. I have only cleaned it once with a Kirby and it looked ok for about a month and it's back to looking shabby. As soon as it's back in stock, I'll order a replacement. I'm terrible at leaving reviews but, better late than never! And, at least some of you will have a gauge on how long your rug will last. Hope it helps!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 23, 2013

This is a beautiful high quality rug at an extremely good price. It is pure wool, very thick and cozy. Great addition to my transitional style living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clor of rug almost exact as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Traditional Vera Rug
 from Trinidad, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I was nervous about ordering a rug from Overstock although I had been very pleased with everything else I had received in the past. I took a chance and ordered this Vera rug and thought I could just ship it back if I wasn't happy. Well, I'm thrilled! It arrived within a week of placing my order and it is far better than I had anticipated. It is in a coastal, casual living room and it is the perfect choice! I can't get over a rug of this quality and size at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful sagey gray. And the flowers are a mustard yellow and rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't be more pleased wirh the quality. It is thick and very comfortable to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is really pretty accurate but the photo doesnt do this rug justice. It is much prettier than depicted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background is much much greener than photo
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 3, 2011

Although the rug is described as brown, tan and sage, it is more green than sage. The photo shows the background as light sage with silver tint, it is definitely green - quite disappointing because I was hoping for the color in the photo. It is a nice looking and quality rug, if you are looking for a green rug. If you're looking for light green/silver with slight blue tint, this is not the rug. I've purchased rugs from Overstock before and was very pleased so I took a chance again. I'm going to wait a few days to see if I can live with a green rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 27, 2011

First good product I have gotten from O.Com, everything else I have ordered seems to be 'second' quality. This rug seems to be a good deal, time will tell how it will wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard to say yet, needs to be seen how it will wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!!!!
 from Virginia,  Aug 4, 2011

I was nervous about ordering a run online, but after searching and searching finally did. I am so glad I did. This rug is so beautiful and I am absolutely in love with it. The yellow in the rug is so pretty and the blueish grey color is gorgeous. It is so soft and luxurious feeling and I the price was great. Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the color on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurrate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Sep 22, 2010

This is a beautiful rug with excellent color and a nice design. Most of the rugs in my house I have purchased have been handmade pieces costing several thousand dollars. Most visitors would not be able to tell the difference between this rug and my others. Looks excellent on dark hardwood floors. Overall a nice buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Wool Rug
Sale $40.09
Was $47.17
Compare $70.97
Save 44%
(86)
Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $329.79
Was $387.99
Compare $499.00
Save 34%
(12)
Back to top