Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
rug
 from michigan,  May 15, 2014

Beautiful rug.....just as described. Beige center not cream as both are shown in the photos.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hand-tufted Traditional Coliseum Vanilla Floral
 from Connecticut,  Sep 8, 2013

This is the second time I have ordered a carpet from Overstock. The quality is excellent. They are blending well together. I have one more to purchase and it will be on Overstock.com. The Chat feature has been a tremendous help.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks great
 from Illinois,  Aug 9, 2013

I love this rug, it looks great. Excellent quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impresses
 from Hendersonville, Tennessee,  May 30, 2013

I am impressed with the quality and price of rugs from o-stock. I think I have purchased my last rug from a retail store. This was my second purchase and of course all the reviews helped me feel more comfortable to place my order. As everyone has already stated, the rug is very good quality and the price, well it can't be beat. I had been looking for a large rug for our family room and was having a hard time paying the $ wanted for the quality rug being offer. ($1200-1500 range) I have two dogs an refuse to purchase another expensive rug. Thanks overstock for offering such good quality at great prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Quality
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  May 1, 2013

After reading many, many reviews of rugs on Overstock, so thrilled that I ordered two of this rug, one for the living room and one for the dining room. Colors are as described, main background is cream and the border is brown and tan. Colors are muted and neutral and will go with almost any style or color of furniture. The wool is soft and doesn't shed much. It is about half inch thick and lays flat without any problem. I am happy with the quick delivery, well packaged, rolled in double thick plastic. Very heavy, my husband and I had to carry it inside. The only hesitation I had was that there were only 7 reviews on it, but all were good so I not worried about the quality. A great rug for the price and quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug....very pleased!
 from Arizona,  Oct 10, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous rug! For sure adding a plush mat underneath helps, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Collierville, TN,  Jan 16, 2012

This is my 4th rug to buy from Overstock and my favorite! I looked at similar rugs around my area and the price was at least $1200 and that was the sell price. There are a lot of fibers when you first vacuum but that is common. I also bought a pad to go underneath. Makes it super cushy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Nov 20, 2011

This rug is perfect! Great neutral colors, design, and minimal shedding. I would definately recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better than Expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I chose this rug because of the colors and was more than happy with the rug. The colors are just as shown online, so it worked beautifully in my living room. What was really nice is that the rug was a much better quality than I expected and has a very plush feel. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush, vivid colors, more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from St. Louis,  Jul 14, 2011

I am very happy with the look and feel of this rug. The colors were exactly as I expected and it looks beautiful in my dining room. My table can seat up to 8 and there's plenty of room for the chairs to stay on the rug when people are getting up from the table. It does shed considerably, but I read that wool rugs do for awhile. I just vacuum it often to help speed the process. I shopped around before purchasing and couldn't find anything comparable for this price. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Rug
 from Kennett Square, PA,  May 12, 2010

I was extrememly nervous about the colors in this carpet when placing this order. I couldn't be happier with the purchase. The colors and size are perfect for my 15 x 17 dining room. I have wedgewood blue seat covers and wedgewood print blue wall paper below a chair rail. There is just enough of the same color family in the carpet to blend nicely. My furniture is cherry so the the brown tones look beautiful. The carpet design would work well in a formal or casual setting.The premium rug pad is a must. It gives the carpet a nice cushy feel. Thank you overstock for making me a very satisfied costumer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 Mar 16, 2010

I bought this rug and it did resemble the photo. As soon as I opened it, I was amazed at the beauty. It really is a nice-looking rug. The texture is soft and the colors were very nice and it looked as if it had always been in my home. I was concerned about the softness, as I had bought one other rug from ostock and it was much scratchier. After the rug had been in it's spot for about 2 weeks, I began to notice some flaws in the dye of the yarn. The beige background is inconsistent and looks almost striped in some spots. It is not enough for me to return the rug but it is noticeable by me. The good news is that I have a coffee tabel/ottoman sitting on the rug so the shadows cast by that and other lighting issues in my home make it hard to notice. I don't think anyone else would notice it. I love the texture and size and the colors are very relaxing and warm. It's the perfect rug for my room and I would recommend it generally based on quality with the only flaw being the slight imperfections in the dye of the yarn. It does shed a little, but that is to be expected with a new, wool rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top