Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price.
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 13, 2009

I just received this rug and love it. The colors are a bit darker than what appears online but I'm happy that they are. The main color is closer to a khaki/taupe color instead of beige like in the picture. And there is no black as stated, it's a dark chocolate brown instead. The wool is very soft, my kids love playing on it. The only issue I had was that the 'brief description' and 'details' area stated the rug was "hand-knotted" but it's actually hand-tufted. In any event it's a great rug for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from Virginia,  Sep 5, 2012

This is an excellent rug! I found the colors to be exactly as described. The rug has a thick, dense quality. Looks much more expensive than what I actually paid and matches my decor perfectly! Overall, this is a GREAT buy and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a durable, good quality area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug has exceptional quality for the price. It has a very dense, thick pile - very soft under your feet. Other customers reported a lot of carpet fibers that shed, but I have not experienced that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver area, Colorado,  Apr 2, 2012

Gorgeous rug for the price. The colors are vibrant and it is soft on the feet. I have had it for several weeks and it is shedding quite a bit, but hopefully it will slow down. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color more rich in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 30, 2012

I absolutely love this area rug!! I have been on a re-decorating kick and bought 3 area rugs and a quilt from Overstock and am extremely satisfied with all! This area rug is very luxurious, thick and super- soft! The color a bit more muted and you really have to see it in person to appreciate the quality. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter in color- more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige wool rug
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Oct 5, 2011

nice calm rug. I use it as a divider for my formal dining room and my other room. The kids like it too. This will shed a lot a first, but don't be concerned because it will stop as soon as the loose fibers are gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta Ga,  Sep 14, 2011

The rug looks even better in person than it's picture. It is very thick with beautiful Coles that were a perfect match for my living room. Overstock shipped immediately and I had the rug less than a week after the order was placed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on rug are deeper and prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum wool rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 30, 2011

Great value. Rich looking. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - vivid
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jan 18, 2011

I ordered two of these rugs for my bedroom and I am perfectly satisfied with them. They are thick and comfortable to walk on, and the colors are muted so that they don't call too much attention to themselves. They look lovely on my hardwood floor. The backing is fabric and the corners are nicely bound, so the rugs have an overall sturdy and well-made feel to them. I recommend this rug to anyone wanting a smaller, high quality rug. They were delivered very promptly as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like It
 Jan 2, 2011

The rug is as describes; well=made and to size. The rug appears slightly darker in person than photoed but fit in my room nicely. The blue/aqua highlights do look well against the dark sand filed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and price
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Aug 10, 2013

These wool area rugs are excellent for the price; delivery was quick; I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I previously bought this rug in beige; this order was for vanilla--they are the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, wool, thick and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 22, 2012

This is my first rug from Overstock and will certainly buy again The rug has a cream background with a darker beige border. I love the light blues, rusts, browns, beige, and cream colors together. It is perfect for my neutral living and entry area. It does shed some at first as lots of rugs do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from LA,  Dec 13, 2012

Gorgeous rug that is amazing quality for the price. Lush and thick. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pilling a lot
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 27, 2012

I was happy with the colors and size of the rug but have found it constantly "sheds" and therefore looks dirty all the time. Just rubbing your hand on it makes it shed brown fibers. Not sure if this is because it is wool and all wool rugs do this, or if this is a problem with just this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in some ways not in others
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Bothell, wa,  Feb 3, 2012

Love it! Great product for the price. Looks elegant in my guest room with sage colored walls and feels soft and plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

Color was a bit darker than the same rug in a larger size but overall the two were compatible. The rug quality is as expected, a lot of shedding which hopefully will abate with time. Still a good buy for the price and given that the design resembles those from high end and much pricier furniture stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige Wool Rug (5' x 8')
 from south florida,  Nov 17, 2011

the rug was thick and made of wool, it does shed like crazy! we have these wool balls everywhere...When I vacuum it it fills the vacuum bag in about 1 minute...otherwise a good rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top