Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darker, but gorgeous
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Jan 23, 2010

Outstanding rug for the price! Very minimal shedding. Not super plush, but thick enough and soft enough for my toddler. The colors are darker than appear on screen and are not as described. The blue is really more of a teal color. The beige field (background) color is darker than I expected. The colors that stand out are rust, sage,chocolate, and goldenrod. The pattern is lovely and if these were the colors I needed, this rug would be a keeper. It has a warm hue over all and I was hoping for cooler colors. If these colors work for you, this rug is an outstanding value for the price. Beautifully made, super fast shipping. Has Pottery Barn look to it at half the price. The image shown may be of a smaller size because the pattern is more spread out on the 7'6" x 9'6". Pattern is bigger, more open and less busy. Looks more transitional than traditional. Would totally recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Sep 13, 2010

I have this rug and paid a lot more for it.( more than 2x the price here) It is also sold by ***** stores. Also on the **** website. The colors on Overstock are much more representative of actual colors of the rug than on either of the other websites. It is a beautiful rug. As with all wool rugs it does shed quite a lot. THe colors are beige ( cappucino) rust, a plummy brown and the blue is a vibrant baby blue and the green is muted sage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 6, 2011

We love this beautiful rug! It is the perfect finishing touch for our new living room. It has a very thick and luxurious feel and the colors are rich and beautiful. Everyone thinks we paid much more than we did! We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, thick, expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from lynn, ma,  Apr 28, 2011

very nice rug for the price., soft, no shedding . The actual print on the rug is much bolder and chunkier than it appears in the photo, but still atractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from New Jersey,  May 25, 2013

We bought 4 rugs from O, and this was the best quality. Thick, plush, neutral, looks beautiful in our dining room, with the blue and beige walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Mission Viejo CA,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this rug this is the second rug I purchased from Overstock and just amazed on the colors, and quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are brighter then the internet pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality better then I thought soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on the colors are brighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Mar 23, 2013

Love it! After being disappointed with the purchase of another rug (which I returned because it was the wrong color), I was wary of ordering another rug. I am glad I gave it another try, because this rug is exactly what I wanted. The rug is plush, the colors are beautiful & I could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from bradenton, florida,  Mar 13, 2013

This rug is seriously gorgeous and the quality is very good. Nice and thick. I saw very similar rugs double and sometimes double and triple the price on other sites and I am glad I did purchased from here. If you order this rug you will not disappointed. Color is spot on and no shedding so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 2, 2013

I've seen rugs for far more money at other stores, this one is 9x7 and looks beautiful in my dining room, another home run from overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more vivid, colors stand out but not cartoon like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is thick, and the wool is not too scratchy, really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors seem a bit more subtle but overall the price was an outstanding deal for this rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and soft!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 3, 2012

Very nice rug. It's in our family room which sees a lot of foot traffic. It's holding up well. There's some shedding, but that's to be expected for a thick wool rug. It's surprisingly soft and quite thick! The colors are quite muted, so it blends well with other decor. I would definitely buy this rug again. It's very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors are a bit more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from South Jersey,  Nov 29, 2012

I had been searching for an area rug forever and finally found this one and I love it! The style & colors were exactly what I was looking for. The quality and price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

Shipped very quickly! If you're looking at the rugs color on an iPad, etc. the colors match perfectly to the picture! I thought it might be a bit darker, but it's not. However it's still looks amazing & I like the light colors. It feels great too, nice & thick for a rug. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks & feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the picture!
 from Chicago,  Jan 26, 2010

Rug is high quality, with good pile texture and comfortable when you walk on it! Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Coliseum Cream Wool Rug (8 ' x 11 ')
Sale $377.09
Was $418.99
Compare $704.00
Save 46%
(1)
Safavieh Handmade Babol Ivory Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $299.69
Was $332.99
Compare $583.95
Save 49%
(3)
Back to top