Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is not as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2014

I love this rug. The design looks exactly as shown. It feels great when I walk with bare feet. The photo shown is cream and I ordered vanilla-thinking it was the color on the photo. I was not happy that they used the same photo for both cream and vanilla ( which is more beige). I wanted this for my living room but ended up using it for my dining room because the rug was blending w/ my couch which made it look very Blah! I needed the cream for contrast. Be careful that you are not going by the color on the photo. I did not want to go thru the trouble of returning it -so I used it in my dining room instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2012

Ordered this rug after looking at rugs at Macy's. The quality seems just as good as what I was looking at for about 1/3rd of the price (even on sale!). The colors are just right for my space - very neutral. Its under a dining room table and really not quite big enough but I like it enough that I'm keeping it anyway! It does shed like crazy when you vaccuum it - hopefully that will ease off with more vacuuming!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a very nice thick wool rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AREA RUG
 from Delaware,  Jun 24, 2013

Love this rug. It is very neutral and looks great in my diningroom. The color is very neutral and it is hard to find a really nice 6' x 9' rug with such a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug appears lighter in color on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lightest shade is not vanilla, but a light tan
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but sheds like crazy!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 16, 2013

This rug was exactly what i wanted color and texture wise. The colors are very muted and warm. It has the appearance of a very expensive rug. I bought it to use in our family room, which has darker wood floors. HUGE mistake. It has been a nightmare to keep up with the shedding of this rug, I've had it for 2 weeks now and vacuum twice a day filling the canister both times and still haven't noticed any change in the amount of shedding. I also have a young child and spend a lot of time on the floor so I'm constantly covered in fibers. Wish I would've gone with something else. Probably OK for use in dining room or a lower traffic/less used area, just doesn't meet my needs due to the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, isn't quite as ivory as it appears in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 12, 2013

Some wool rugs can be scratchy but this rug is very, very comfortable to the touch and to bare feet. The edges are true and clean and the borders are straight. Colors are difficult to judge online so I will describe what my eyes read in the color scheme. The background color in the center section is more taupey beige than "vanilla" as the product name seemed to indicate but it is not a yellowy beige. Some leaves are a deep rust but not orangey. There are some lighter blue colors in the flowers and I would describe the blue as a "french blue." The blue is not sky blue or baby blue and and not a greeny blue either. There is also some medium sage green surrrounding some of the leaves along with vines of a deeper beige and that beige is in the background of the wider section of the border. The darker color is a chocolate brown. I think the description included black as one of the colors, but I don't see any black. It is a good neutral rug with multiple shades of beige, taupe, etc. that I think could be used in many areas of a home. It has a nice pattern and subtle coloring that doesn't jump up and hit you in the face when you enter the room. I vacuumed the rug upon arrival and there was very little shedding. There were silica packets wrapped into the rug and there is no odor to the rug. Our cat is already quite at home on the rug. The rug arrived in about 24 hours from placing the order. I have ordered from Overstock.com several times and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to colors on my computer monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The colors and design in the rug are great. This wool rug is very soft on bare feet. The quality is comparable to a rug for which I paid $1200. I wish I had known about Overstock.com sooner!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture.
 from MI,  Mar 6, 2013

To be fair, it looks like the picture and the quality is fine. No noticable shedding, etc. In person it is a pretty "unexciting color". If you really want the neutral look you will be very happy with this rug. None of the colors jump out at you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, thick plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price
 from Bergen County New Jersey,  Feb 27, 2013

Totally happy with this area rug! After reading reviews I ordered this rug thinking it might be OK but it is a really good quality area rug so I am pleasantly surprised. Very thick compared to other rugs in this price range so if you are concerned it will be thin or look cheap dont worry! This is actually much more substantial than rugs I have previously owned. The colors are more beige than ivory with some brown, teal and rust accents. I have had it for about 10 days and have not experienced any shedding or other problems. I highly recommend this area rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm colors
 from Ariziona,  Nov 6, 2014

The colors are very comfortable and warm. Not too green and not overly dark. It does pill a lot but most good wool rugs do that for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I am always hesitant to order items like this online but this size rug is hard to find in stores for a reasonable price. This rug is very attractive, quality appears to be very good & I have received several compliments on both the look and feel of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate and size is correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from South dakota,  May 17, 2012

The rug was delivered quickly. It lays nicely and looks great under our dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from North Carolina,  Sep 3, 2011

This was our first rug purchase from Overstock and we couldn’t be more pleased. It shipped quickly and we have been enjoying it for a month or so now. I would describe this rug as light beige more so than ivory. It has great earth tones of brown, rust, light blue and a hint of olive. It feels great on bare feet and so far, the shedding has been minor. This rug is a great compliment to our “man cave” in that it lightens up the wood paneled walls and compliments the hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 13, 2011

I was delighted with my area rug. The colors were lovely and the quality excellent. I am very happy wih this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are happy with the quality and value of this rug. It shipped really quickly after placing the order. The only thing is that it was described as "ivory" but it is actually a lot darker (browner) than the photos. We're keeping it anyway since my husband likes the color and it is not a bad color, but I think "tan" or "beige" would be a better description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Berkley, Michigan,  Dec 16, 2009

Wow! This rug is amazing. I was skeptical to order a rug on-line due to possible differences in the colors displayed vs. actual but was VERY pleased. When we unrolled the rug I literally jumped up and down because I was so excited to find the perfect rug for our decor and at an unbelievable price. Very happy to have found such a beautiful, high quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought