Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vibrant and plush rug
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I bought this for use in my entry way that is adjacent to the living room which has a larger area rug with many of the same tones as this rug. I was hopeful that the two would harmonize and the effect exceeded my expectations. I'd buy a larger size of this same rug if it were available to use in the dining room on the other side of the entry if it came in a larger size. Overstock is always so quick in shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality with a dense and rich pile. I notice, as with any wool rug I've had, that the first vacuuming brings a good deal of shedding but I anticipate that this will become less as time goes by.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. The colors are beautiful. Very rich looking and really make my foyer a place I am quite proud of. Thank you, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first wool area rug I've bought and I couldn't be happier! The colors are beautiful and overall it's a lot lighter that I thought it might be so it actually brightens the room more than darkens it, which is nice. It is very thick and soft. A great addition to our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 12, 2013

I love the look of this rug but it's sort of itchy (when you sit on it) and it sheds. I wish it came in a bigger size as well. How can I get it to stop shedding? I've vacuumed it already a few times. Overall, it's very plush and great to walk on, but as soon as you sit on it, it's itchy on the skin (even pokes through thin clothes) and it sheds on you. I'm just hoping it will stop shedding. I think I can deal with the itchiness since it is wool after all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from FL,  Nov 20, 2013

This rug is well deserving of all the glowing reviews, it is beautiful! I recently had laminate floors installed and this rug is the perfect compliment to them. The colors are gorgeous neutrals, exactly as described and pictured. The rug laid completely flat the second I unrolled it. There was zero shedding from the wool and it's thick and comfy. It looks very high end for the unbeatable Overstock price. Shipping was super speedy. This is one of the best home purchases I made, I just love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good brown
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Oct 16, 2013

Needed a rug for a casual space, but not too casual. I am picky about neutrals, especially browns, because sometimes they have a pinkish cast or golden cast. This rug has neither. The light brown is a true neutral, like coffee with milk. The pattern is in a range of hues: gray-blue, dark brown, pale moss-green, cream. No one color dominates and this rug works well with an eclectic mix of furnishings. The quality is very good, with thick pile and it feels good underfoot. It's a real wool rug, so it's got that firm, slightly scratchy texture. Good little rug at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from PA,  Oct 6, 2013

This rug was an excellent buy. The picture is true to color and style. It's a thick soft wool and so neutral it works anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are extremely pleased with this rug - and it looks wonderful in our foyer. I just wish it had been available in the next size larger, or in an oval, which would have been perfect. So, Overstock, see if you can make this happen, and I'll buy another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality- nicely made and lovely colors. It looks much more expensive than the actual cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase.
 from WA state,  May 22, 2013

I'm very happy with this area rug. I had ordered one and liked it so well that I ordered a second one. Very pleased with the prompt delivery. I priced this exact rug at another site and it was triple the price so I'm especially pleased with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of very good quality. Plush wool pile and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2012

This is an absolutely GORGEOUS rug for the price. I think it would be at least $1,000 anywhere else. It is thick, plush and beautiful. I am extremely please with it. It is way higher quality than I imagined it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description UNDERRATES the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug - Unbelievable price!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 3, 2012

The same quality as our Pottery Barn rug for 1/3 the price. Fantastic. Earthy colors. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and dense. About the same as the Pottert Barn rug we paid 3 times more for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described, if not better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, thick, soft!
 from Kansas City,  Feb 16, 2012

This is an excellent purchase - soft, muted colors of blues, sage, and creamy yellow on a warm brown background. Very thick and soft. Shipped quickly. Faint wool smell upon opening - faded quickly. High quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this rug for my mother's house. The rug is beautiful. Although mocha brown is the main color, there are beautiful shades of green and blue in it. I wanted a heavy rug so my mother wouldn't trip on the edges, and this rug did the trip. It is sitting on top of a carpeted floor, but the corners don't curl and none of the rug wrinkles up at all. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more green and blue than the picture depicts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 6, 2011

I love my rug. It is an overall light brown with accents of pale blue, green and cream. The colors and design are pleasing and go with everything. Deep, plush pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, a tad lighter overall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  May 11, 2010

This gorgeous rug was exactly what we were looking for. And imagine finding it at Overstock.Com! The colors were accurately depicted as was the size. Shipping was reasonable as always and the service was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought