For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5+ years later... still a great rug
 from SF, CA,  May 19, 2014

I just unrolled two of these rugs at my new home and realized I have had them for over five years (and through several moves). These are some quality rugs. Thick, dense pile and they still look GREAT even though I have always had them in front hall areas so they have seen a ton of foot traffic. With the Superior rug pad underneath (also through Overstock) these feel better under my feet than any other rug I have owned (plenty--every place I have lived has been zero carpet). Since I'm on here today trying to figure out what other rugs are from the same source, I figured I should write this updated review and give this rug the credit it deserves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from NOLA,  Feb 14, 2013

I agree with another review writer, her cats loved to scratch it, one of mine does too! He hasn't damaged it so far, as the pile is thick and HIGH quality! I would expect some shedding of a high quality wool product, and it has a little. Great shape and weight so you most likely will not need a rug pad/liner. Amust have durable unit for your heavy traffic entry way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't match, but I read that on another review, It's greener & duller red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, just picture is more vibrant than actual quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong coloring
 from Southern MN,  Sep 18, 2011

I'd recommend this if you are ok with pink tones. It was good quality and a thick runner so that was perfect, but the coloring was way off from what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at att...this rug has pinks in it...not what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough color description because there are pinks in it when I did not see that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 1, 2011

Love this rug. It looks better in person that in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Displayed color not true to item
 from Lodi, CA.,  Jun 3, 2011

I would rate the quality of this rug excellent if not for the colors. The color is not as depicted. The runner is very thick and sumptuous, however it just didn't have the oomph I was looking for in the colors. The "blue' is off as well. The entire background is a somewhat varigated green and the border a definite drab green. The live chat was very helpful and waiived the return fee due to color discrepancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hallway runner
 from West Palm Beach , FL,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a very long rug and just perfect for my entrance hallway. I love it, love it. The color background is a lite green just exactely what I wanted. Very little shedding and is very thick and rich looking. Just enough other colors to brighten any room. Enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising value
 from Chicagoland,  Jan 8, 2010

I ordered this rug shortly before the holidays and was worried that it might not arrive in time. That fear was premature as it was shipped immediately and arrived according to my schedule.When we opened it I was thrilled with how thick the pile is on the runner, and how lush it felt underfoot. Even the cat found a comfy new home.There was a slight green tinge to the background, which was not anticipated. Luckily for me it drew the other colors in my room together, The aqua was more vivid than expected but it was workable.Ultimately the only regret I have is that it was not offered in another size, as I would have ordered a companion piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner
 from NJ,  May 11, 2009

I love this runner. The colors are true, the pile is thick, and the price couldn't be better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from York, PA,  Jul 10, 2008

Rug has a very nice plush feel to it. Really dresses up my hallway. Worth the money. Only negative thing is the color of the rug - not really gold at all. It's mostly shades of muted greens

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Wool Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  May 20, 2008

If you don't mind the constant shedding of wool fibers.......this is a fantastic buy! Beautiful rug, very well made. I bought these for my hardwood floor and I'm having to constantly sweep the floor because it sheds so much. If the shipping weren't so much, I'd return them and get a wool/silk blend instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 10, 2008

This rug is very well made. It looks and feels comparable to high end runners I have seen for close to $1000. The yellow is much more muted than it looks in the picture. It blends well with most color sceams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold wool runner
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 26, 2007

Very nice rug. Thick and well made. The rug I received was slightly crooked but it still looks great. Flowers are big but colors are more muted than photo suggests. Looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner rug
 from az,  Nov 24, 2007

This rug is just beautiful! It is so soft and rich looking. Very top of the line quality! I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat liked it too much!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 22, 2007

I was very pleased with the density and cushiness of the runner. It worked wonderfully on my wood floors in my hallway. Unfortunately, my cat liked it also and clawed it all up the very first day while I was out. The cat has never clawed anything indoors before, but something attracted him to it. Oh, well, it WAS a nice rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from WA state,  Sep 13, 2007

Darker than I expected, but still a light colored rug. Put it in the hallway - I love it! It does slip around more than I'd like, but I expect that is the fault of the rug pad I have underneath it. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My neighbor wants my rug!
 from virginia,  Aug 27, 2007

Just put in hardwoods and overwhelmed by rug choices - the reviewers comments really helped, especially the ones that said this rug had more green in trim & background and muted. So plush, and goes perfectly in my home against mahogany colored floors. My neighbor loves this rug - I got two runners in different sizes and even made me take one to her house so she could see it over there! Fantastic price and very thick pile.... WONDERFUL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Runner
 from Virginia,  Jun 30, 2007

More greenish than appears in photo but nice neutral tones that look good on our dark wood floor. Thick and substantial and slightly wider than others available. Shipping was very quick, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Hagerstown Maryland,  May 5, 2007

Not as bright as in the photo. This runner is well made and very much worth the money spent on it. Heavy pile. Price can not be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top