Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
swirl rug
 from new albany indiana,  May 30, 2012

The rug came quicker than I had expected which was first pleasant surprise. When I opened the rug the pile is thicker than any rug I have purchased at much higher prices. The only down side is the rug shedded for the first few weeks but it is beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is very plush did not need skid mat below high quality very heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes with everything!
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  May 10, 2012

I purchased this 9x12 after purchasing the 8x10. One goes in the dining room and the other in the living room. Everything is pulled together even though I used a variety of maroons, yellows and greens. I have yet to paint the walls and the possibilities are endless, You just can't go wrong with the quality, color or rice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Colors, Excellent Quality
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this in both the 5x7 and 9x12. The colors are gorgeous and pop-out at you every time you enter the room. Both rug are very heavy, not flimsy at all. I did get the underlay for them which added some cushioning but really didn't need the extra cushion just something to make the rugs not slip on our wood floors. The first time I vacuumed them, they did have a lot of extra wool come out but haven't had a problem with it since. I've had the same issue with other wool rug. I see this rug lasting a long time. If you want something different that really changes the decor in your room, this is the rug. I have a light yellow 20 x 30 room and this really added some depth to it. Shipping was excellent. I received it in 2 days and only paid the 2.95. How can you beat that?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly as I saw them on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very heavy, wool rug that is really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2011

We love this rug. Brings all of our "odd lot" furniture together - makes the entire room look warm and inviting. I wish I could find a similar rug with this variety of color. Feels great under your feet! We didn't even need the pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER and it was great on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, vibrant colors welcome all of the furniture in our famil room. Tight weave, beautiful rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this rug! The only mistake I made is putting a king bed over it and the edge patterns are a little dark. It would be much more effective as a family room or living room rug and not covered up by a bed. I did buy it in a 6' round for my sitting room and that looks great. You won't be disappointed in this rug.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE
 from MYRTLE BEACH S.C.,  Apr 2, 2011

I PURCHASED THIS RUG (IN A SLIGHTLY SMALLER SIZE) TWO WEEKS AGO AND I CANNOT ENTER MY LIVING ROOM WITHOUT ADMIRING IT. IT WOWS ME DAY AFTER DAY. IT IS A HIGH QUALITY RUG FOR LESS. BUT THE DESIGN AND COLORS ARE BEAUTIFUL. I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THE SISTER RUG FOR THE DINNING AREA. HAVE GOTTEN SOO MANY COMPLIMENTS. A GREAT BUY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a keeper!
 from Frankfort, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

Because my husband had some trepidation about ordering a rug online, we had agreed that it would go back immediately if either of us were unhappy with it, but within minutes of opening, unrolling, and placing the rug into our living room, we knew it was definitely a keeper. The colors are vibrant, the quality is top notch, and everyone who has come to our home has had a very positive response to our latest purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Quite the room brightener!
 from Chattanooga TN,  Sep 19, 2014

After purchasing a new home, we needed something brighten up the incredibly "vanilla" appearance of the home. This was a wonderful addition to the living room. We also purchasing this rug for the dining area in the 8 foot round size. We love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 12, 2014

Soft, beautiful rug with dense pile. Just what I needed to brighten up the room. Only downside is that it sheds but that is expected with this rug aand it is shedding less and less with each vacuuming. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug. Vibrant colors, very good quality
 from Monroe, NJ,  Feb 21, 2014

This rug is gorgeous! Delivery was quick and easy. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Great rug....after 2 years
 from Michigan,  Jul 6, 2013

Rug is great now after a few years down. Awful shedding for the first year or so.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Covington, KY,  Jan 10, 2011

This is a good quality, big rug with great color. Previous reviews that say it sheds a lot are right, but it's in a normal way for a new rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Jacksonville FL,  Sep 23, 2010

I bought this rug for my new house and it is much better than I expected. It is so thick that it did not need a pad under it. Everyone who has visited my house has commented on how nice the rug is. I highly recommend this rug to anyone considering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i LOVE this RUG
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 23, 2010

Fantastic! I loved the pattern on-line. I was worried that the description said it had Navy and No Black. Hmm.. Yeah wrong! The dark color IS black which is what I was hoping for. It looks fantastic in our TV room. The quality is excellent as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Carpet
 from Palmetto FL,  Mar 27, 2010

My wife ordered this rug to set the tone in our family room. Good quality and colors are true. It's wool so it sheds and we are vacuuming a good bit. Fits our decor nicely and glad we purchased. Arrived quickly and in good condition. Unrolled and let settle a few days in order to lay flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Mar 25, 2010

Having purchased 2 smaller rugs in this pattern, was surprised that the larger one had streaks. Vacuumed in different directions and they are still visible. Maybe it was caused by the tight wrapping used to ship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 27, 2009

Beautiful rug,,fast shipping....One of a kind.....This rug is high quailty and soft to the touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpeteria!
 from Las Vegas. New Mexico,  Jul 9, 2009

We looked and we looked and we looked. Voila! The perfect carpet with the perfect design. Our visitors have been in awe of such a handsome piece. It complements everything around it and has actually become the focal point of our living room. Now we're looking to redo some other rooms with other great designs that we saw in Overstock! And the prices can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Rug
 from Ohio,  Sep 10, 2008

For the price, this rug is awesome! The quality is excellent and the colors are vibrant. I think this was a great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top