Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Round rug
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought this rug to go under a round table in my kitchen. The colors are lovely the quality is exactly as expected. I also bought the rug pad to go under it. Very happy with the rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is very true to the picture. Lovely brown and olive green tones.
  • How is the quality of the product? 8 of 10
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice rug. I am satisfied with my purchase, and would buy the rug again. It travels a bit, but it's heavy enough that I only have to move it every couple of days. That's with traffic from 2 adults, one 11 year-old boy, and 2 very active beagles. The only downside to it, is that it sheds wool. A LOT of wool. There are "fluffs" all over my berber carpet, on the dogs, and on our clothes, if we lay on the floor. I bought a manual push-sweeper, so as not to damage the rug. I have to sweep it 3 times in a row, once a day, emptying the brushes and catch-pan in between, to get all the loose fibers. I'm hoping the shedding will slack off, over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit more muted than shown in picture. However, the sage green in the large, outer ring, shows a lot better in the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, well-made rug. Also, heavy, in a good way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall, true to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly beautiful
 from Ty Ty, Georgia,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered this rug for my foyer and received it this week. It is beautiful and looks amazing, the quality is beyond what I was expecting for the price so what a wonderful surprise! Thick and luscious to walk on and what a great bargain! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will not ly flat
 from Maine,  Jan 1, 2014

this rug is exactly what was represented and i am happy with content and color. It has been down now for 3 weeks and it still is rippley in one spot and will not ly flat. I plan to apply weight and with hopes that will straighten out the problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a rug to place underneath our round coffee table. This rug was perfect and had nice warm colors that matched well with the room and provided additional inspiration on other colors we could introduce. I would recommend this purchase, just note the ends take a while to uncurl from being rolled up but after a week of so we were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, designs look better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality rug
 from Yorkshire, England,  Jul 25, 2012

Prompt delivery, goods arrived in perfect condition but fluff is still coming away from the rug twenty-two days later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image is slightly darker than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellent initially, durability cannot be reviewed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Cypress, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

price was good and I took a chance on buying this rug. I wasn't even sure where I was going to put it but fell in love with the pattern and colors. It sits in our entry. It isn't the best match for the surroundings but I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter but likely depends where you use it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, durable, nice edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug review
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 8, 2012

Love the rug. Only comment is that due to the newness, there is a lot of fuzz balls shedding off the rug. I expect that will diminish over time. Didn't affect the color or quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was a good teprrsentation of the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate to the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money! Very thick and rich look
 from California,  Feb 18, 2012

I've never had a wool rug and didn't realize how much it sheds, but I guess this is normal for the first few days. Love the colors and the quality is good. Great looking rug, especially for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 13, 2011

This rug is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Complements the wood floor and other furnishings in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant than the picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool - great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifyl Rug!
 from Hope Mills, NC,  May 3, 2011

I put this rug in my master bathroom, and it looks great! It does shed as to be expected with a wool rug, but great value! It has every color in it, I believe it would go with almost any decor! Great rug for the money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color on screen is very true to rug colors
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality, does shed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top